We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly rooms, bad experience....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North
Ranked #86 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed July 27, 2007

Yes, rooms were cheap, but you get what you pay for. I did not see any remodeling either. Our room had a horrible smell as did the hallways. Not sure what it was. The pool was nice, but the jets in the hot tub did not work properly and had way too much chlorine in it and my legs were on fire afterwards. They do allow pets and there was a small, noisy dog directly across the hall from us who did nothing but bark all evening. Luckily, he slept at night. The beds were horrible. It was like sleeping on a concrete floor. The mattresses and pillows were hard and after one night, I got a stiff neck from them and I still have it. The front desk people were nice, but when we checked out a day early, they didn't ask how our stay was or why we had decided to leave. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tnsmokygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 257 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2007

On the web site it says "newly remodeled in 2007" but I didn't see where. The room was fairly clean. We requested non smoking, we were right next to the back door so I think we got the smell of peoples smoke from outside. They do allow dogs so if you have any allergies make sure to get a dog free room

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2007

This was an OK motel, it was clean in the rooms but the corridors were not that great. For the price though I was quite happy. There was a swimming pool and a hot tub the pool was not heated and was a bit chilly. Good location though for Pigeon Forge and Dollywood.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kamiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2007

I stayed here for 4 nights.

1st night:
Had booked a non smoking room on the internet, but told only smoking rooms available. Given a small smoking room with 1 bed. Room clean, no obvious smoky smell. All appeared ok.

2nd night:
Awoken at 2 am in the morning by the door to the next room banging, followed by a loud and seemingly violent argument between 3 men and 2 women in that room. Reception totally unhelpful, and noise continued for more than an hour before 3 people left by the fire exit and the remaining occupants quietened down.

From the "discussions" heard through the fairly thin walls it initially appeared that 3 men had brought 2 "professional" ladies to join them, but it turned out that a couple had brought 3 newly met drinking buddies to their room when everywhere else closed. Once they'd finished drinking the "visitors" left to go to their own hotel, with talk of meeting up the following evening.

3rd & 4th nights:
Moved to a room far away from my original one. This one was non-smoking with 2 beds and thankfully quiet at night.

If you're lucky you'll get a quiet room with the standard motel 6 amenities. But if you're unlucky, it could be party central next door and you'll get no peace until the party ends.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank So_Far_Travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2006

My daughter wanted to gl "llama trekking" with her dog on Bluff Mountain, near Pigeon Forge. So I needed a cheap, pet friendly hotel in the Pigeon Forge area. So I booked the Motel 6 based on Tripadvisor reviews. The hotel was modern, friendly and clean. Nothing fancy, but most acceptable. The staff was always ready to help, and they really like dogs. The room was very nice and clean. The hotel is NOT located on the main parkway, but that was an advantage to us. Being off the Parkway meant that it was quiet and secure. And behind the hotel is a large area where our dog could run and "do her business" without much danger. This area is not fenced, but it is very large and grassy. And the price was right. Don't hesitate to stay here, especially if you want to bring your dog.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank docdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2006

Motel 6 in Pigeon Forge, TN is a wonderful respite from the Pigeon Forge traffic since it is located on a quiet winding road. We chose this hotel because they are Pet Friendly and the other travelers reviews were quite good. When we arrived we were told that our room was ready and that was nice since we had been on the road 9 hours. I asked if there was a fee for the pet to stay there and the clerk smiled and said that the pet was welcome no matter what size and there was no fee for the pet. Boy, were we pleasantly surprised. They do ask that you have the dogs use the field in the back of the hotel to do their business--which is a nice area, by the way. Also we found a lovely park across the street from the motel which is along the river and a nice place to stroll with your dog . The motel does request that you do not leave your pet after 8 p.m at night in the room unattended so that they do not disturb other guests. The room is very nice with two double beds, 19 in. TV, huge bathroom with nice tub. No alarm clock or radio or coffee pot or iron--just so you know. Plenty of soap , towels and the room smelled very clean . Coffee and tea is available in the lobby and kept full at all times by the caring staff. I am used to coffee pots in my room---but this was kinda fun because I got to chat with other guests and take the dog out. Everyone from front desk to housekeeping was polite , friendly and always trying to help. The location is perfect for shopping and sightseeing for Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg since it is on the Trolley route. The Price is the best . We paid $42.95 per night and this was for 4 nights in October. We had a wonderful vacation seeing the leaves and the mountains --and bringing our dog and knowing she was welcome---made it very nice. Breakfast not available at this hotel but plenty of inexpensive places to eat in Pigeon Forge. I know this is a long review but I wanted to tell how nice it was to have a nice vacation--with no regrets---and for a great price. If you do not have to have all the frills and want a clean, safe nice motel with fellow travelers that think like you do, then try this one. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FancyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2006

When we called to book the Motel the lady, Jennifer, was very polite and answered all my questions. We stayed 3 nights at $ 24.95 a night. The rooms were very clean and although they are on the small size the bathroom was huge. We had a room with 2 double beds and there were 4 of us. There was a large counter in the room and plenty of storeage area. They cleaned our room everyday and always asked if we needed anything. Once we ask for extra pillows and they did not have any. Their pillows are very flat. The jacuzzi was very hot and relazing, had a bit too much chlorine in it. The outside pool was big and always clean. It is also open 24 hours a day. They are a pet friendly motel and we saw several owners with their dogs. There was never any odor from the pets. They do not have refrigerators or micorwaves in the rooms. They do however have a micorwave in the lobby for your use and free coffee 24 hours a day. We had no real complaints, only that the micorwave was not too clean. For the money you can not go wrong and I would proably stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Misscrispy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#77 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
132 reviews
1.9 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#71 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
222 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#75 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
#25 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
687 reviews
3.5 mi away
Green Valley Motel
Green Valley Motel
#64 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
169 reviews
2.4 mi away
Vacation Lodge
Vacation Lodge
#46 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North

Address: 336 Henderson Chapel Rd, I-40 Exit #407/SR 66 south to US 441, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2941
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $53 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Convention Center Area is located near Dollywood/Dixie Stampede. Our smoke-free rooms include free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges. Amenities include an outdoor seasonal pool, kiddie pool, hot tub, and picnic area with shelter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Motel Six Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Motel Six
Pigeon Forge Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing