We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pretty nice place....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North
Ranked #83 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Roan Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty nice place....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night during the Memorial Day weekend because most hotels had a 2 night min. Good price and our dog was free! Great place in the back of the motel to walk your dog. Our room was a little small and the shower too but we managed for one night.

The only problem we had was a dog across the hall barked from the time the owners left at 7:30 am till the time one of the guest came out of his room and yelled at the dog to shut up. We didn't hear any sounds from the dog again.

Great motel for the money close by but back off the main strip and pet friendly is a big Plus!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nascarbaby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, November 20, 2015
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our Motel 6 property here in Pigeon forge. we are happy to have met your lodging needs and look forward to serving you next time your travels call for a nights stay.

Amanda Fritts
Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    56
    35
    26
    66
See reviews for
85
77
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed in this hotel while exploring the Great Smoky Mountains. Everything about this stay was great, starting off with the friendly lady at the front desk who was very cheerful and helpful. The room was clean and wasnt too small. And it was very close to the great smoky mountains, only about 15 minutes away. The hotel is about one block away from the main street with all the attractions etc so the hotel is nice and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvidExplorer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, November 20, 2015
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our Motel 6 property here in Pigeon forge. we are happy to have met your lodging needs and look forward to serving you next time your travels call for a nights stay.

Amanda Fritts
Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

really liked our room. staff was great. heated pool was very nice! our dog liked the large yard.had no problem with other guests animals, noise smell or anything. was off the main road which was great, but not far from some good attractions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, November 20, 2015
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our Motel 6 property here in Pigeon forge. we are happy to have met your lodging needs and look forward to serving you next time your travels call for a nights stay.

Amanda Fritts
Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very clean hotel. Friendly staff. Great value for the price. Nothing fancy but we just needed a room for the night. The first floor we were told is great if you have a dog, close to walking grounds. We stayed on the third floor. We will stay here again but, will take my own pillow, the pillows are VERY FLAT.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are better for couples. First floor is better if you have a dog, close to the walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelby1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel was a delightful surprise starting with Brandie the very welcoming receptionist.
It was located about one block from the main drag so was nice and peaceful at night. Our room overlooked a small paddock and we enjoyed birds roosting in the trees outside.

The room was smallish though clean; bright and functional. The bathroom was a nice size - larger than what you would expect. I wonder if the place has been recently renovated due to it's brightness. The internet here was very, very fast.

We had a microwave and fridge which you wouldn't expect considering the cost to stay here. I asked for an iron; board and hairdryer - it was cheerfully handed over. We had everything we needed.

The heated pool and spa was a bonus. Adjacent to the pool was a lovely barbecue area.

The only issue was the hotel calls itself a 'non smoking' hotel. The corridors have a very strong cigarette odour as did the room. It permeated the linen and pillows. We saw a man step out of his room with a cigar in his mouth. It's a shame but this hotel can't really be taken as a 'non smoking' hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a Terrible stay. The guests were NOISY! I complained but they did Nothing. I called there room, no help. I called the front desk, no help. The staff just laughed. I did however manage to get 1 night free after griping about everything. I should of called the Police.

Room Tip: Just find another place and you will find a better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OnePoorMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North, responded to this review, November 19, 2015
Dear Valued Guest:

The Guest Relations Department of G6 Hospitality informed us of your concerns regarding our Motel 6 property in (Pigeon Forge, TN #4021). They have requested that we conduct all necessary research with those involved and provide you with a resolution.

Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns.

I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 when your travel plans require a night's lodging.


Very truly yours,


Amanda Fritts
Asst. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I always head for Motel 6 because of their pet policy. This one is a very good deal, especially when you consider the price of hotels in this area. It is clean, the room seemed clean. The only complaint as has been noted by a few others is that I can smell smoke. This whole hotel is supposed to be non-smoking. They need to enforce this!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dogluver93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.7 mi away
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane
2.0 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#68 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#57 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#66 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
3.5 mi away
Green Valley Motel
Green Valley Motel
#54 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
2.4 mi away
Vacation Lodge
Vacation Lodge
#44 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North

Property: Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North
Address: 336 Henderson Chapel Rd, I-40 Exit #407/SR 66 south to US 441, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2941
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Convention Center Area is located near Dollywood/Dixie Stampede. Our smoke-free rooms include free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges. Amenities include an outdoor seasonal pool, kiddie pool, hot tub, and picnic area with shelter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Motel Six Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Motel 6
Pigeon Forge Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing