We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the Smokies”
Review of Soul Of Motown

Soul Of Motown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fresh and energetic concert-style tribute to Motown Legends. With the same hunger for putting their mark on the world that made those original Motown groups famous, Soul of Motown delivers a supreme tribute to some of the greatest vocal groups ever to hit the charts. With smooth harmonies and grooving dance moves, this show reintroduces audiences to The Temptations, The Platters, The Drifters, Harold Melvin and The Blue Notes, The Commodores, The Jackson 5, Marvin Gaye, The O'Jays, Stevie Wonder, Gladys Knight and the Pips, the Queen of Soul - Aretha Franklin and many more! You won't want to miss this unforgettable entertainment experience proven to bring audiences of all ages to their feet! All-You-Can-Eat dinner is available and served one hour before show time.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Logan, West Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in the Smokies”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Been visiting the Smokies 3-4 times a year now. I know the best places to eat, best places to stay, best placss to shop, now without a doubt I know the best show in town! The Soul of Motown is worth the price and then some. You get 2 hours of sold entertainment. Makes you want to dance, or least chair dance. If you love Motown hits, if you love a good time, if you love watching great talent, come see this show. I have seen it twice and plan on seeing it again next trip. I just hope the Smokies can keep this talent in town.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,264
    109
    23
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Tennessee
1 review
“Soul Of Motown”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have seen alot of shows but this was the best... So so glad I went will go again... Just loved the minister and the guy from south africa .... But they were all great and I mean great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Turning back the years”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Terrific! Absolutely the best show I've seen featuring songs of the past. The entertainers were outstanding. I truly enjoyed singing along to some of the best Motown I can remember.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TNg4girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
“Soooo Great!!!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My mother grew up in the 50's and 60's and she loves music from that era. I took her to this show for her Christmas present. It was so great! We had the best time! The first thing she said when we left was how she wanted to come back and bring a bunch of her friends. That says it all...when someone can't wait to do it again! Greats songs, even greater talent performing them. Can't say enough about it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank becky r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackshear, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best show ever!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Omg, this show is so amazing, it is sooooo good the cast is so talented and they are sooo smooth with there dancing. We had so much fun at this show I will be going back since we go every thanksgiving for a week. There voices are amazing as well. Very clean and good fun.so thankful also for the way they all are up lifting our lord and savior JESUS CHRIST ! Big plus!.Go to the show you will not be disappointed . Want to see the other show they offer too! Can't wait to see what it is like. Thanks for such a good time. :) can't wait to go back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CTR543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soul Of Motown also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Soul Of Motown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing