We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I booked this hotel for one night while in town with some family visiting the area. I didn't have a reservation but the desk staff found me a room for a good price. The desk staff were all friendly and eager to make you feel they welcomed you to their hotel.

While the hotel did have some worn looking areas, overall is was fine and no one should rule it out for this reason alone. It may be an older hotel, plus it's a Red Roof Inn, not the Hilton.

The shower had good pressure and plenty of hot water. The room had coffee plus all supplies needed. There was free wi-fi in the hotel and the indoor pool and hot tub were open 24 hours a day! They also serve a free breakfast, but I missed it from sleeping too late.

Pool towels are available at the front desk, so get them before you get wet and have to walk through the cold lobby while dripping.

The location is good and there's lots to do around the area. You're within walking distance to mini-golf, restaurants, and shops all without having to cross the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn. We appreciate your comments and please hurry back to see us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 919 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Me and my three children stayed here for 4 nights and had a great experience. Clean, nice desk clerks, good breakfast and indoor pool open 24 hours! Great deal after using the 15% off coupon in the Pigein Forge travel planner guide. Only issue was our room was not cleaned one day, just dirty towels taken. No problem, just called front desk and they brought us clean towels right up. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneEllen41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of Red Roof Inn and your kind words regarding our staff. They take great pride in making sure our guests enjoy their stay and have everything that they need while they are here. We are so glad that you enjoyed breakfast. Thank you again for taking time to review our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have stayed here many times in the past. I like the location, it is in the middle of everything. It is usually very clean but this time the carpets are dirty. Maybe they have cut back on their staff. Overall I do like this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valeria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn during your recent visit to Pigeon Forge TN. With all the lodging options you had to choose from you chose us and that is awesome. I must apologies for the carpet, we recently cleaned all the hotels carpet and to my surprise we missed this room during the process. Thank you again for bringing this to my attention. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Room was a little more run down than I would have preferred. Carpet was coming up and bathroom floor looked old and dirty. The room had one of the old style "under the window" air/heating units. Both knobs were stripped and the room never would get cold enough even tho the unit ran all night long. The box spring had a nastly looking stain and overall the room just did not feel clean. I do like that the indoor pool is open 24 hours and the hotel dies provide breakfast, but it was very unappetizing. Also, there was only one elevator for the entire hotel that operated very slowly. I realize Red Roofs arent an upscale chain, but it was given so many good reviews, I thought id give it a chance. Unfortunately it didnt live up to my standards.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luvt00travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

I found your comments about your resent stay very disturbing. Please, when you get a chance give me a call. As you can see from our reviews, we do not have these kinds of situations. It would be my pleasure to speak with you further and investigate these issues. Thank you once again for bringing this to my attention!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been very pleased. However, this trip was very disappointing. I don't know if management had changed or not, but there was a distinguishable difference. The elevator had a bad odor. We were hoping to get some rest however, the bed that sagged to the middle killed that. We never got a really good night's sleep. Two lights were out in our room, one being the very important bathroom light. We mentioned it the next day and they were never fixed. I even commented how difficult it was getting ready in the dark. Two of the days we were there, room service was running late so we had to forego the normal room cleaning and ask for clean towels. Then a few days after we returned home, we discovered that we had been charged twice for our entire stay. Very, very disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My fiancé and I were extremely pleased with our one night stay here! We used a $10 coupon and they honored it and checked us in with no issues. For the price we paid, we got more than expected. Our room (#123) had a king bed, a private patio area, couch, desk, and a great shower...the pool is open 24hours which we loved. My fiancé slept like a newborn for the first time on this trip!! The bed and pillows were just so comfortable. The air conditioner was on full blast and worked well, except for a random tapping sound that occurred sporadically. Other than that, our stay was perfect. We even used the laundry facilities- $1.50 to wash one load, $1.00 to dry...I had never stayed at a RRI, and now I can't wait to again. :). Unfortunately, because we slept so well, we missed the breakfast however, the breakfast room was clean and beautiful!!

Room Tip: #123- private patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie_grl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn. We appreciate your comments and please hurry back to see us. We look forward to serving you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Clean rooms,clean pools,and they even have breakfast! Can't get any better than that. Very affordable the staff there is wonderful. The location is good it's right across the street from magiquest and it's not too far from all the other goodies that TN has to offer. This is the place that I stay at every time I am in TN.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ledfordbleedblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

The staff and I thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn. We appreciate your kind words about your resent stay so please hurry back to see us. We look forward to serving you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,453 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,399 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Address: 2510 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3224 (Formerly Red Roof Pigeon Forge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $99 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inns Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing