We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, comfortable and cozy.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Welcome to A Beary Cozy Spot
Living Room
Barney is our resident bear.
Christmas in the mountains.
Dining area and open living room
Fully equipped kitchen.
Plantation shutters recently added
Enjoy a Relaxing Soak In The WhirlpoolTub
Stairway to Loft Game Room
Challenge Your Mate to a Game of Pool
Enjoy the Privacy
Old Fashion Back Porch Swing
Charcoal Park Grill Conveniently Located Near The Front Porch
Two Covered Porches
Serene and quiet
January Snow
Perfect Sledding Just Out The Front Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nice, comfortable and cozy.”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Close to town and perfect for a couple getting away. Would suggest a larger television, but everything else was very nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2018
Thank you for your review of our cabin. One of the reasons we purchased this particular cabin was because of the close proximity to town. We also thought the privacy was an added benefit. I hope you will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sistersha...
Princeton, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect get away!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Couldn’t ask for a better weekend get away. The cabin was very clean and a very nice place to stay. Will definitely be back if we are back in the area and would recommend the cabin to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2018
Hi Sharon,
Thank you so much for taking your time to post such a nice review. We and our housekeeping staff try our best to keep the cabin clean and updated for our guests. I look forward to having you return to A Beary Cozy Spot!
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H
Westport, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“WOW! This cabin is really nice!!”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wife and I went for our annual Thanksgiving stay in TN and saw this cabin for rent. Internet works great! Very clean and well organized. Nice gas fireplace. They allowed our 6 lb dog to join us. Bathroom compact but all functional and clean. Towels, sheets and more. Nice kitchen, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, fridge, sink and more!! Beds are comfortable. Has a front and back porch. Very private and cozy. Upstairs a nice loft with a table, chairs and a pool table. Highly recommend this cabin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
Hi Steve, Thank you so much for taking time to post such a nice review. We try to keep the cabin updated with new furnishings. My husband and I also are porch fans. We love sitting on the back porch at the cabin and having morning coffee and evening beverages. It is so quiet and private. The primary reason we bought this particular property was the location...close to town but private and secluded, away from all the traffic and congestion. I hope you will come and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa G
1 review
“A Beary Cozy Spot”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This cabin was AMAZING! Very close to the strip with all the attractions, perfect enough for a small family, and very cozy! I will definitely be back to this place!! Thank you, Linda!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Hi Alyssa,
Thank you for posting the great review. I always appreciate this because it helps other potential guests to make their decision. I am so glad you enjoyed the location. It is really our favorite feature of the cabin. Hope to see you again soon.
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karrell T
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A Beary Cozy Spot was absolutely the best cabin. The area is wooded, with locals at neighboring houses. It is very quiet and peaceful. You work closely with the actual owner of the cabin when the final details are being made. The cabin is clean, includes a king size bed, jacuzzi tub next to the bed, a hot tub in the back porch, GREAT wifi, cable TV, fully functional kitchen and a hideaway bed for the kids. Upstairs has a loft area with a pool table and some board games. ❤️❤️❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Hi Karrell,
Thank you so much for posting such a nice review on the cabin. We try our best to keep the furnishings updated, and our housekeeping staff do an excellent job with the cleaning. My husband and I also love to go there because of the peace and quiet. Glad to hear you had the same experience. I hope you will come again soon.
Kind regards,
Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great trip”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful cabin. Was perfect for our little getaway. It had everything we needed and was such a relaxing area/atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
HI John, I am so glad you enjoyed staying at the cabin. We try to keep everything updated and clean. From the first time we saw this cabin we knew it was the perfect location, and we loved the privacy. I hope you will come back again. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronnie G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Cabin in a Perfect Location!”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here! Great cabin in a perfect location! Highly Recommended!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Hey Ronnie,
I am so glad you enjoyed the cabin. We try very hard to keep it updated and in good repair. We want our guests to have the same great experience we always do when we go there. I hope you will come back again soon.
Linda & Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing