We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain Vista Inn & Suites
Ranked #88 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
leeds,ala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“horrible”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

this place is very nasty and the people who work there are rude.when we got there i opened the refrigerato and there was a roach and freezer part would not open i like something stupid did not say anything but then the lamp shades looked like they had never been dusted,my granddaughter tryed to blow dry her hair and you had to hold the button down in order for it to wor.k.the worst part was when we got up and there was roachs all over the bathroom counter,could not watch tv pictures not clear at all.my husband goes now stair and as about breakfast he was told what you see is it ,the elevators need painting so bad,beds hard a rock and who wants to sleep on a baby pillow.kinow one seems to care but iam turning this over to the health dept. because i have uad cancer twice and a sick person will never tell anyone to stay there.all they could say at the desk was we will tell someone

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    19
    34
    215
See reviews for
151
51
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the Mountain Vista Inn and Suites,October 18-20 on a mini family vacation. There were 9 of us all together and we stayed in the Penthouse which was beyond our imagination on the view we had the comfort of the beds and pillows,it was great.it had everything we need for the perfect stay. Tracy and Amanda at the front desk were wonderful,so nice and helpful to anything we needed.Overall this was probably the best short vacation we have ever had, I can't describe or talk enough of how wonderful it was. I have stayed in a lot of 4 and 5 star places and the beds and rooms overall are no comparison to this hotel.We had 2 bedrooms with king beds and each bedroom had their own bathroom,jacuzzi in one and shower in the other. This is the only place that we will ever stay at again while in the area. I highly recommend this hotel for all of your stays!! We had a beautiful view of the Island which was breathtaking to look at at night and it is directly behind the hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This place is by far the nastiest hotel I've ever stayed at. & I've stayed at TONS of hotels. Our room was nothing like the pics. The bathroom floors weren't mopped & the mirrors def weren't cleaned either. There was a roach on our bathroom floor also. We told them & got moved to another room which was just as nasty. There was a hole in the bathtub, the siding was coming off from the jacuzzi, & their "kitchenette" is a joke. It's a microwave & mini frige. The manager also told us we would be credited back $10 a night bc our room was not clean & the roach.. When it was time to leave they acted like they never said that & that's why we got our room switched. It's def overpriced for the quality. Def will never be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vsjdrs12809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pigeon Forge hotels

Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This place is horrible, the only "clean" thing about this place was the lobby. the rooms are grimmy looking with burn holes in the comforters, broken headboards, dinged up furniture. the price was good but we didnt stay because some members of our party got bit by something. we went somewhere else after only about an hour at this dump. pool is green. they had an old mattress and toilet just laying out in the grass behind the motel. i don't know how this place is even still open. do not stay here it was a terrible expirience !!!!!!!!!!!!!11

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had our 2 teenage grandkids with us and needed privacy for each (boy and girl). This hotel has 2 and 3 bedroom suites for a very reasonable price. We all shared a single bathroom but that was ok. On the down side the walls are thin and we could hear our neighbors until they went to bed. Being right on the parkway the traffic noise was pretty loud at most times. Also with the opening of the Island we had a live band playing until about 10:30pm. But all in all great location for everything and the price was more than fair for 3 bedrooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisenut60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We pre paid so we had to stay here. Wifi only works if sitting on balancing, free breakfast is a joke ( stale cereal, outdated bread, and waffle maker) Rooms are severely outdated. Holes in bed linens and furniture. Holes in wall, ceiling, and floor. We had no coffee, no pillows, no sheets. When I asked they had to get everything from hotel across the street. Bathtub in middle of room. Second bedroom as no air. Pool was disgusting. No filter action and stuff floating in it. Great location, but I feel we need a tetanus shot after staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamasfamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

When you look at the pictures this place posts on the various sites, it looks like a Pretty Neat Place....DON'T BE FOOLED!! It's Horrible,...The Place itself is old and needs serious updates,.. furniture is all dinged & scratched up, carpet is about 100 yrs. old, beds squeak & creak like they're going to fall down, bathrooms are like a phone booth,..elevator stinks like Butt.... I could go on & on,...but you should get the picture. While we were there, a painting contractor was working on the OUTSIDE of the Building, painting & sprucing up the Place,...Don't be fooled,...This place needs to spend their money updating & cleaning the INSIDE, instead of worrying so much about the OUTSIDE,...thus my statement,...Looks,...They can be deceiving.... Buyer Beware !! This Place SUCKS !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Shular Inn Hotel
Shular Inn Hotel
#48 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
632 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Timbers Lodge
Timbers Lodge
#36 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.9 mi away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#35 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Vista Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Vista Inn & Suites

Property: Mountain Vista Inn & Suites
Address: 2647 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3213 (Formerly Family Inns of America - Twin Malls)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountain Vista Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mountain Vista Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Inns Of America - Twin Malls Hotel Pigeon Forge
Family Hotel Of America
Family Hotel Pigeon Forge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing