We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Talent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soul Of Motown

Soul Of Motown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fresh and energetic concert-style tribute to Motown Legends. With the same hunger for putting their mark on the world that made those original Motown groups famous, Soul of Motown delivers a supreme tribute to some of the greatest vocal groups ever to hit the charts. With smooth harmonies and grooving dance moves, this show reintroduces audiences to The Temptations, The Platters, The Drifters, Harold Melvin and The Blue Notes, The Commodores, The Jackson 5, Marvin Gaye, The O'Jays, Stevie Wonder, Gladys Knight and the Pips, the Queen of Soul - Aretha Franklin and many more! You won't want to miss this unforgettable entertainment experience proven to bring audiences of all ages to their feet! All-You-Can-Eat dinner is available and served one hour before show time.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Poteau, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Talent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

This group is wonderful absolutely love this show. Could hardly stay in my seat. Everyone in this group should have a recording contract. You were all awesome!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,252
    108
    21
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Night to Remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

We went to the dinner show. The food was excellent. The show was outstanding. All the performers were very friendly and personable. I took pictures with several of them and got autographs. I loved the show so much that I bought a DVD.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
“soul of Motown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

this was my husband and I first time going to show. and it was great. the performers did a grand job. We will be making plan for another trip in the near future and will take in a show with our kids next time. Please people go see the soul of motown its worth every penny. thanks for the show.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“GREAT SHOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

My husband and I saw this show on Saturday night while we were in Pigeon Forge for the holiday weekend. It was great. The music and singing by the performers and the band was just like listening to the original singers. The dancing the performers did was just like the groups of old. The performers interacted with the audience. We agree that this should be the # 1 ranked show in the Pigeon Forge area. It was so great that we brought the DVD of the show. If coming to Pigeon Forge this is one show you do not want to miss. It does have a dinner buffet before the show, but we only brought tickets for the show, so we don't know how good the food was. If you like the Motown music of the 50 and 60s this is one show you will not want to miss. When we we come back to Pigeon Forge we will see this again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“No Female Groups”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

It was a big disappointment that there were no female groups in this show. The female soloist did a great job on the Aretha Franklin and Gladys Knight songs. Her version of Diana Ross was not so good. The male group ( there was only 1 group) was excellent in the first half of the show but it gets rather tiresome listening to one male group for the entire show. The buffet was OK. It was typical buffet food. I would recommend that you skip the buffet and take in the show as long as you're OK with only a male singing show.

Helpful?
Thank HawkeyeGrad67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soul Of Motown also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Soul Of Motown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing