We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Ranked #15 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Deltona, Florida
2 reviews
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel is an excellent value for the money and a wonderful place for those travelling with pets. The room was comfortable, very clean and the beds were comfy. Looked like the hotel had recently been upgraded. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room too. The staff was very friendly. The lady who checked us in was so pleasant and helpful. Another evening we asked for directions to a local Christmas light show and the people at the front desk were again more than helpful to us. They made us and our dogs feel most welcome. The only negative thing I could say about the place is that they need a better place to walk the dogs and they need to provide a disposal bin for the waste. It would also be great to have a small table and chairs in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank SueBW2284XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for writing review about your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with your four legged friends - we do hope to see you soon.

I can assure you that the disposal bin for waste will be property addressed in the next few weeks.

Have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Best Regards,

John S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    184
    66
    50
    44
See reviews for
368
264
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

One of the dirtiest hotels I have ever stayed at. There was no one at the reception desk when we arrived and had to waited 10 minutes before someone came to the desk. The ladies bathroom in the lobby was dirty with the tiled floors black from lack of proper cleaning. Our room smelled and looked dirty there was a dirty pair of underwear under the vanity in the bathroom as well as dust. The windows have not been cleaned on the inside or outside. The entire hotel is shabby and needs updating. Because of the overall grimness of the hotel we were afraid to eat the breakfast and chose to eat elsewhere. Thank goodness we only booked one night at this inferior La Quinta.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Frequent Traveler 2013;

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review of your most recent stay at La Quinta Inn In Pigeon Forge.

We are very sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. We encourage our guests to contact our 24 hour front desk upon entry to our rooms if they have any issues so that we will have an opportunity to better accommodate them through relocation to another room or other service as we want you to have an enjoyable stay.

The front desk agent might have been gone from the desk for about 5 minutes while assisting other guests. We apologize about that - the sign should have been placed on the counter informing guests that he/she is assisting another guest.

We always ask guests to advise us if there is something wrong with their room or not up to their satisfaction so we can make it right.

I am happy to share with you that our property is under new ownership and new owners are doing new housekeeping training/new front desk agent training as well as deep cleaning property and renovating property. We just recently painted our hotel from outside and during that time our windows have been washed - I apologize if the housekeeping staff missed the window.

Again, we apologize if your stay was not to your satisfaction at our hotel as we do our best to please all guests that stay with us and we truly hope you will give us a second chance and stay with us next time you are in town.

Have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year 2014.

Best Regards,

John S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

We will most certainly stay here again. We have been coning to Pigeon Forge for years, but This is the first time we have been with our Great Dane. The receptionist was super sweet when we came in. So many hotels have weight limits, pet fees, kennel requirements, but not La Quinta. Dogs are treated just like any other member of the family!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Jennifer W;

On behalf of entire staff at La Quinta in Pigeon Forge I'd like to thank you for your kind words and wonderful review. It just make our day to know that we did our job right and that we have earned guest, who had great experience at our hotel.

Have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Best Regards,

John S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night stay. Very clean, hospitable staff, and nice atmosphere. We were traveling with our pet and it was most accommodating. The carpet was a little worn as we're the towels. I'm travel with work and stay at Hilton properties. This was much more comfortable. But at checkout my room rate was wrong. It was corrected.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missnashvilledir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear MIssnashvilledir;

Thank you for your comments and business as we very much appreciate them both. We are so happy you gave us the chance to provide your accommodations while visiting Pigeon Forge. We are honored to have such high comments from our guest. Providing clean rooms and great service is our top priority.

We are already in the process of renovating our property and we hope that you will come back and see new changes.

In regards to rate change - please accept my apologies - we are in the process of researching what went wrong and why the rate was changed in our system. I am glad that we got that corrected before you departed.

We hope to see you again in Pigeon Forge and we are pleased that you would recommend our hotel to others! Thank you!

Have a wonderful December.

Best Regards,

John S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this LaQuinta. Upon arrival, the first thing I noticed was that the hotel smelled deliciously of apples & cinnamon! The smell continued to our room, which was neat, tidy & fairly spacious. 4 of all towels, which I appreciate. (As a small "ding", most of the bath towels were thin & needed replacing. But, apparently, the towel replacement is ongoing, because during one service, we were given nice, thick towels!) The bed was comfy & the sheets were very soft & even had a "homey" smell - maybe fabric softener? - instead of being stiff & smelling like they'd been soaked in bleach. Another plus for me was the curtains FIT the windows, and really darkened the room. No annoying cracks of light around them!

This hotel is in an excellent location, with several eateries to choose from within walking distance. It's off the Parkway, which definitely minimizes the traffic noise. Large grassy areas to walk the dog, and a very nice sized parking lot. All of the staff that I spoke with were very nice & very hospitable, & happy to help if they were needed.

This is a wonderful, pet-friendly hotel - large or small animals - and we certainly will stay here again next time we are in Pigeon Forge!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Kelly S;

On behalf of entire team at La Quinta in Pigeon Forge I'd like to thank you for your kind words in this review. It was a true pleasure to have you as a guest, and we do hope to see you again.

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

Best Regards,

John S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Felt like home..the bathroom door needs replacing or refinishing (damaged), but adequate Didn't have much time to relax in room, as was constantly on the go, so hotel worked fine for the days there. Would stay again for the value of lodging.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsutherl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear tsutherl;

Thank you for taking the time to post a review here on TripAdvisor about your most recent stay at La Quinta in Pigeon Forge. We strive to provide a positive experience for all of our guests.

I am happy to share with you that new ownes just took over and are already in the process of renovating hotel (it will take time, but we hope you will give us a chance and see us again). Our renovations should be complete by April 2014. Bathrooms, new breakfast area, new lobby, computer room, excercise facility are just few items coming in.

Thank you again for your review. Have a happy Thanksgiving.

Best Regards,

John S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,267 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,766 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Property: La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Address: 219 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge-Dollywood is conveniently located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampeded, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and within reach of several popular stores and restaurants. Wake up to a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, which consists of egg patties, freshly baked biscuits, gravy, yogurt bar and plenty of delicious pastries. During summer time relax in the onsite seasonal outdoor swimming pool (*shared with sister property). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and complimentary in-room safe. Grab a free USA Today in the lobby and allow our friendly staff to show you why the La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge is the best hotel choice for you. We always welcome your four legged friend as we are pet friendly hotel (2 pets max with weight limitations)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
La Quinta Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing