We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll stay somewhere else next time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

It was a clean hotel and nothing I haven't seen before. Just a regular hotel. The free breakfast was ok, just waffles, biscuits, cereal, etc. I saw other hotels in pigeon forge that looked better. But this one was alright. I think you can find a better value though. Def not worth the price they charge. Only great thing about this hotel was that it is close to everything, but so are a lot of other hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeighAnne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 802 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

After staying in another chain hotel for several years we decided to try La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge because of the no pet fee policy, we had been paying $20 a night for a bird. Upon check in we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The first room we stayed in (more on that latter) was typical of a room in that price range, with a slight moldy smell from the A/C unit, although unpleasant, tolerable. After a good night’s sleep on one of the most comfortable beds I’ve slept in, in a hotel, we woke up to what could only be a pack of unsupervised wild children in the room above us. I went to the front desk where I met Bill Willbanks, to find out if the pack of wild children would be spending another night dismantling the room above us. Mr. Willbanks informed me that they would be staying longer than my wife and I and offered to move us to another room on the top floor which we graciously accepted. Ahhhh, piece and quite. This room was bigger than the previous room but Mr. Willbanks gave us the same rate. It had the same moldy but tolerable smell from the A/C unit, but we didn’t intend to spend a lot of time in the room so we could live with it.
The free Breakfast wasn’t nothing to rave about, typical free hotel Breakfast.
Check out was a chore, not because of the staff, because the hotel has only two luggage carts and after waiting on one for over 15 minutes I decided to start lugging my belongings to my vehicle in hopes of a luggage cart making an appearance, no luck. But I did have a nice chat with the lady tending the front desk while waiting.
To sum it up, the stay was a pleasant experience in spite of the wild children and the smelly A/C units, the staff was more than accommodating and made the stay enjoyable. We will stay in this hotel again, we’ll just request the top floor in advance.
I would like to add that I towed a trailer to the hotel with my Can Am Spyder on it and the hotel staff had no problem allowing me to park the trailer in the lot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Albert819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have season passes for Dollywood every year and stay at this hotel often. It is about a block off the main 'drag' and so is quite peaceful and quiet. Very convenient location (within an easy walking distance) to many restaurants. The staff is wonderful and we always enjoy talking to Bill when we stay. This is a great value hotel and we will stay here many more times in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulaups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

we came back because last time we had a great stay and the front desk clerk jennifer was super nice and made our stay better.. now she is on night shift and we really didnt get to see her besides for breakfast! anyway the air was not working in the lobby and it felt awful in there and the elevator had issues but thankfully they got it fixed! we didnt bring our pet this time but our room spelt of dog pee eek but we delt with it..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 night while in pigeon forge for our anniversary. We decided to get the jacuzzi suite room. It was decent. We've stayed in better Laquita's before though. This one could defiantly use some remodeling. The jacuzzi tub is heart shaped and made us think of the movie dumb and dumber haha. The bed was comfy though and bathroom was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kgrego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very nice, very clean and very quiet hotel AND it's pet friendly. Great location, it is close to everything in Pigeon Forge. The staff is unbeatable, very friendly and they are very helpfully with any information you may need.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I think this place is just as nice as some of the expensive hotels. The beds are comfy, they bathroom is nice and clean. There isn't a nice view, but that didn't bother us. The only bad thing is we had some very noisy neighbors that kept slamming there doors and had kids screaming in the halls. It was so aggravating they would wake us up at night and wake us up in the mornings, not to mention our dogs were getting scared by the slamming doors, they would get very stressed out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,546 reviews
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.7 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,917 reviews
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Address: 219 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $84 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge-Dollywood is conveniently located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampeded, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and within reach of several popular stores and restaurants. Wake up to a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, which consists of egg patties, freshly baked biscuits, gravy, yogurt bar and plenty of delicious pastries. During summer time relax in the onsite seasonal outdoor swimming pool (*shared with sister property). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and complimentary in-room safe. Grab a free USA Today in the lobby and allow our friendly staff to show you why the La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge is the best hotel choice for you. We always welcome your four legged friend as we are pet friendly hotel (2 pets max with weight limitations)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
La Quinta Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing