We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Love Love”

Smoky Mountain Opry
Book In Advance
More Info
$50.45*
and up
Smoky Mountain Opry Variety Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pigeon Forge's Newest and Most Exciting Show is Smoky Mountain Opry. Our Brand new Smoky Mountain Opry features exciting performances you won't see anywhere else in the Great Smoky Mountains! The Smoky Mountain Opry is a family theater/show/attraction in Pigeon Forge located at 2046 Parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN
Larose, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Love Love”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This show is amazing!!!! Great singing and amazing dancing!!!! Will see this show every time in the area!!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank simplykelly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffices, Director of Sales at Smoky Mountain Opry, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We'll look for you then! Thank you ever so much for the positivity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,771
    381
    127
    43
    43
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andersonville, Tennessee
1 review
“Smoky Mtn Opry was great!!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This show was VERY well executed and VERY entertaining!!! It had a wide variety of performers that were all excellent! I have seen quite a few shows and usually I consider it good if about 1/2 of the entertainers are good, but I'll say it again...these were all very talents performers! Music, dance, juggling, acrobatics, new and old music...all good...Would definitely recommend!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jgndan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT GREAT!!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Worth your money,this is a very good show great for the whole family there is something for everyone,We will go back again and take the whole family,this is one of the best shows i have seen,they really do a good job,Thanks for a great show!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gena65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

If your in the pigeon Forge TN area this is truly a must see show. The variety of the show is great. If you take your eyes off the stage you may miss something. We had our grandson with us who is not quite 2 years old and he never moved. It held his attention the whole 2 hours of the show! Don't miss this one you will be sorry!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cthom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffices, Director of Sales at Smoky Mountain Opry, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
TravelingDuet08,

Let us get this straight.....two years old and he never moved?!?!? That's fantastic! The producers of the epic show at the Smoky Mountain Opry took great pains to make sure that it was a non-stop sensory overload both musically and visually. We strive for excellence with all of our productions and this year the feedback we are receiving from the guests of the Smoky Mountain Opry is exceeding our expectations.

Thank you for your endorsement and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A good variety show”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This show takes place in the theater that was originally owned by Louise Mandrell....so it has all the bells and whistles: Flights by Floyd, special lighting effects, and the stage to be able to handle real magic acts. Therefore, this could accommodate a lot of variety......which is exactly what it does. It is a fast-paced and fun show.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AroundtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoky Mountain Opry also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Smoky Mountain Opry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing