We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, average facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Ranked #17 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We reserved one of the hot tub suites. When we got to the room, there was strong odor from dampness, apparently from where the carpet had gotten wet previously. The desk clerk offered us a different room which had a worse odor, so we kept the room we had. If I had it to do over, I would have just gotten a room without the hot tub.
This hotel is being renovated, so the lobby is still under construction. The room had been refurnished but the carpet had not been replaced yet.
As for breakfast, Nothing here to get excited about, plan on getting it at one of the many good restaurants in the area.
The positives here are that it is clean and the furnishings are new and the staff is perfect! It is conveniently located for walking to the trolley line. If you are visiting Dollywood (RECOMMENDED!), you can walk from La Quinta Inn to Patriot Park where you can ride a trolley to Dollywood. The prices are reasonable at this property. WORD OF CAUTION: They pre-charge you for the room safe without telling you in advance. This is an unethical practice that many hotels do these days. In this case they did not tell us in advance but they did take it off when we checked out. We only found out when we reviewed our bank activity the day after we checked out. This should be addressed at check-in.

Room Tip: Expect good, not great. Short cuts on details. I would stay again, but I would shop around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rikd57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear rikd57;

Thank you for choosing La Quinta for your stay in Pigeon Forge and for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any areas we fell short of meeting your expectations and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention - I can assure you that we will address those area immediately.

Thank you kindly for your kind words in regards to our staff - they do work hard each day to make sure that each guest is treated with up most respect and as a family member.

Our breakfast will be expanded once the renovations of our lobby/breakfast area will be completed which should be completed in the next 2 weeks.

We hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us again.

Best Regards,

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 820 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable of the area. The room was clean. The breakfast was good, coffee good, we were very pleased with our stay. The lobby was being remodeled, but once that is done it will be great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ashton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Ashton L;

Thank you for staying with us and posting this nice review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay here and were pleased with the customer service our staff provided to you. We hope you'll return... soon and often.

Have a wonderful weekend.

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Jonesborough, Tennessee
1
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This motel was being renovated but that will make it better in the future. We had a great stay and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. It is within walking distance of the restaurants and gift shops. This will be our motel of choice when we return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank glb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear glb6;

Thank you for staying with us and posting this nice review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay here and were pleased with the customer service our staff provided to you. We hope you'll return... soon and often.

Have a wonderful week.

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The LaQuinta on Emert Street is great. The staff is wonderful, the breakfast is great, and the location is perfect. Clean, safe, wonderful facility. Close to fast food, walking distance to Krispy Kreme, and other activities. My family loves this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Debby144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Debby144;

Thank you so much for such an amazing and kind review of our hotel. I am so happy that you had such a great overall experience while you were our guest. I will forward your review to our team. They are all important assets to our staff and work really hard to make sure everyone is taken care of. While guests are at our hotel, they are our family and we really value their loyalty and comments. We look forward to seeing you on any future trips to Pigeon Forge . If there is anything I can do for you, please feel free to contact me personally. Thank you again.

John S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

wonder place to travel with your pets. quite and peaceful. smells good .the noise level is great. the areas for the pet to do " their thing " is clean and close by . you don't have to "walk around the block ". over all , fun place to go . easy assess to shopping, entertainment, food ,etc.,

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Ollis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Ollis K;

Thank you kindly for taking time out of your day to write such wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We are all very pleased with your comments and wanted to thank you for them. We look forward to your return.

Have a wonderful weekend.

John S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Motel needs updating which they are in the process of doing. They are currently remodeling the entrance, lobby and breakfast area. However this should just be the beginnings as the room also needs updating as they was a hole in the wall behind door knob and the bathrooms walls need attention as they was some bad drywall work patches done in them. On the good side room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Location is good for major Pigeon Forge area as they are just barely off the main drag and close enough to walk up and down the strip. Close enough to walk to the Old Mill restaurant a favorite of ours. I would stay in a pinch but they need to continue to update motel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyHodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear RandyHodge;

Thank you for sharing your feedback with others on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that our rooms were clean and comfortable. We hope that our great location and clean rooms will make us your first choice for accommodations next time you are in town.

Like you have mentioned in your review we are currently remodeling our lobby/breakfast area and as soon as those are complete we shall move on to remodeling our rooms.

We hope to see you soon.

Have a Happy Easter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
1.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Address: 219 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $72 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge-Dollywood is conveniently located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampeded, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and within reach of several popular stores and restaurants. Wake up to a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, which consists of egg patties, freshly baked biscuits, gravy, yogurt bar and plenty of delicious pastries. During summer time relax in the onsite seasonal outdoor swimming pool (*shared with sister property). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and complimentary in-room safe. Grab a free USA Today in the lobby and allow our friendly staff to show you why the La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge is the best hotel choice for you. We always welcome your four legged friend as we are pet friendly hotel (2 pets max with weight limitations)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
La Quinta Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing