We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall one of the better hotels but nothings perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Music Road Resort Hotel
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed 5 days and this is our third stay at music road so I have to say it is one of the better hotels in the area! Friendly staff very helpful and curtious clean rooms very nice pool keeps the kids happy! How ever the parents let their kids run wild I have a son with autism and every time we were in the pool there were kids diving and doing cannon balls right beside us no parents in site! Kids were doing it just to be mean and some kids had three floats on top of each other in the lazy river and would not give anybody one! I was kinda disappointed we never had a problem before other than that had a great time! Love music road need better laundry facility tho no change no soap took for ever and very hot in there. But those are miner things had a great time. Would definitely recommend!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christihut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 836 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

We have been staying at the Music Road Hotel since 1997 and have never been disappointed. The staff at check in was very friendly and accomodating. The housekeeping staff was also quite friendly. The room was clean and spacious as were the common areas of the hotel. The pool facilities are THE best in Pigeon Forge. We requested a room on the back, overlooking the river and totally enjoyed sitting on the balcony, overlooking the peaceful tree lined property and the gently flowing river. The common area at the back of the hotel is nicely done with stacked stone and has chairs for guests to relax in while enjoying the peaceful surroundings. The lobby area is also very nicely appointed with a gorgeous stacked stone fireplace. The breakfast area is spacious and the selection was varied and quite tasty. The only drawback at all was the fact that the signature item on the menu, the cinnamon rolls, were very popular and the staff had some trouble keeping up with the demand. The cinnamon rolls, by the way, WERE worth the wait!

Room Tip: The riverview room was only $9 more per night and was well worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aprilnicolerose, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Thank you for the kind words, we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Hotel was sold out the night before our arrival. Late getting into the room. If the actually cleaned the room, THEY MISSED. Staff and manager were absolutely no help. Lobby full of very upset guests. We would not return if it was free. This is listed as a 3 star hotel??? Not sure how that happened

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BuckeyeArmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aprilnicolerose, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

I have no idea what happened with this guest but I am very interested in speaking with them. We are known for the cleanliness of our rooms. As General Manager, I would like the opportunity to investigate this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We did lots of research on Tripadvisor prior to coming and we were pleased.... I am not going to write a book. These are the few exceptions to a otherwise perfect stay:

No life guard and stupid parents allow non sense to happen on the slide and diving board. Just be careful with your kids.

Elevators really small and slow in the mornings so don't get in a rush

Free breakfast brings out the idiot in us all, be patient and don't expect a stellar meal, but it would get you by for free....

The gift shop didn't rob you if you needed something. 1.29$ for a toothbrush.

Very nice furniture and views out back.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisTopherTemple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aprilnicolerose, Manager at Music Road Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

We are glad your overall stay was good…we like hearing that. Summer can be tough regarding the waterpark…we have Cabana Workers who have whistles and watch for horseplay but we don’t always catch them – parents usually do a good job of policing their own children. Our breakfast usually get rave reviews especially now that we offer eggs and bacon along with 18 other items…It was nice to see the comments on our new gift shop….our gift shop manager does an outstanding job with variety of jewelry and other general merchandise and pricing everything reasonably…she’s has a hard time keeping everything in stock.

Thank you for your comments and please come back soon…we’ll take a closer watch over the issues you’ve addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

You can not go wrong here. It has something for everyone. The water park is great. Always clean and well kept. The rooms are very big and so is the bathroom. And very clean. The Staff is helpful and will do anything they can to make your stay great. They also have rocking chairs next to the river to sit at. And in the morning they have a very good breakfast. With Bacon,eggs, gravy, biscuits,and pastries. Give them a try.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trooper6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Music Road Hotel is a great place for families to stay with children, since they have such a nice water park. In fact, we used to stay here with our son when he was a child; and stopped by for a one night stay since we knew that the hotel would most likely offer a decent place to stay. We booked a 2 room suite, which had 4 queen sized beds. The room appeared to be clean, so we didn't think there would be a problem. Unfortunately, around 11:00pm I noticed that there was a huge wet spot in the carpet which went all the way from the foot of the bed under the dresser to the wall. Since we didn't go swimming, I knew that it wasn't something that we had done to the floor! Being so late, I didn't call the office and tell anyone-they had told us at check in that we had one of the last available rooms, so I figured that they wouldn't have anywhere to put us anyway. The desk staff was very apologetic when I informed them of the matter in the morning (the floor was still wet), but they didn't offer a discount or anything.
Otherwise, the breakfast was pretty good. A little short of sweets, but really good biscuits and gravy, with scrambled eggs and bacon as well. Nice rockers over looking a creek, with lots of squirrels and birds everywhere--but it would be nice if the lovely views aren't always the designated smoking areas!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

After eyeballing this place for many years I decided to give it a try for a one-night layover between Surfside Beach SC and home. After about 7 hours of driving we arrived to herds of kids running around the lobby in their bathing suits and a line to check-in. We were just wanting to check-in, grab something to eat, check out some of our favorites in the area and crash for the night. Maybe it was just because I was tired but the check-in process seemed to take forever..lots of punching stuff in the computer for my confirmed reservation. The room was nice and big and clean...but stuffy when we arrived. We dropped our stuff in the room...washed our faces...cranked the AC and headed back out for supper.

Arriving back in the room around 10pm and exhausted I noticed the room was about the same temp. as it was before we left. Too tired to look for a solution I tried to sleep thinking the AC would eventually catch up and get the room cool....wrong. The room was a Superior King and was really large. The bathroom was nice and large with a double sink vanity and a bench. The small balcony overlooking the river was nice.The mattress was nothing to write about...not terrible but could stand to be replaced...being used to the Hampton beds spoiled me. If not for the AC the room would have OK.

The next morning we were moving kinda slow and didnt make it out of the room till 9:30 to try the breakfast I had heard so much about over the years. Everybody must have waited to get to breakfast at the same time because we stood in line for eggs and bacon for 20 minutes. The breakfast to me was tasteless and right off the sysco truck. I did want to sample the famous cinnimon rolls....but the people were waiting with plates in hand for those and my son was one of them. He was not close enough to get one and the lady told him that was the last pan of the day. I did see one lady with 6 of them on a paper plate....saving them for a snack for the ride home I guess.

Having finished breakfast we went to gather our stuff to check out. We waited 15 minutes for the elevators to load several times...finally getting to our room we quickly gathered our stuff and went to check-out. Another 10 minute wait for an elevator and a stop at every floor with people trying to stuff their way into a crowded elevator and we were back in the lobby.

Another 10 minute wait to check-out and we were on our way home on a very crowded parkway.

I always wanted to try this place....I did...and will stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcftlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,546 reviews
0.9 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,387 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
270 reviews
1.7 mi away
Black Fox Lodge
Black Fox Lodge
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
202 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Music Road Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Music Road Resort Hotel

Address: 303 Henderson Chapel Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $97 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Music Road Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of action-packed Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, with a beautiful view of the Smoky Mountains, Music Road Resort Hotel offers first class accommodations and delightful southern hospitality. With its large, luxury guest rooms, Music Road Resort Hotel provides private balconies overlooking the river, a deluxe breakfast, and endless fun and relaxation at our seasonal outdoor water park and 24 hour indoor heated pool and hot tub. Escape to Music Road Hotel for an unforgettable Smoky Mountain experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Music Road Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Music Road
Music Road Hotel
Music Road Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing