We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to Stay for Your Dollars....”
Review of Shular Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shular Inn Hotel
Ranked #45 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay for Your Dollars....”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We was in the building where the Dining room was located, on the top floor, therefore our room was entered into from the inside. Our room was very clean and neat, bathroom had tub, separate shower and double sinks. Also had a LED lit spa tub. Swimming pool was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good, biscuits, gravy, eggs, cereal, Danish assortment among many other items. Very roomy dining room as compared to many other places we stayed in Pigeon Forge. The front desk ladies was extremely friendly and helpful as was the other staff. The will absolutely be one of the places we stay again when we go back!

Room Tip: Stay in the building with the Dining Room... I believe it's building B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TN-Southern-Belle-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We are so happy to hear you had a great stay and we look forward to your next visit. You must return this Summer and enjoy our outdoor pool and hot tub. Very relaxing. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    170
    75
    53
    68
See reviews for
276
183
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pulaski, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Friendly staff with clean rooms a great pool and in the center of all the action in Pigeon Forge.We had a free nice breakfast there during our stay and the indoor pool was open 24 hrs my kids loved that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdavis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you. We are very happy to hear you had a good stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel.I thought it was decent, maybe a little steep for the price, however my daughter loves to swim(who btw is 4 and has muscular dystrophy)and its great for her so we went for the 24 hr pool.The second day, however, I was taking a nap and the housekeeper opened up our door and looked in and then shut it.My four yr old was scared to death and says she didn't even knock first.no big deal....When we get ready to leave, I was running late and left a bag behind.I call and go back two hrs later because my daughters Nintendo DS,toys, and clothes were in it.They had the bag waiting for me at the front desk and I was so relieved! I told them thanks so much and was on my way.Five minutes later my daughter asks to play her D.S and of course its the only thing missing out of the bag!!I called back and the manager tells me basically that nobody has been in the room so if there's any other way to assist me then to let him know.As if his housekeeper didn't have pockets?My four yr old can't do many things...run jump or even get up and down from the toilet... but she could play her DS and loved taking pictures with it!!I'm sure the housekeepers make a fortune on what's left behind..and of course I'm to blame for being forgetful, but anyone that would take from a child is disgusting.The hotel itself is decent, but BEWARE of dishonest employees who clearly have access to your room...whether its vacant at the time or not.Two thumbs down!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandosmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
This is a most unfair accusation. Most of our employees have been employed for over ten years. Our employees are courteous, honest and eager to assist our guests. You left our Hotel and called back to tell us you had left a bag of things in the room. You told us the bag was tied and looked like a bag of garbage. At the time of your call to us, no one had entered your room. We went to the room to get the bag you told us about and brought this bag to the desk. We asked you if this was the bag you had left. You took the bag and left our Hotel. WE NEVER KNEW WHAT WAS IN THIS BAG.

We do feel sad your daughter has lost or misplaced her game.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our hiking group stayed here in January and it was much nicer than I expected. The room was very clean and odor free and the beds were comfortable. They have a really nice indoor pool area. The breakfast room was larger than most with a good variety of hot foods. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the back building which is where the breakfast room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you.

Our hotel does offer a comfortable stay with a good hot breakfast. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My family and I stayed in the Shular Hotel while we were visiting Pigeon Forge. It is in such a great location. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. I slept great! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comments and choosing to stay with us. We take pride in our cleanliness, service and location, but most of all in the opportunity to be part of the memories you make visiting Pigeon Forge. It is a pleasure to have you as part of the Shular Inn Family,we look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here as part of a package where you have suffer through a timeshare presentation. Most of the hotels available with the package looked terrible, but I was glad I checked them all and found this one. We stayed in the back building. Our room was fine. Breakfast was quite good, though there are a lot of tours that book this hotel and it can get crowded. There are a variety of accommodations. There is a nice indoor pool and hot tub - especially welcome after hiking in the park. The back building is across the street from the main building and there was no traffic noise. It is a Wyndham hotel. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retired-teacher60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We are very pleased to hear you had a good stay and we thank you for your nice comments. We do have two buildings. Our front building houses our 24 hour indoor pool area and lobby area and our back building houses our outdoor pool and breakfast lobby. Our guests enjoy both buildings. Glad to hear you slept well and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

First of all this motel was one of the BEST priced places that we found. Everything was very nice because the room had been renovated. The key to staying here is to ask for a room in the back building. The odd thing is their breakfast area, But breakfast was not bad at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back building. This building has been renovated and breakfast is served in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. We are a multiple building property with the 2nd building hosting the breakfast area and outdoor pool, while the 1st building hosts the indoor pool and lobby. We strive to be a property that provides something for everyone, we hope that you had that experience at The Shular Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and we welcome your return in the future. It would be an honor to have you stay with us again (in the building of your choice, of course).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#16 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shular Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Property: Shular Inn Hotel
Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing