We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to stay”
Review of Shular Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shular Inn Hotel
Ranked #47 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to stay”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hi we just recently stayed in the Shular Inn in Pigeon forge Tennessee, it was the most wonderful place to stay. Clean rooms, great service, full Breakfast, pool open 24/7. It's the only place for us to stay from now own, we stayed there years ago. but WOW what an improvement. It was FANTASTIC

Room Tip: Stay near the Pool if you want to swim because late at night it get cold in the mountains, and you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bssinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
"Thank You".

We certainly appreciate your wonderful comments about Shular Inn, Pigeon Forge, Tn. We want our guests to have a good stay from arrival to departure. Hurry to see us again! Summers are awesome in Pigeon Forge and we have a wonderful outdoor pool. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    174
    80
    55
    70
See reviews for
289
185
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is very nice for the price. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The pool area is warm and inviting. There was a little noise throughout the night but I think it's because we were close to the 24 hour pool, which we requested.

Room Tip: If you want to use the pool, make sure you request Bldg A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TnVol77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we certainly appreciate your kind comments. Let me also share with you our outdoor pool is spectacular. Give us a call this Summer, you will really enjoy Shular Inn and Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Made our reservations on line after looking at many hotels and picked this place because it was well within our price range.We were pleasantly surprised when we saw the hotel. It is within walking distance to restaurants, shows and shopping. Our room was very clean with a microwave/fridge and modern. Breakfast was included. Very quiet and peaceful. The staff was extremely helpful in answering our questions about good places to eat and shopping for specific items....such as cowboy boots! If you are a boot person they have several boot stores there. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a separate building behind the hotel which probably kept the noise level down because t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fletcher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Surprises are so great and all of us at Shular Inn, Pigeon Forge, Tennessee want you to know "we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us". Our staff desires for our guest to have memorable experiences to enjoy for a lifetime.

Pigeon Forge is so much fun. The shows have great entertainment from our local area and shopping fun is everywhere. Dollywood will open March 23, 2013, and this is a fun place to visit.

So much more to see and do, so call us and we will take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

When planning our trip to Pigeon Forge, TN in October, we really had no idea of where to stay. I investigated online (via TripAdvisor) and decided upon the Shular Inn. It seemed centrally located for what we would be doing while in town and was moderately priced. We were very pleased! Our room #255 was in the back building, across a small street at the rear of the lobby/main building. At first we were a little disappointed, but changed our minds when we realized how peaceful it was back there. Then, to make it even better, it was in that building that the continental breakfast was served. There was ample parking at the back building.
Our room was on the second floor, but there was an elevator conveniently located. Outside our room was a park-like setting with beautiful fall colors on the trees. Inside our spacious room, we found poster headboards, and a very nice vanity area with refrigerator and microwave. The amenities were the best we found on our weeklong trip! They even included deodorant!
The breakfast room was large with many tables. The continental breakfast was of typical fare with cereals, bagels, bananas, etc. They also offered mini donuts!
Housekeeping staff and employees in the lobby were really helpful and efficient. Just next-door to the front building is a huge store, selling Christmas decorations souvenirs, and china (much like a china outlet).
It was a great place to stay in Pigeon Forge!

Room Tip: If you're concerned about peace and quiet, ask for a room in the back building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
WONDERFUL!!! We are delighted you chose Shular Inn, Pigeon Forge, for your time away from home. Sounds like you had a beautiful time. Your thoughtfulness to share with us and others is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. Be sure to remind us where you like to stay in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at Shular twice last year, and can't wait until time to visit again. Came to the Classic Car Show in September of this year and back again in November for the ChThis Inn is the best!! Clean, immaculate room with QUEEN beds. Wonderful breakfast buffet with sausage gravy and biscuit (which my husband adored!!!). Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge. Very courteous and friendly staff....going out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Would never stay anywhere else in Pigeon Forge...why would anyone want to with Shular being the best!!

Linda & Dennis

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripAvdisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you, Thank you.

We appreciate all of our guests and our repeat guests are considered our hotel family. Everyone loves to hear from family.

We strive to continually make Shular Inn more comfortable and more memorable for all of our guests. Your comments are very important and again, much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesboro, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed overnight at the Shular Inn for a business event in a nearby city, slept well..so much that I was running late. Without any warning, my car failed to start and my emotions/panic was starting to show when Joyce stopped to check on me. Without hesitation she told me to grab my stuff & she would get me to my event (45 mins away). As we drove I learned that she was headed to the hotel company meeting and I heard her express apologies many times on the phone as people called wondering where she was & why she was late. Joyce made herself late and the hotel company waited just to get one guest to an event. She even took my cell number to check on me & offer assistance during her breaks for getting my car serviced. She is my hero & it makes sense why I enjoyed my stay so much with a person like that running the show. It seems that this is way of providing customer service to their guests. That Shular Inn Manager drove out of her way, making herself late to make sure my nerves were settled & I wasn't late. WOW!

Room Tip: Very good beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celeste2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shularhosp, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. It is certainly a pleasure to assist and visit with our guests during their stays at Shular Inn.. Guests are our heartbeat.

You were no trouble for me or any of our Company's staff. We are happy to hear everything worked out for you.

Looking forward to your next visit with Shular Inn, Pigeon Forge, Tennessee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I visit Pigeon Forge quite often. This hotel is probably the best we've stayed in. Very, very clean rooms! Lots of towels and wash cloths. Wonderful HEATED indoor pool HOT hot tub. Pool area was very clean also. Only complaint was the Sauna was warm but that is just something that happens. Hopefully they get it fixed....the breakfast was very nice too!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaandKelcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shularhosp, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
So happy you had a great stay. We are very proud of our hotel and we always want to provide memorable stays for all of our guests. We appreciate you sharing with us and others your visit at Shular Inn, Pigeon Forge, Tennessee.

Valentine Day is approaching and we have beautiful jacuzzi fireplace rooms.

Hurry back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,201 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shular Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Property: Shular Inn Hotel
Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing