We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed from 14-18 Oct 2013. We traveled with a "bus tour" that stayed at Red Roof Inn. We had a two room suite w/fireplace and Jacuzzi. The rooms were very clean and well kept. It had a kitchenette on one end of the sitting room but we did not use it. The breakfast each morning was outstanding, including eggs, biscuit & gravy, etc. It was very good and the young lady that ran it was excellent. I recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlpiland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pigeon Forge Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 997 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff was friendly although I only spoke to them to check in and check out. We stayed on the second floor. It smelled a bit weird as we exited the elevator, but the room did not (perhaps they don't clean the hallway?). The room seemed a bit outdated, but it also appeared clean enough. The TV was an old tube TV (I don't even know where you'd go to get one of those) which meant that I couldn't hook up my laptop with my HDMI cable to watch Netflix, Hulu, or a DVD. The mini fridge wasn't quite cool enough, but it was sufficient, I suppose. The wifi wouldn't stay connected so I probably couldn't have watched Netflix or Hulu anyway.

I wouldn't avoid the hotel, but I certainly wouldn't go out of my way to stay there again. We will probably stay somewhere else on our next visit to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoCyphers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

On behalf of Red Roof Inn, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and suggestions regarding your stay. We are always looking for better ways to improve our guest expectations concerning the staff, hotel accommodations, and services that we provide to our guest during their stay at the Red Roof.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The room was dirty. Mattress was just nasty. We had stayed here once before and it was OK but the 2nd floor room was totally bad. The air unit souded terrible. The window about fell out when we tried to open it and the carpet was in bad need of cleaning. It smelled bad also. Didn't complain because it was so bad the owners had to know and just didn't care. We just put it on our never again list

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you, for taking the time to share your comments. I would like to personally apologize for the issues you had with the maintenance and housekeeping services in this room. Let me assure you that all these issues have been addressed with each department and was corrected immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This place is awesome! That is why I keep coming back. The staff is absolutely wonderful...the front staff, the breakfast cook, the maids, and the grounds keepers. I love them all!!! The cleanest hotel around and the best prices by far!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suziekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We appreciate your comments about your recent stay at the Pigeon Forge Red Roof. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Pigeon Forge, TN many times, and really enjoy it. It is very clean and the staff are very friendly. It is centrally located and is easy to get to from all the shops and restaurants. Will definitely stay again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

“Thank you” for taking the time to express your comments. We take great pride in our property and strive to provide the best customer service possible. I hope that your trip to the mountains was a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed one night. The price was OK, $110 per night( Saturday). The pool was GREAT , water temperature was exactly what we needed. Check in ,check out was fast. Internet slow. One elevator. Not a very clean hotel, they have to clean the carpet and dust in the rooms. Also they have to change the towels . I had to use my towels. Their towels was clean but OLD. Also they need to update the furniture's and TV's. The carpet on the the hallways and in the rooms are dirty. LOcation is excellent. Friendly staff .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erika07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

My staff strives for guest excellence. Anything less is unacceptable to you, but to us as well. We want to thank you again for your comments you have provided us with. This will enable us to provide you with an even better experience than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

10/06/13. We were very unhappy with our stay this weekend, at this facility. Mold in the bathroom, towels worn and frayed and broken bed. This is not a low end facility and their guests expect better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarkWaterCalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments and suggestions, we can only hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you the next time your travel plans require lodging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,590 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
282 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#12 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Address: 2510 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3224 (Formerly Red Roof Pigeon Forge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $86 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inns Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing