We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top value for your Dollar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Hope
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top value for your Dollar”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very nice, very clean and very quiet hotel AND it's pet friendly. Great location, it is close to everything in Pigeon Forge. The staff is unbeatable, very friendly and they are very helpfully with any information you may need.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    189
    66
    50
    44
See reviews for
374
265
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I think this place is just as nice as some of the expensive hotels. The beds are comfy, they bathroom is nice and clean. There isn't a nice view, but that didn't bother us. The only bad thing is we had some very noisy neighbors that kept slamming there doors and had kids screaming in the halls. It was so aggravating they would wake us up at night and wake us up in the mornings, not to mention our dogs were getting scared by the slamming doors, they would get very stressed out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 2, 2013

If your looking for a clean pet friendly hotel look no more. We stayed here for two nights traveling through to see the Smoky Mountains. Ask for a room on the back of the hotel. Thereis a large hill covered in trees and no bbusinesses or roads making it very private and pieceful. The staff to as very friendly and offered different ways of room service if you don't want them in your room with your pet while you are out and about. I will bring my family back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean and spacious. Pet friendly...which is a plus! Convenient to all of the local attractions. Rooms were quiet, beds comfy. No complaints from us, we'll be return guests next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AP650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is the 4th or 5th year in a row we have stayed here during the spring rod run and plan on keeping up the tradition! The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is no additional charge for pets, which is a plus! The motel is clean and does not smell of pet odor. Continental breakfast is included.. This year they even had biscuits and gravy and let me add they were delicious! Motel is in excellent location. Not directly on the road, but that could be a good thing.. not as much noise. Look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank psheppard1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very nice hotel! Room was clean and beds were soft and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. Best hotel for the price in pigeon forge in my opinion! Very pet friendly with no extra charge as well. Hotel staff were great as well! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good deal for no pet fees and free wi-fi and breakfast. Room was quite smelly of animal odor, but since we had our puppy with us, it's okay. We got two-double queen beds and my daughter and her little maltese was on the other bed. Our puppy stayed on the foot of the bed sitting straight and growling at the door almost the entire night which was not normal since it always wanted to be hugged when its sleeping. At 3am, it just barked so loud and sat just on top of my daughter like either protecting or owning her which he normally does with us if we entered their room in our house (puppy shares my daughter's bed) or a stranger comes . Every time we opened our eyes, our puppy was just sitting straight at the foot of the bed. By the way, when i looked at the window, cemetery was just next to us. Our first time to experience this. We already went to other place with our puppy but he always sleeps soundly.

Room Tip: 117 if you want to experience something creepy. have an animal with you to feel it:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank paxton2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billw_52, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We truly thank you for your information. I can assure you, to my knowledge there has never been any paranormal activity involved with our location. Now I myself enjoy watching the shows on TV.....however no ghost or any of the such have run anyone out. I apologize you feel this way but I truly do not think it is fair to attempt to scare others away. I do wish you and your the very best and we would love to have you come back and visit us again.

God Bless

Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,338 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,371 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Property: La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Address: 219 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge-Dollywood is conveniently located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampeded, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and within reach of several popular stores and restaurants. Wake up to a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, which consists of egg patties, freshly baked biscuits, gravy, yogurt bar and plenty of delicious pastries. During summer time relax in the onsite seasonal outdoor swimming pool (*shared with sister property). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and complimentary in-room safe. Grab a free USA Today in the lobby and allow our friendly staff to show you why the La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge is the best hotel choice for you. We always welcome your four legged friend as we are pet friendly hotel (2 pets max with weight limitations)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
La Quinta Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing