We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok and cheapish, but much more accommodation choice in Pigeon Forge”
Review of Lazy Bear Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lazy Bear Inn
Ranked #72 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Ok and cheapish, but much more accommodation choice in Pigeon Forge”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed 1 night, easy to find, and well situated. Very Near to lots and lots of restaurants. Reception and breakfast seating very very small, but staff very helpful and friendly. Room clean spacious, with 2 queen size bed, very comfortable, TV, table and chairs. Coffee making facilities, microwave fridge but had to pay for ice. Bathroom clean and toiletries provided. Breakfast poor cereals, toast, pancakes, muffins, juice and coffee. Wifi free. I would not stay again as so many other options in Pigeon Forge. The town is worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    15
    12
    23
See reviews for
48
43
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
420 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 543 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Chose this place because it was cheap and had some reasonable reviews on TA. Didn't expect it to be that great.......and weren't disappointed! This is a standard two-storey US motel. Room was clean and bed was comfortable, carpet a bit worn and dirty. We had some problems as our room wasn't cleaned at all the first day as the maid thought we had a dog in there but apart from that the stay was fine. Continental breakfast was provided but was poor - sugary donuts, muffins, white bread and fruit loops - that's about it.
There are 4 rooms which are more desirable as they are in a separate area just above reception - these are 229 - 232 and we were in one of these so it was relatively quiet and no noise from neighbors arriving late and banging doors.
But for around $50 a night incl breakfast it was great value

Room Tip: Rooms 229- 232 are in a separate area and we were told that frequent stayers like these best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmr1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Deff. not a luxury hotel but more than I would expect for the price. Comfy beds, great location, good service, and u can't beat the price. Will deffinetly stay again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotMotherofTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Went for a mid week getaway and took my dog too. Room was clean and bed was super comfortable. Only complaint was that the only ice machine was broken. Other than that was a great place to stay while enjoying the smokeys . Even my very particular wife was pleased.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pell City, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

FILTHY FILTHY FILTHY... the smell in the room was so bad the kids threw up. pool so small and overcrowded. MANAGER is rude and doesnt care.
Bookings.com who handled our reservation did not care.. even though we cancelled the hotel charged us for all 3 nights so now we are fighting to get our money back. We stayed at the River Place Condos right behind it so we saw they even renter the room for one of the 3 nights.
When it rains this entire back parking lot fills up with muddy water flowing from next door also. we had several down pours for the last 2 days.

Room Tip: Do not stay here or use bookings.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Everytime I go to pigeon forge we stay here friendly workers,clean rooms ,great prices .

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anr2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Pigeon forge over Memorial Day weekend, so the whole town was booked solid. We had problems with an online reservation that we had made through a third party website. Chistopher the manager went out of his way to make sure that we still got a room despite the hotel being fully booked. The room was spacious, very clean and seemed newly renovated for an unbeatable price. The quality of service is outstanding so I thought it was worth a shout on TA.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROSENIEMAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.0 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#70 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#76 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#55 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#65 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
412 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel Pigeon Forge
#68 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
305 reviews
1.5 mi away
Green Valley Motel
Green Valley Motel
#63 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy Bear Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy Bear Inn

Property: Lazy Bear Inn
Address: 3229 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3421
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lazy Bear Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE NEW MANAGEMENT, NEW OWNERS. CLEAN ROOMS, FLAT SCREEN TV, HAIR DRYER, MICROWAVE, REFRIGERATOR, COFFEE MAKER. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Lazy Bear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lazy Bear Hotel Pigeon Forge
Lazy Bear Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing