We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Nearby Hotels
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$87
$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$110
MainStaySuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$85
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$164
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
701
229
62
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
701
229
62
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskopen hoursa pet friendly hotelfamily suiteindoor poolwithin walking distancemovie theaterthe breakfast areabunk bedsvery nice hotelconvenient locationbagelsfree breakfasthot tubstaff was very friendly and helpfulrooms were very cleanbiscuits and gravy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was our first stay at Red Roof Pigeon Forge (or Red Roof anywhere to be honest), but it certainly will not be our last. We got a very nice room for an even better price. All of the staff was very helpful and polite. Our room was very clean and smelled very nice but was not overpowered with a perfumey cover up. The breakfast buffet didn't have a HUGE selection, but we were completely satisfied with what was available for the price we paid. We are planning our next little mini-getaway for December and I can hardly wait to go back to Red Roof Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buford_jerribaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pigeon Forge Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here in 2006 and found the property to be nice as well as a great value then. Fast forward to 2013 and the property remains well maintained and offers very reasonable rates. The room was clean and comfortable, the pool area was well maintained, the breakfast offered several hot options and the staff was very friendly. I was able to get a rate of about $45 which was a tremendous value. The elevator can be a bit slow but no other problems noted. Worth your consideration if visiting the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motorcity70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Red Roof Inn. We appreciate having you as our guest and always remember, our repeat guests get the best rate available. Please tell your friends and come back to see us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend trip. It is in a very convenient location in Pigeon Forge. You are close to everything. There is nothing overall special about the hotel. It was a nice and clean place to stay. it was within walking distance to the community gym for people who just have to work out when they are on a trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosaC119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn. We appreciate your comments and please hurry back to see us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I try to stay somewhere different when I go to Pigeon Forge. The room we had was clean, but the smell of air freshener overpowered us,had to open windows. The hotel has 5 floors with only 1 small elevator,we were on the 5th,it took forever to go to main floor. Stair's were faster if your in good shape.

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floors if you like to come and go freely.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chance011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pigeon Forge Red Roof. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We just stayed here for our 2nd time in 2 months. The staff was just as friendly the 2nd time as the first, very nice. We asked for a roll away crib and both times in a matter of minutes it was delivered to our door. The room cleanliness went down hill the 2nd time. Our first stay we even talked about how clean it was, the most recent stay the carpet was so dirty it made the bottom of our feet black! Side note- we used Expedia the last time, I recently saw a news report how hotels will put you in problem rooms when you use Expedia, coincidence? ....maybe. The rate was good and indoor pool open til late which we didn't use and walking distance to shops, dining, arcades, right in the middle of the Parkway. I would advise to stay here if looking for a nice hotel on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmk3270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

On behalf of Red Roof Inn, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and suggestions regarding your stay. We are always looking for better ways to improve our guest expectations concerning the staff, hotel accommodations, and services that we provide to our guest during their stay at the Red Roof.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews