We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay At Shular Inn!!!!!!!”
Review of Shular Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shular Inn Hotel
Ranked #47 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Sneedville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Stay At Shular Inn!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here on sept.11-13. They gave us a great deal on a King Jacuzzi Suite. It was nice and clean. Very pretty room!! Loved the Indoor pool and hot tub. Had a good breakfast each morning. They have biscuits,gravy,scrambled eggs,oatmeal,toast,bagels,cereal, small doughnuts,apples,coffee and juice.The staff at the front desk was so nice to us. And the car show was in town so we enjoyed looking at all the cool cars and trucks. Will come back here again - Great Mini Vacation- Thanks Shular Inn!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam55345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Shular Inn. We appreciate having you as our guest and always remember, our repeat guests get the best rate available. Please tell your friends and come back to see us soon. Excited you were here during our car shows. The cars are always beautiful.
Thank you and hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    174
    80
    55
    70
See reviews for
289
185
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Recently returned from a stay at the Shular Inn. Was pleasantly surprised to see that our room had been remodeled. Nice job. Great location close to all attractions. Will be returning next year and looking forward to a great time again.

Room Tip: If you want to watch traffic the front building is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosier4tony2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Absolutely fabulous!

Great to travel to Pigeon Forge and have a memorable visit.

We certainly appreciate your choosing Shular Inn for your hotel stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here because we wanted to pay a little extra for something nice. The room was not what we expected for what we were told on the phone (honeymoon suite). The room looked nothing like what is posted on the site. The jacuzzi was barely big enough for 2 people. There were lady bugs in the room and the room had a funny smell from the first day we got there. It also was damp all the time. Was not at all pleased. We have stayed at other places and will most likely not stay here again. The pool outside was not very clean. The indoor pool was OK but the indoor hot tub was very very hot and was very strong with chlorine. Could not stand to be in it for more than 5 minutes. Also, first place we ever stayed where they make you pay for the room when you get there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Wert, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

shared room 268 with bugs,dirty floors,noncirculating pool non filtering pool,housekeeping forgot coffee and cups one day,breakfast hours not relayed to us clearly nor were hours posted on breakfast room which would have been very helpful.have stayed better for less money.did alot of research to find place to stay.don't rely on star ratings number alone.don't book through hotels.com which did not pass on a need for a ground floor room due to health reasons.

Room Tip: ask a lot of questions and speak up if room does not meet expectations
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicky k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
As we expressed when you arrived, we apologize for not having a ground floor room available for you. We have a lovely hotel and we certainly want you to have a good stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We booked this past weekend at Shular Inn Hotel.. We arrived on Friday 8/24/12 and was greeted by a great staff at the front office... Our room #209 was very clean and very roomy and comfortable. We had our grandson and daughter with us. We were placed in the A building that had the indoor pool, kiddie pool, hot tub and a sauna!! Open 24 hours!!! Just what we were looking for!!! The Cleaning staff was so helpful and we always had towels and other necessary. The price was very reasonable. We were within walking distant of restaurants and The Track and other attractions. We are already planning another trip and plan on bringing more family with us next time!! Thanks to good ppl at the Shular Inn Hotel in Pigeon Forge Tn..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful remarks about our Hotel and your kind comments about the staff. We appreciate your visit with us and look forward to seeing you in the very near future. We were happy to hear you had an awesome visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I booked the Shular Inn because of its' location to Dollywood. Turned out, we got a clean and modern room that was nicely furnished, helpful staff and a great location, too. The staff, Joy, Barbara, Alisha and others, were very pleasant. I would definitely book with them on my next trip. Good value, as well. Thanks for making our first trip to the area one to remember. Diane from Powder Springs, GA

Room Tip: We would request 2nd floor in the back building next time. Our room was on 4th floor. The one elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diveduo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and hotel. We love hearing from our guests. Call us before your next trip to our area and we will try to make sure you are on the second floor. Although, the views from the higher floors are spectacular. We look forward to serving you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Great Place. We were in town for our time share orientation. They had put us in a hotel that was terrible. When we told them how dirty and unexceptable the other place (Oak Tree Lodge) was, they moved us here to the Shular. The Shular is clean, staff is professional, and we slept great! At the other place I never laid down to sleep. Wish we had complained the first day. Wish we could have been at the Shular the entire time. We might have purchased additional points IF we had been. We were both so upset over our OTHER accomodations....no way!!! We had fun at the Shular. YEAH!!!!!IT WAS CLEAN!!!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MichaelNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Very glad to have you as our guest. Your kind comments are very encouraging. Shular Inn wants all of our guests to have pleasant, relaxing, comfortable stays. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.3 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.5 mi away
Park Grove Inn
Park Grove Inn
#31 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,807 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Cascades
Country Cascades
#18 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shular Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Property: Shular Inn Hotel
Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing