We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Concerned traveler ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain Vista Inn & Suites
Ranked #87 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Concerned traveler ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This Is by far the worst hotel we have ever been too. We had 2room on third floor. The housekeepers did not change sets like we asked all they did is throw the sheets and blankets back together on bed. I opened the dresser next To bed there was a used nose thing that's used in a pool. That's is nasty the housekeepers should have got that out. That is not a job the travelers to do. Also the phone did not work on either room. They did not empty the trash. There were multiple holes in the wall. Fridge would not close all way. Front desk told me to call Royal inn because that where the manager is. He laughed at me on phone. He is a very rude manager. Just because the way he treated me on the phone as a paying customer I would not stay or do anything that this particular person is a manager or owner at. Will never ever stay at mountain vista inn AGAIN even if it the last hotel in the area. Will never stay anywhere that person is owner manager of again either.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Leon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    19
    34
    208
See reviews for
146
51
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are so nasty.... Our room didn't even look like it had been cleaned . Pool was just as nasty and the rest of the place. The water in the pool looked like the color of MILK..... Yup MILK. The elevator didn't even work... Lobby had an awful odor in it!!!! I would have rather for my family to have slept in our car!!!!! The pics are not like the real dump that it is!!!! It said on their website that they had new rooms and new management .... Wow I would hate to have saw this place before... It needs to be closed just nasty!!!!! Don't stay at this place will be so glad that you didn't ... Just nasty .

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Treva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were evacuated from NC due to hurricane. Pigeon Forge was enroute to our home and we wanted the kids to enjoy the rest of vacation. As we were just passing through we could not find a room due to 4th. Calling various hotels and this one said yes, one room left for 129.95. Why I didn't look at the room before checking in but outside looked decent and at a rate of 129.95 you don't believe you are staying in an economy hotel. By far one of the worst, dirtiest places we've ever stayed. Did not complain because there were simply no other rooms in town and we didn't feel we would get our money back anyhow. Had to get a plunger, toilet overflowed first flush, holes in the walls, our feet were black just stepping out of the shower and the shower, oh my gosh, it spewed water out every side of the shower head. You either had TV or a lamp. Plug in's were that scarce. No ironing board but had an iron. Bed was hard. Carpet had stuff all over it so no way they even vacuumed. Tiles were obviously not mopped in a very long time. Was told we could see fireworks from there but that was not the case on this particular day anyway. Pool was very cloudy and I would imagine dirty based on the rest of the hotels. Ceiling fan was literally covered in dust. I took pictures because I don't want to forget and accidentally book! I asked for a fly swatter because we had flies in the room but they didn't have one, however, the front desk clerks we encountered were both very nice. Microwave did not work. To pay 145.00 with tax, I think it was price gouging due to supply and demand and they should be ashamed. Beware!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylesville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I will say what was good about it first,,, The old saying you get what you pay for is very true at this hotel, The price and location was the best thing about it. The lady at front desk was nice and helped us with anything we asked. But Would not stay again,, didn't look at reviews before booking, last minute decision to stay so just looked at secret deals on booking.com ..now I know why its a secret. The elevator was disgusting and smelled so bad and to top it off quit right after we checked in had to use stairs the rest of stay which I really didn't mind except it also smelled. room was nothing like pics.and smelled like smoke even though was non smoking room. breakfast was donuts ,waffles ,oatmeal, and cereal. now for the inside pool where to start nasty small and would not swim in it, very disappointed .the whole purpose of an indoor pool is to swim in case of rainy weather which was definitely not an option..... .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alabama1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. The pictures they put on the computer are misleading. They should be ashamed. We will NEVER stay here again and I do not recommend anyone staying here. We left early because of how nasty this hotel was. The beds are hard. The pillows are flat. The carpet is filthy. The rooms have an odor that I can not describe. The tub was stained black. Almost everything in the room was sticky.

Room Tip: We ask for a quiet room and they put us right by the elevator and the soda machine. There are no go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

The pictures on the wall in the lobby didnt look bad but were not what we ended up with. 2 rooms w/Jack and Jill bath but no air in the back room only a ceiling fan. AC was a joke as was the dirty carpet, holes in the walls and to close the bathroom door you had to squeeze between the toilet and the wall. The pool was so cloudy you could barely see the bottom. There were 2 parking spaces full of broken furniture and half of what was in our should have been down there with it. Would have been nicer to sleep in the car.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank M0m77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Beds are awful and pillows are flat. Girl at desk was busy with social life on phone finally got extra pillows. Wet down to pool and it was like ice. Thought the whole reason fir staying somewhere with indoor pool was so you didnt freeze your hind end off. Wont be back and dont recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank kimsuedavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
0.1 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#47 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
0.7 mi away
River Bend Inn
River Bend Inn
#63 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Vista Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Vista Inn & Suites

Property: Mountain Vista Inn & Suites
Address: 2647 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3213 (Formerly Family Inns of America - Twin Malls)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain Vista Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mountain Vista Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inns Of America - Twin Malls Hotel Pigeon Forge
Family Hotel Of America
Family Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing