We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Accommodations”
Review of Shular Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shular Inn Hotel
Ranked #47 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
So. California
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Comfortable Accommodations”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

When planning our trip to Pigeon Forge, TN in October, we really had no idea of where to stay. I investigated online (via TripAdvisor) and decided upon the Shular Inn. It seemed centrally located for what we would be doing while in town and was moderately priced. We were very pleased! Our room #255 was in the back building, across a small street at the rear of the lobby/main building. At first we were a little disappointed, but changed our minds when we realized how peaceful it was back there. Then, to make it even better, it was in that building that the continental breakfast was served. There was ample parking at the back building.
Our room was on the second floor, but there was an elevator conveniently located. Outside our room was a park-like setting with beautiful fall colors on the trees. Inside our spacious room, we found poster headboards, and a very nice vanity area with refrigerator and microwave. The amenities were the best we found on our weeklong trip! They even included deodorant!
The breakfast room was large with many tables. The continental breakfast was of typical fare with cereals, bagels, bananas, etc. They also offered mini donuts!
Housekeeping staff and employees in the lobby were really helpful and efficient. Just next-door to the front building is a huge store, selling Christmas decorations souvenirs, and china (much like a china outlet).
It was a great place to stay in Pigeon Forge!

Room Tip: If you're concerned about peace and quiet, ask for a room in the back building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
WONDERFUL!!! We are delighted you chose Shular Inn, Pigeon Forge, for your time away from home. Sounds like you had a beautiful time. Your thoughtfulness to share with us and others is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. Be sure to remind us where you like to stay in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    171
    79
    53
    69
See reviews for
285
183
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at Shular twice last year, and can't wait until time to visit again. Came to the Classic Car Show in September of this year and back again in November for the ChThis Inn is the best!! Clean, immaculate room with QUEEN beds. Wonderful breakfast buffet with sausage gravy and biscuit (which my husband adored!!!). Located in the heart of Pigeon Forge. Very courteous and friendly staff....going out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Would never stay anywhere else in Pigeon Forge...why would anyone want to with Shular being the best!!

Linda & Dennis

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripAvdisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you, Thank you.

We appreciate all of our guests and our repeat guests are considered our hotel family. Everyone loves to hear from family.

We strive to continually make Shular Inn more comfortable and more memorable for all of our guests. Your comments are very important and again, much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesboro, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed overnight at the Shular Inn for a business event in a nearby city, slept well..so much that I was running late. Without any warning, my car failed to start and my emotions/panic was starting to show when Joyce stopped to check on me. Without hesitation she told me to grab my stuff & she would get me to my event (45 mins away). As we drove I learned that she was headed to the hotel company meeting and I heard her express apologies many times on the phone as people called wondering where she was & why she was late. Joyce made herself late and the hotel company waited just to get one guest to an event. She even took my cell number to check on me & offer assistance during her breaks for getting my car serviced. She is my hero & it makes sense why I enjoyed my stay so much with a person like that running the show. It seems that this is way of providing customer service to their guests. That Shular Inn Manager drove out of her way, making herself late to make sure my nerves were settled & I wasn't late. WOW!

Room Tip: Very good beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celeste2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shularhosp, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. It is certainly a pleasure to assist and visit with our guests during their stays at Shular Inn.. Guests are our heartbeat.

You were no trouble for me or any of our Company's staff. We are happy to hear everything worked out for you.

Looking forward to your next visit with Shular Inn, Pigeon Forge, Tennessee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I visit Pigeon Forge quite often. This hotel is probably the best we've stayed in. Very, very clean rooms! Lots of towels and wash cloths. Wonderful HEATED indoor pool HOT hot tub. Pool area was very clean also. Only complaint was the Sauna was warm but that is just something that happens. Hopefully they get it fixed....the breakfast was very nice too!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaandKelcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shularhosp, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
So happy you had a great stay. We are very proud of our hotel and we always want to provide memorable stays for all of our guests. We appreciate you sharing with us and others your visit at Shular Inn, Pigeon Forge, Tennessee.

Valentine Day is approaching and we have beautiful jacuzzi fireplace rooms.

Hurry back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Signed up for one of those cheap vacations with a timeshare presentation, they booked us at Shular Inn. Got to the inn, check-in was quick and pleasant. Room was a double QUEEN! We (4) were happy to be very comfortable! Rooms were clean and was kept clean. Cleaning staff was quick and thorough. Airconditioner was like a Harley though!

Heated pool was brilliant, so was the jacuzzi - perfect after a bruising day on the slopes! Breakfast needed some more variety (throw some meat in there!).

Room Tip: Ask for building A if you want to be close to the heated pool, building B if you want to be closer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malenggay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we are so happy you had a good time. Visit with us this Summer, you will love our outdoor pool. It is as great as the indoor pool. Our breakfast changes daily and if you every want a specific choice do not hesitate to let us know. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I am a seasoned business traveler staying 125 -175 nights per year with a well known National Chain. This was my first stay away from that chain in approx ten years. We had friends in town staying here so we stayed there as well. Great time! Clean rooms, very comfy beds (somewhere between a queen and king). Kids had a great time in the pool and hottub after a day in Gatlinburg. Nice breakfast area in the morning. Lots of sketchy looking places as you run through exepdia, travelocity, etc...sites looking for something in this area, but this one is worth a visit. Very nice employees! Conveniently located for multiple attractions in PF....you could walk to a number of them. If you're contemplating on hitting the "book" button but are nervous cause it doesn't have a national affiliation.....go ahead...it's safe, clean and a step above some of the national affiliated places I've stayed in....it's worth the visit especially for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments and compliments. We like to hear about your stay with us and we definitely want you and your family to have a very relaxing and memorable time. We are very much looking forward to your family visiting with us again. We have a wonderful outdoor pool area and Pigeon Forge is loaded with wonderful and exciting places to explore in the Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
37110
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Ok just have to say this was one of the best places I have ever stayed at in Pigeon Forge rooms were impeccable, beds were awesome, plenty of towels to go around. Pool area was awesome with a kiddie pool, sauna and hot tub and open 24 hours....My kids were in love they did not want to leave. Hotel employees were very fast and efficient have nothing whatsoever to complain about. Was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The kids said the breakfast was the best they had ever had at a hotel and were especially in love with the biscuits and gravy. Just want to say thanks to all
the employees on crew Awesome job!!!! We booked off hotels.com and were a little skeptical of what we would get...but impressive!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin200437110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Merry Christmas to you and your family. Pigeon Forge is an awesome City to visit at Christmas and the Shular Inn is the best place to stay for family fun. Hurry back to see us soon!

Thank you for your kind comments. Our 24 hour indoor pool is wonderful and in the Summer our outdoor pool is fabulous. You and your family will really like the outdoor pool.

Have a very blessed New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#30 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,179 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shular Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Property: Shular Inn Hotel
Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing