We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest Staff Ever!!! Rodney Rocks!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #10 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
“Friendliest Staff Ever!!! Rodney Rocks!!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We arrived in Pigeon Forge for our spring break vacation. Much to our dismay the room we booked online at the Baymont Inn was filthy and we needed a new place to stay. We could not have been more pleased with the room we found at Red Roof. Rodney at the front desk went out of his way to get us a great room at a great price. The kids loved the large, clean indoor pool and we loved the delicious free breakfast! Room was clean and comfortable. We had a spectacular view of the mountains too. Cleaning staff was very nice and helpful. This Red Roof along with Rodney saved our vacation! Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pigeon Forge Red Roof Inn. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences from our guests.

I will make sure and share your comments with the rest of my team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    198
    55
    26
    19
See reviews for
399
259
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blountville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice clean hotel and staff is very friendly! Also the pool and spa area was clean and relaxing. In walking distance to several shops and restaurants. This property was nice and quiet but had great location.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aftonc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
“Thank you” for taking the time to express your comments. We take great pride in our property and strive to provide the best customer service possible. I hope that your trip to the mountains was a memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Extremely Clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We have a 5 year old little girl so the 24-hour pool was a definite plus! Breakfast was very good. Nice variety of foods to choose from!! We will definitely be back!!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KELLY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pigeon Forge Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences from our guests.

I will make sure and share your comments with the rest of my team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We traveled with our 3 year old twins. I would say the hotel was average.... very dirty floors so wear sandals. I gave this a 4 because the pool was AWESOME! My kids just needed a place to sleep and swim inbetween our excursions. This was perfect for them! It wasn't crowded and the staff was extremely courteous!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b17083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to complete your online review. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We are glad to hear that your kids loved the heated indoor pool. I would like to personally apologize for the problems that you experienced with the carpet. You can be assured; the issue has been addressed. We hope you will try us again during your next family adventure to the Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is the nicest Red Roof Inn I have ever stayed in over 20 years of travel!

Checked in early and front desk associate Crystal was very accommodating and efficient. I was in my room enjoying cool air conditioning and getting work done in no time. Great location close to everything and since hotel is adjacent to very large strip mall, I was able to find a variety of dining and entertainment including a top-notch movie theater and miniature golf without getting into my car. They have a nice view of the Smokey Mountains. This trip was business but when I return with my family, we are staying here!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Pigeon Forge. I am so pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. I will make sure and share your comments with the rest of my team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was the first place we ever stayed in Pigeon Forge. We got the room as a package on one of this timeshare tours. The room was pleasant enough, and, although a little old, the hotel seemed taken care of. We would consider staying here again, if we need a quick room in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for being our guest at The Red Roof Inn! Our staff strives to make sure each of our guests are welcomed properly and receive clean, comfortable accommodations and excellent service. Thank you for your wonderful comments. Hopefully your entire time in Pigeon Forge was fun and memorable. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We have stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Pigeon Forge, TN several times throughout the years. We enjoy the clean rooms, free continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub. The staff are friendly and courteous. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric_Havlin, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Thank You
Eric Havlin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
0.7 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Address: 125 Community Center Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3224 (Formerly Red Roof Pigeon Forge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inns Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing