We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, but check your bill before you leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Ranked #7 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2011

My husband and I chose a non-smoking KING bedroom with an AWESOME sofa bed for our 4-yr old son. The room was very clean and neatly decorated. It was not over the top or really fancy if that is what you are looking for. The bathroom is quite small but very clean. Facial soap bar and a small packet of shampoo and conditioner is provided. There are vending and ice machines on all floors. We loved the pool simply b/c it is indoors and the ceiling could be slid open with the help of a clerk to provide an outdoor pool experience. Surrounded by sliding glass doors on all sides that opened during the day and evening hours, also two small patios are off both sides of the pool. Limited breakfast selections but the area is kept clean and full. Biscuits & gravy are provided! Wonderful coffee with premium syrup flavorings offered as well. Our biggest complaint was.... we arrived on a Tuesday and had only booked our room online for one night, to make sure we liked the place. We checked a few other local hotels out that couldn't compare to the cleanliness of the Red Roof, so we came back in Tuesday evening and asked the clerk if we could book the same room for the next two nights being Wednesday & Thursday making check-out Friday. He said sure no problem with a smile... We were doing some online banking via the free wifi the hotel provided which did not include our hotel floor #2 for some odd reason. We could pick up floors #1 & #3.... We noticed we had been billed for the first night, then 2 nights together (wed& thurs) and then for a fourth night we had not requested for $15 more than the other nights as well... We immediately approached the front desk, apparently the clerk had been confused on what day we were checking out. The clerk explained she had fixed it on Red Roof's side, but it would be up to our bank to release the pending transaction.... So, several days later, we still have a hold on those funds for that particular day, the other nights have already cleared the bank. Apparently, transaction mis-haps like this take about 10 days to clear up... so just watch your billing! Other than that we loved our stay. :)

Room Tip: Corner suites are slightly larger
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashlee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 898 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last two years. The first time, it was a slow weekend. this time, the hotel was booked solid thanks to a girls softball tournament in town. other than the full parking this time, I didnt notice any difference in service at all. they handled it extremely well. I cant really find anything to complain about. if there is any drawback at all, the elevator is slow and there is only one....If that was every hotels only problem, tripadvisor would be useless. the pool is great for young kids, the rooms are clean, the staff is very pleasant....All-in-all...It isnt the Waldorf Astoria, so if that is what you want, dont stay here. if you can afford the Waldorf, go pay for overpriced stuff and dont take up a room that I may want here!.But if you are a normal family with basic needs of comfort, simplicity and a pleasant stay, I highly recommend this hotel. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Book Online!! Through redroofinn.com
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaseyMays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Right in the middle of everything, pool is open 24 hours, friendly informative staff. Only negative would be no in-room safe.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WmpMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Our stay was very pleasant. We had just come from a gross hotel and was so relieved to see rooms that were very clean, had nice queen size beds with quality sheets and pillows, nice size TV and a clean bathroom. Staff was very nice and their enclosed, heated pool was perfect for the kids and open 24 hrs. Very impressed and a great value. Also a great, convenient location. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tennessee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Love the location and value. We stay here often. 24 hour pool!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyloo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I don't know what's happened to this hotel. It's been a year since I've stayed here but I was always pleased until this last visit. Our box spring was filthy and had blood on it. The mattress was enclosed in plastic as if the room had been treated and of course I examined closely to see if there was any bed bugs. I didn't see any but with the look of the box spring I kept waking up through the night to jump up and turn the light on to see if any bugs were in the bed which meant I didn't get any sleep. If it was not for my elderly mom who has severe asthma feeling very tired I would of went somewhere else. I hate to leave a bad review but I always reserve my rooms from tripadvisor and I appreciate when people let me know that a hotel is getting run down. It's a huge disappointment because this was one of my favorites in Pigeon Forge and there prices are always great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisadental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I don't see how it can get better than it already is, but every time I stay it really does.My room I stayed in this last trip was by far the best room I have ever stayed in anywhere. The pool and hot tub was great and so was the price but the hotel staff was out of this world!!! Thanks for making this my best vacation ever!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suziekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,397 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,065 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge

Address: 2510 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3224 (Formerly Red Roof Pigeon Forge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#6 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $102 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inn Pigeon Forge
Red Roof Inns Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing