We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ramada by Wyndham Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$134
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$229
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$206
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$213
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$168
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clarion Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$205
$179
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveler rating
561
242
63
29
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
561
242
63
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving boardlazy rivercinnamon rollsindoor poolconvention centeroverlooking the riverfamily suiteopen hoursbagelssausage gravybiscuitsvery nice hotelgreat place to stayloved this hotelkids loved the poolhot tubpigeon river
Filter
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 922 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We just returned from a 5 day stay here. I have to say I was blown away. We had never even heard of this hotel. This review is for the moms out there with kids. Because that is mostly how I see things in hotels. First it was spotless and the sheets where changed daily. The room was HUGE and I do mean huge. We did however get a Family Entertainment suite. It was a little more money but it was so worth it. Full kitchen, family room, giant bathroom, and we had a large patio that walked out to this lovely bridge and stream. With rocking chairs to watch the sun rise. The indoor and outdoor pools where spotless and clean towels stocked all day. The breakfast was beyond fantastic with something for everyone from Biscuits and gravy, eggs, bacon, 3 different kinds of cereal, to a variety of baked goods. The staff was so friendly and seemed very eager to help you or answer any questions. We did make the mistake of coming in on the Sat of the Rod run. BIG MISTAKE. We sat for 1 hour and moved less than a mile. So at that point we pulled out the GPS and took back, twisty roads and just walked to dinner. Within a stones throw are about 5 resturants and the walk felt good after sitting so long. We were so impressed with this hotel, we are already planning on going back this summer and taking another family with us. One note, I wish the whole Town of Pigeon Forge took note from this hotel. I found that most of the shops and resturants we went into were not happy to have guests. A lot of the owners are from other countries and do not even speak English well. Service in the town was very much lacking. I wish the owners of this hotel would go teach the town to appreciate the tourists. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the suits. They are well worth the extra money and we heard NOBODY outside our room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leahstravelsandtips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

We are so thrilled that you and your family enjoyed yourselves here! It brings us so much joy when we receive such rave reviews! The general manager is flattered by your suggestion that they teach the entire town of Pigeon Forge customer service. For now, you will have to make sure you just keep coming back to Music Road Resort! Visit our website, MusicRoadResort.com for our Summer specials and activities. See you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed here for the 2012 spring rod run. The hotel is very clean. We had a double queen room with "waterpark" view. The view from our room was actually the parking lot & cemetery across the street. The pool & lazy river (aka waterpark) were to the far left of our room. We didn't use the pools or try the breakfast so I can't comment on those. The first night we were there, the occupants of the room next to us we're banging on walls, yelling & trying to open the locked door between our rooms over & over until my husband pounded on the door & told them to stop. They stopped for a few minutes then started all over again so we called the desk. After that, all we could hear was a man yelling " stop, there's other people staying here" over & over. We could also hear everytime someone took a shower or turned on the water in the room above us. Parking isn't great, no matter what time we got back to the hotel, there was no place close to park. Check in & check out were both fairly quick & staff was nice enough. The hallway on our floor was too hot as were the elevators. Difficult to get the room to a comfortable temperature also. There wasn't a long wait for elevators but they were uncomfortably full, people continued to get on from every floor even though it was full enough already. All in all, it wasn't a bad stay. Definitely wouldn't go back to pigeon forge during the rod run. We weren't able to do anything else because of traffic, took 2hrs & 40 min to get from gatlinburg to the hotel. May try the inn across the street but we have stayed at other hotels in the area that are just as good or better than music road for a much cheaper price.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGIRL1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

That is very unfortunate that you had a less than enjoyable time in Pigeon Forge during your visit. The Grand Rod Run car show is a citywide event making it difficult for visitors who are looking to experience other attractions. It leads to sold out hotel rooms making it difficult to accommodate everyone's needs in every way. Crowds do congest the vacationing experience so we do everything for our guests to make sure that they have as enjoyable a stay as possible. Unfortunately, we cannot control other guests and must accommodate them as well. Visit MyPigeonForge.com for event information before planning your next trip. We hope to see you here again soon. It would be our pleasure to serve you here at Music Road Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My family and I just spent 6 nights at Music Road Hotel. I searched for weeks for a nice place to say. Let me say that I would not have stayed anywhere else. The entire staff from the front desk to the ladies who prepared breakfast were super nice. Our room was on the seventh floor with a great view of the river and mountains. It had two queen beds and a fireplace (which we did not use) but was nice. The rooms were so clean and the beds were comfortable with fluffy pillows. We had a nice flat screen TV too. The breakfast was good. They served eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy. They also had toast, bagels, instant grits and oatmeal. Fresh fruit and yogurt was also available. The best part of breakfast for my family was the cinnamon rolls with icing. They go pretty fast but are quick to bring more out. The indoor pool was a good place for the kids to end their day in the evenings. It was also warm enough outside one day for them to enjoy the outdoor pool, water slide and lazy river. If you're looking for a nice place to say I would suggest Music Road Hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noddyhead5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time here at Music Road Resort! And we hope to see you all again soon!

For all of those that are reading, we do indeed have a full hot breakfast every morning for you with delicious cinnamon rolls, an outdoor water park, 24/hr indoor heated pool and whirlpool, and enough fluffy pillows to go around. When you plan you next Pigeon Forge vacation, make sure you visit MusicRoadResort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We had an excellent 3-night stay at the Music Road Hotel! We are frequent visitors to Pigeon Forge, but had never stayed at this hotel before—We were not disappointed.

We booked a deluxe Queen with two bedrooms. It was very clean and offered all the amenities that were mentioned on their web-site. There was no smell in the rooms which is nice—You didn’t feel like they were covering up something with a fragrance. The beds were extremely comfortable! The only negative to the two bedroom was the fact that there was only one bathroom—We knew this coming in, but would have loved to have had our own bathroom in the second bedroom. They gave us ample towels for our party and extra shampoo, etc.

There can be a bit of wait for the elevators and luggage carts, but nothing that is too annoying. We were there on Spring Break and two nights they had no vacancies which probably part in this.

The breakfast is outstanding! Each morning we stopped in the place was packed, but their staff did an excellent job of restocking the food line as needed. This place should be commented for the quality and quantity they provide for their guest—Awesome!

They offer rocking chairs in the back that have a view of the river that are very nice as well.

My five year old absolutely loved their pool and I can’t lie it was a lot of fun! They offer a lazy river, nice water slide and diving board. It’s a laid back atmosphere as there are no lifeguards/attendants telling you how to enjoy the amenities. Numerous people went down the water slide in groups, backwards, and head first—That said all were very respectful of the other guest. (WE LOVE THIS POOL!)

Long story short—Great place to stay! Excellent staff from the check-in to the cleaning ladies! Extremely clean and fresh—Rooms, Pool, and Hall-ways! Outstanding Pool that kiddo’s will enjoy immensely!

Stay Here—You won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PARROTTHEAD_VOLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed yourselves here! We strive to make to ensure our guests a complete experience, from check-in, to comfort, to fun in the sun. All of our staff from housekeeping to guest services are taught to be friendly and helpful above and beyond the call of duty. Hearing these words of encouragement makes our efforts all worth while because it is the guest that we are here to serve. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with Music Road Resort! We hope to see you all again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We took a mini trip to Pigeon Forge this past weekend and found the Music Road Hotel at the last minute. Our family of 4 stayed in a queen deluxe room overlooking the pool and where surprised when we arived by the cleanliness of the hotel, the kindness of the staff and the rooms were spacious and extremely comfortable! We travel a lot and I have to emphasize the comfort of the beds!!! Pillowtop matresses, and we prefer their pillows over ours! This will be our only choice going forward as we have visited this area 1-2 times a year for the past 12 years and have never enjoyed the comfort like this visit!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iKimpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad you found us to be your new home away from home. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews