We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveler rating
572
247
64
30
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
572
247
64
30
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving boardlazy rivercinnamon rollsindoor poolconvention centeroverlooking the riverfamily suiteopen hoursbagelssausage gravybiscuitsvery nice hotelgreat place to stayloved this hotelfree breakfastkids loved the poolrocking chairs
Filter
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 942 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I just got back from a 4 night second stay at Music Road Hotel, and it was absolutely wonderful!... Finally found the hotel we will always stay at when we make our two trips a year vacation there. We stayed in the standard double queen riverview room, it was so clean(which is priority!) and roomy and very comfortable beds, and we enjoyed the riverview in the mornings and evenings making our vacation so relaxing. Walking down to pool and sitting late evenings also, was relaxing... The hotel staff were extremely friendly, when you walk in they were always smiling which put a smile on my face :) The 24 hour coffee available in the lobby also was a plus for me! The hotel wasn't crowded as we stayed from April 28 - May 2 and received good rates. We hated to leave but we will be back! We enjoy Pigeon Forge, the Old Mill, Cades Cove, Gatlinburg, Bass Pro, always cross through the mountains into Cherokee is worth taking in the view of the Mountains... In Cherokee Harrahs casino is there, we eat at Paula Deen's Kitchen there. Also Texas Roadhouse in Pigeon Forge, Old Mill restaurant and don't forget Apple Barn! This is our home away from home.. Thank you Music Road for another wonderful vacation!! :)

Room Tip: We actually stayed on third floor riverview room, loved it!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSNANA50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We arrived late at night and chose the hotel based on the fact that there was a Lazy River in the hotel's own water park. We were offered a better off season rate for a King Suite which had a full bathroom and a jacuzzi tub in the middle of the main room (it was pretty romantic). The room had a balcony overlooking the Pigeon Forge river which turned into a beautiful way to wake up. The balcony was private even though all rooms on this side of the hotel had a balcony.

We enjoyed a full breakfast even though we don't ever eat breakfast (only if we are on vacation). There was your standard eggs, but also the addition of the southern biscuits and gravy which is unusual change. Other things like muffins and cinnamon rolls (mini with super thick frosting) were included on the buffet. We opted to eat on the deck overlooking the river which was peaceful and calm, much in part to the fact that we were staying on a Tuesday in early May. Rocking chairs were lined down the deck for reading or just enjoying a little vacation time.

We were very happy to be visiting during the off season because the photos of the Lazy River and "water park" included in the hotel, made it seem bigger than it really was. However with only a couple others enjoying it, it was fine. However if you come during the high season be wary that you will have to fight for a chair or a tube on what would be a very crowded pool experience.

The only other drawback is that Pigeon Forge is in a dry county and the hotel doesn't have a bar. However there is a convenient store around the corner if you want to get some kinds of libations for your hotel experience.

Room Tip: Recommend the king suite, you must take advantage of the in room jacuzzi... very unique
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethanyNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I was the group leader for a senior adult choir from Texas and we just enjoyed 4 nights at Music Road hotel! It could NOT have been more perfect. When a hotel can completely please 55 "elderly people" who are accustomed to crusing all over the world and living the "good life," one must know it was great. Working with sales person, David Sorge, was a blessing. He is fantastic....every detail was covered..there were no problems. NONE AT ALL. From the moment I first talked to David months ago, to the check in process,delicious breakfast, the housekeeping, rooms, lobby, those at the desk who answered questions, exercise room and indoor pool personnel...EVERYONE....It was perfect. The "extras" like gift for our senior honeymooners (in 80's) were so appreciated. David, you did not exaggerate. This is THE place to stay in Pigeon Forge and anywhere. Glad we learned about this wonderful place as we will be back...Thank you for making our trip so special...We loved singing at Dollywood, FBC in Gatlinburg, FBC in Sevierville, Mountain Brook...eating at Old Mill Pottery, Applewood, Pancake Pantry, viewing Cade's Cove, and all the things we did...But none of those would have mattered if the people had not loved the hotel!!! Not one complaint....a record! THANKS!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VIPCHOIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

I am so glad you and your group enjoyed Music Road Resort. From our sales team, to the front desk, to our housekeeping, we all try very hard to make sure your stay is memorable. We all want your experience of our hotels and of the area to be the very best! Your kind words will mean so much to our team… I will make sure I share them.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Sande Weiss, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We just returned from a 5 day stay here. I have to say I was blown away. We had never even heard of this hotel. This review is for the moms out there with kids. Because that is mostly how I see things in hotels. First it was spotless and the sheets where changed daily. The room was HUGE and I do mean huge. We did however get a Family Entertainment suite. It was a little more money but it was so worth it. Full kitchen, family room, giant bathroom, and we had a large patio that walked out to this lovely bridge and stream. With rocking chairs to watch the sun rise. The indoor and outdoor pools where spotless and clean towels stocked all day. The breakfast was beyond fantastic with something for everyone from Biscuits and gravy, eggs, bacon, 3 different kinds of cereal, to a variety of baked goods. The staff was so friendly and seemed very eager to help you or answer any questions. We did make the mistake of coming in on the Sat of the Rod run. BIG MISTAKE. We sat for 1 hour and moved less than a mile. So at that point we pulled out the GPS and took back, twisty roads and just walked to dinner. Within a stones throw are about 5 resturants and the walk felt good after sitting so long. We were so impressed with this hotel, we are already planning on going back this summer and taking another family with us. One note, I wish the whole Town of Pigeon Forge took note from this hotel. I found that most of the shops and resturants we went into were not happy to have guests. A lot of the owners are from other countries and do not even speak English well. Service in the town was very much lacking. I wish the owners of this hotel would go teach the town to appreciate the tourists. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the suits. They are well worth the extra money and we heard NOBODY outside our room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahstravelsandtips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

We are so thrilled that you and your family enjoyed yourselves here! It brings us so much joy when we receive such rave reviews! The general manager is flattered by your suggestion that they teach the entire town of Pigeon Forge customer service. For now, you will have to make sure you just keep coming back to Music Road Resort! Visit our website, MusicRoadResort.com for our Summer specials and activities. See you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed here for the 2012 spring rod run. The hotel is very clean. We had a double queen room with "waterpark" view. The view from our room was actually the parking lot & cemetery across the street. The pool & lazy river (aka waterpark) were to the far left of our room. We didn't use the pools or try the breakfast so I can't comment on those. The first night we were there, the occupants of the room next to us we're banging on walls, yelling & trying to open the locked door between our rooms over & over until my husband pounded on the door & told them to stop. They stopped for a few minutes then started all over again so we called the desk. After that, all we could hear was a man yelling " stop, there's other people staying here" over & over. We could also hear everytime someone took a shower or turned on the water in the room above us. Parking isn't great, no matter what time we got back to the hotel, there was no place close to park. Check in & check out were both fairly quick & staff was nice enough. The hallway on our floor was too hot as were the elevators. Difficult to get the room to a comfortable temperature also. There wasn't a long wait for elevators but they were uncomfortably full, people continued to get on from every floor even though it was full enough already. All in all, it wasn't a bad stay. Definitely wouldn't go back to pigeon forge during the rod run. We weren't able to do anything else because of traffic, took 2hrs & 40 min to get from gatlinburg to the hotel. May try the inn across the street but we have stayed at other hotels in the area that are just as good or better than music road for a much cheaper price.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGIRL1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

That is very unfortunate that you had a less than enjoyable time in Pigeon Forge during your visit. The Grand Rod Run car show is a citywide event making it difficult for visitors who are looking to experience other attractions. It leads to sold out hotel rooms making it difficult to accommodate everyone's needs in every way. Crowds do congest the vacationing experience so we do everything for our guests to make sure that they have as enjoyable a stay as possible. Unfortunately, we cannot control other guests and must accommodate them as well. Visit MyPigeonForge.com for event information before planning your next trip. We hope to see you here again soon. It would be our pleasure to serve you here at Music Road Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews