We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shular Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shular Inn Hotel
Ranked #47 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Marion, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Shular Inn! We were a little skeptical to stay at this location but it was actually a great two night stay. The front office staff were friendly and accommodating and the location was great. The flat screen television in our room was not working. We called down to the front desk around midnight. A maintenance man was in our room and had the television working within 15 minutes. My husband really appreciated this as he loves to watch television before bed. I highly recommend requesting a room in building B. I am not giving the Shular Inn a 5 in all categories simply because the carpet next to the bed, closest to the wall, was a little dirty.

Room Tip: I would request a room in building B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerC89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent visit to The Shular Inn! It was a pleasure having you as a guest! Glad you had a fun weekend getaway in the Smokies! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    168
    75
    53
    67
See reviews for
275
181
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Me and my family spent five nights and overall we were please with our stay. The main concern we had was the carpet. It was very dirty. The staff was great and we enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pool. We will come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davtravel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are pleased that your overall experience was wonderful. It was certainly a pleasure having you here. The carpets are cleaned on a weekly basis, however, it is difficult during the peak of the season. We regret that we did not get the opportunity to correct this issue during your recent stay, please know that you can contact guest services 24 hours a day, they stand ready to address guest issues. We certainly hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinncinnati Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Just returned to day which was our second visit. Place is spotless and beds and the room are not bad for the buck.Large room and best rooms are on the 5th floor but all rooms are very nice. Breakfast is one of the best you will find at a motel. Girls do a great job stocking the food and keeping it fresh. If you want something special I suggest you bring it with you or go out and eat.
Don't complain. Special doughnuts, are you kidding me?
See you guys in October.

Room Tip: Book in bldg B unless you want the indoor pool for the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you Thank you! We love our repeat guests and look forward to seeing you soon! Please accept a very special appreciation for the "shout out" to our wonderful breakfast staff, they truly are the best and give 110% in the quest to please all guests. See you in October!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

I booked my stay at the Shular Inn through booking.com for four nights and five days. There were some mixed reviews but I thought I would give it a try because the pictures on the website seemed pretty nice and I liked the fact that they had an indoor and outdoor pool. When I checked in one of the ladies at the counter was rather rood to me and not very pleasant in general. The room was "clean" and stocked with supplies, however, the carpet was so dirty if you didn't wear shoes your feet would be dirty. The refrigerator still had food in it fromt he previous occupant which I had to clean out before we could use it. The sink would barely drain and the outlet next to it was loose and you could hardly get your accessories to stay in the plug to use them. There was paint chipping off the walls near the bed and by the door and they never provided cups for the coffee maker. The maid did come in every day and take out the trash, make the beds and restock the towels. However, she never vaccumed the floor during our entire stay which as I said earlier was five days. The pools were nice and I liked that the Inn was right on the main road and convenient to everything. But overall I was dissapointed with the quality of the room and the service. For what I paid for the room I expected a little more plus the attitude I got at check in made me feel like it didn't matter to that employee if I stayed there or not.

Room Tip: If you enjoy using an out door pool, you should ask to be placed in the secondary building. Otherwis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alankford01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing about your experience, we are disappointed that this issue was not brought to our attention during your stay. We would of addressed each one of these issues immediately and moved you to another room. Please contact us at your earliest convenience to share the details of this experience so that we can assure this situation is not encountered by another guest. We take great pride in our housekeeping and maintenance departments therefore this was shocking. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to turn your frown into a smile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AR
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because they had a 24hr indoor pool & we always miss the pool hrs at other hotels. I had done some research online & upon checkin asked to be in the newer remolded rooms which are located in bldg 2 - we stayed 2 nights. Bldg 2 is located in a separate bldg across a back street by the outdoor pool & above the breakfast area - the rooms are also bigger. This hotel is located right on the main strip but it was nice to be in the back bldg. walking across the street to the indoor pool was not an issue. The rooms were clean & breakfast was good. Not any waffles or pancakes, but had fruit, toast, pastries, sausage, eggs, ect. 24hr pool was awesome!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay with us. So happy to hear you enjoyed the fabulous indoor 24 hour pool and many of the other amenities offered at The Shular Inn. We hope that you will choose to stay with us in your future travels to the area. Thank you for making us a part of your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night in the second building by outdoor pool. The room was very clean and nice. The beds were comfortable. We were close to the pool and the kids enjoyed it. After dark we would go to the indoor pool. The breakfast was a good variety from biscuit and gravy to cereal and donuts. We will return.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bholloway130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We appreciate the positive feedback about your recent visit to the area and thank you for making The Shular Inn your home away from home. The best guests are repeat guests, we are thrilled to welcome you back in the future. it is a matter of great pride to offer a truly wonderful breakfast each morning, so glad it made your tummies smile! Come back and see us soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ezel
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

When we checked in we thought everything was in one building - wrong! We were assigned a room in the back building which is across a Main Street with heavy vehicle traffic. The room is clean but reminds you of a late 70's to early 80's decor. The outdoor pool has no towels provided, the indoor pool at the main building does. For the large amount of money it cost to stay per night ($145), it is not worth it. We will pay a little more and go back where we usually stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farmingishard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We regret that you did not enjoy your stay. We are pleased to offer two buildings at The Shular Inn that equally provide our guests with great amenities. Some guests do prefer one décor over another and we are happy to accommodate those requests, however, that is the only difference in these two buildings. Thank you for providing feedback about towels at the outdoor pool. We hope that you come back to the area soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#16 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shular Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Property: Shular Inn Hotel
Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing