We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best we have stayed at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shular Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shular Inn Hotel
Ranked #46 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Loudon, Tennessee, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best we have stayed at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

After quitting LaQuinta after being in room 2 hours, we accidentally found Shulers. They are all a guest could expect. Clean room, quiet, great staff after hearing of our discusting LaQuinta experience (Still waiting for the LaQuinta credit for their screw-up)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wprent1740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so kindly. We appreciate your visit with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    169
    75
    53
    67
See reviews for
275
181
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Absolutely did not want to leave! Rooms are spacious, well equipped, clean, and the staff is extremely friendly! We stayed in building B, where the breakfast is served, it was fresh, tasty, with a huge assortment, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy,and grits along with your typical cereal, bagel, muffin, etc. It was kept stocked, and clean. The tables are not stacked ontop of each other either so you have room to move around. The breakfast staff greeted everyone with a friendly "good morning" as well. Most definitely will be back and staying at the Shular Inn!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. We are always excited to hear from our guests and we love to hear you had a "wonderful" stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were there for our anniversary and we got the King size bed with fireplace and hot tub. We had a little trouble checking in my bank was doing an update and couldn't check in till the update was done didn't happen till after 5pm. Once we checking in the price went from the quoted 168/night to close to 180 which effected our spending money. Once we got into our room we went through the ritual of checking out the room. We started at the "mountain view" it wasn't at ALL we had a view of a tree, a house, and a little of the strip. We then moved to the bed it was nice it does have a bed bug protector which gave us peace to sleep very comfy bed.

Room Tip: try and get an even number room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usaryoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Your reservation was made on line by someone in your party. The rate was given to you when you booked on line. No changes were made.

The room you selected was a very nice King Jacuzzi Fireplace. The room you chose is a beautiful room. When booking our hotel, if you have specific requests, do not hesitate to call us and we will certainly try to fulfill your desires. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. Room was very roomy. We asked for a quite room and on the top floor but when we got there we where not on the top floor and so we asked for the top floor at check in and they where very happy to move us to the top floor in building B.It was 2 queen beds and a small kitchen. Great room, entrance from the inside hallway and very quite. the breakfast was free and a great selection. very nice and friendly staff and the food was fresh and hot.Lots of TV's to see while eating breakfast. Very clean. Will stay here again and will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Pigeon Forge, Tenn.

Room Tip: Building B is very quite and on the back road so you don't here everything going on on the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you!

We appreciate your compliments and we like hearing from our guests.

Shular Inn does have wonderful, quiet rooms with great beds. You stay with us and you will feel like you have been on "vacation". Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful, always willing to help. There were a bunch of rude and inconsiderate young people yelling, cursing and playing music loud so we called the front desk to complain and they immediately came to their room and told them to either be quiet or leave, shortly after that the bunch started up again and another room called the front desk and that time they showed up with a deputy and they were given a breath test and taken in for public drunkness AND the front desk made them leave.
The breakfast is nice you don't have to go out because they furnish a complementary breakfast each morning and it has everything you might want for breakfast...

Room Tip: The upper floors are the best, once you stay here, you will book with them the next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-RVer-from-GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you! Shular Inn does have great rooms and a great breakfast. We want you to sleep well, eat good and have fun. Hurry back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I am a disabled veteran. One the morning following my first night someone stole my medication. I spoke with the front desk and was met with little concern. I had the police department contacted and when they arrived I was informed that since nothing beside prescription medication was stolen they could not file a report. Checking in the night before my father killed a large cock roach in the office lobby. One of the electrical plugs in the room did not work. And while housekeeping was in my room stealing they decided not to finish making the beds or replace the coffee or coffee cups. Needless to say I will be reporting this hotel to anyone who will listen, including the VA and all my fellow disabled veterans. Do not stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here make sure you choose not to have anyone from the staff in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Shular Inn management and staff care about you and always desire you and your guests to have a good stay. We are very sorry about this situation. We promptly called the police department on your behalf and the investigation is still open. As you can see from our reviews, we do not have these challenges. We will continue to stay in contact with you and our local police department will assist you with any questions regarding your report.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

we were in town for the rod run and I booked our room on-line. We arrived and checked in only to find out that by my mistake I booked a smoking room! Smoke usually doesn't bother me but it really bothers my husband. We tried to change rooms only to find out that they were totally booked and nothing could be done at that time. The next morning I went down to the front desk and talked with the manager about maybe getting some air fresher and to my surprise they had already had a plan. All of the linens were changed and an ozone machine was going in as soon as we left for the day!!!! Later in the afternoon we came into a nice clean smoke free room. I would have never imagined they would go above and beyond especially since it was my mistake.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you. Your kind remarks are appreciated. We will always be available to make your stay a great experience. Looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#16 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shular Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Property: Shular Inn Hotel
Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing