We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sign said new rooms; must've been somwhere else!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North
Ranked #86 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewed August 15, 2012

It was 3 in the morning & we needed a room. Stopped here because the sign said this hotel had new rooms. They may have been new when I was a baby, I'm 34. The hallways were filthy & smelled really bad, carpet in room was disgusting. That was all I needed, I got outta there fast. No need to see anything else. The clerk was super nice, but I couldn't stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrishawnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our Motel 6 property here in Pigeon forge. we are happy to have met your lodging needs and look forward to serving you next time your travels call for a nights stay.

Amanda Fritts
Asst. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 257 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

We arrived and thought this was going to be a nice hotel when we got to our third floor room there were stains all over the carpets in the hallways and room the tv was old and outdated , cigarette burn holles in the comforter which it was suppose to be a non smoking hotel, only one elevator in the hotel and one ice machine.We had two small children ages one and three traveling with us and at 4am the people next door had a large dog that started barking and didnt stop until 6am and woke my kids up.The kiddie pool was not usable because it was filthy nasty and when we finally got in the adult pool with our kids because they had wanted to go swimming so bad other guest came out with their dogs and let the dogs get in the pool!!!! We got out and another guest went and complained to staff about the dog but nothing was done .This was a family vacation and we come down to Pigeon Forge a few times a year but we will NEVER stay here again it was a nightmare .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cassey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse M, Manager at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

We cannot express enough how upset we are that your visit was not satisfactory l! pleas accept our sincerest apologies.Our clerk did go out and tell the people not to have dogs in the pool, but everyone doesn't abide by the rules which is very unfortunate
We realize none of our apologies will change the experience you had while you were here. But we truly are sorry you did not have the best stay at our hotel. We encourage you give us another try the next time you are in town and let us prove we do care about our guests and how we present ourselves! We value your business and your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I am checking out after 4 miserable days. The management does not section off a portion of the hotel for pets but mixes the pets in with other guests. Result is that Non Pet Owners get to deal with the barking and disturbances caused by the pets being left in the rooms without any human interaction for all day. By the time you get ready for bed, the pets are all worked up by being left alone all day and bark at everything that moves outside their room.
Several calls to management only resulted in the offending guest being locked out of the room, but they did nothing to control the dog. The owners of these pets need to be dealt with over the mistreatment of their pets.
After we complained, the management did have the guest leave only to put another barking yapping dog back into the same room. Result, another night of barking while the owners enjoyed their late night drinking and partying. They stumbled into their yapping dogs paws around 1:00 AM.
This hotel needs to enforce differently and in a much better way the dog disturbance ban they supposedly have in place. I was basically told to suck it up and get over it.
Do Not Stay Here!!!! Unless you own a yapping ankle biter and want them to have company of other ankle biting yappy mutts.
The rooms were only moderately clean, we found several items left by previous occupants on the floor. Not an appealing sight.

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobertB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse M, Manager at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

We hate that your visit was so distressful! Motel 6 is a pet friendly motel and our policy is all rooms welcome pets. We do get a pet policy signed with a cell phone number for the guest in case there pet disturbs anyone. But in this case unfortunately they did not answer when we called them. We did ask them to leave when they came back because of all the disturbances.
We realize our apologies will not change the experience you had while you were here. But we truly are sorry you did not have the best stay at our motel. We encourage you give us another try the next time you are in town. We value your business and your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here several times over the past 6 years and yes it rooms are smaller the the higher price motels but you really get your moneys worth. The staff is very friendly and mgmt is always willing to work with you if there is a problem. the Exterior pool is very clean. TRhey always welcome our small dog when we call for a reservation. No Fleas or smell of other dogs when we check in.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I traveled to Pigeon Forge for the 3rd time in 5 years with my family. We tried to stay in a cheaper motel so that we could spend our money on other things. Not a very good idea in my opinion... The rooms are incredibly small, the beds are very small. We had 4 people stay in one room and usually we fit comfortably. We could barely fit into the beds! The pool is very shallow and not very clean. The pool area and half of the hotel is infested with ants. The tv was small and very outdated. The sign to the hotel says "NEW" but I have yet to find anything new about it. Most of the time, the staff was excellent! However, when we first came in (a sunday evening) the guy working the front desk activated our cards for ONE NIGHT ONLY and we paid for 5 nights. We were stuck out of our hotel rooms for about 15 minutes waiting for another front desk worker to reactivate them. The location is pretty good too, it's pretty much centered near all of the big attractions (there are way better hotels near this location).


If you want my opinion, make this hotel a last choice on your list.

Room Tip: The higher rooms aren't infested with ants like the lower rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayRiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We have stayed at this property numerous times in the past couple of years and have always had a great experience. Clean rooms, great pool area with hottub and great location. Definitely one of the nicer M6's I have stayed at. We'll be back next summer!

Room Tip: Less noise on top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trptfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Small room. Had fleas over us and beds. We did get a refund!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaner72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2015

Dear Valued Guest:

The Guest Relations Department of G6 Hospitality informed us of your concerns regarding our Motel 6 property in (Pigeon Forge, TN #4021). They have requested that we conduct all necessary research with those involved and provide you with a resolution.

Please accept our sincerest apologies that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our goals in this instance. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your concerns.

I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again at Motel 6 when your travel plans require a night's lodging.


Very truly yours,


Amanda Fritts
Asst. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2 mi away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#78 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
132 reviews
1.9 mi away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
215 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#64 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#75 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
167 reviews
3.5 mi away
Green Valley Motel
Green Valley Motel
#66 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
168 reviews
2.8 mi away
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
Super 8 Pigeon Forge-Emert ST
#28 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North

Address: 336 Henderson Chapel Rd, I-40 Exit #407/SR 66 south to US 441, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2941
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $37 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Convention Center Area is located near Dollywood/Dixie Stampede. Our smoke-free rooms include free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges. Amenities include an outdoor seasonal pool, kiddie pool, hot tub, and picnic area with shelter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Pigeon Forge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Motel Six Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Motel Six
Pigeon Forge Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing