We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean spacious rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Our room was clean and spacious. Pet friendly...which is a plus! Convenient to all of the local attractions. Rooms were quiet, beds comfy. No complaints from us, we'll be return guests next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AP650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 802 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is the 4th or 5th year in a row we have stayed here during the spring rod run and plan on keeping up the tradition! The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is no additional charge for pets, which is a plus! The motel is clean and does not smell of pet odor. Continental breakfast is included.. This year they even had biscuits and gravy and let me add they were delicious! Motel is in excellent location. Not directly on the road, but that could be a good thing.. not as much noise. Look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank psheppard1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Georgetown, Kentucky, USA
11
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very nice hotel! Room was clean and beds were soft and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. Best hotel for the price in pigeon forge in my opinion! Very pet friendly with no extra charge as well. Hotel staff were great as well! :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good deal for no pet fees and free wi-fi and breakfast. Room was quite smelly of animal odor, but since we had our puppy with us, it's okay. We got two-double queen beds and my daughter and her little maltese was on the other bed. Our puppy stayed on the foot of the bed sitting straight and growling at the door almost the entire night which was not normal since it always wanted to be hugged when its sleeping. At 3am, it just barked so loud and sat just on top of my daughter like either protecting or owning her which he normally does with us if we entered their room in our house (puppy shares my daughter's bed) or a stranger comes . Every time we opened our eyes, our puppy was just sitting straight at the foot of the bed. By the way, when i looked at the window, cemetery was just next to us. Our first time to experience this. We already went to other place with our puppy but he always sleeps soundly.

Room Tip: 117 if you want to experience something creepy. have an animal with you to feel it:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paxton2215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billw_52, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We truly thank you for your information. I can assure you, to my knowledge there has never been any paranormal activity involved with our location. Now I myself enjoy watching the shows on TV.....however no ghost or any of the such have run anyone out. I apologize you feel this way but I truly do not think it is fair to attempt to scare others away. I do wish you and your the very best and we would love to have you come back and visit us again.

God Bless

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

First off we had a great time in Pigeon Forge.. There was a lot of traffic because of it being spring break but who cares your on vacation..
Now, as far as the LaQuinta Inn, I couldn't be happier, it was the first time traveling with our dogs. and the place was clean.. it was off the main strip which was nice it was quiet, there was a lot of dogs which you heard a bark ever so often... our room was clean, stocked with towels, the frig, and microwave worked and were clean.. the breakfast was good. waffles were great, biscuit and gravy. breads, cereal's fresh fruit my only problem is I couldn't stay longer...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

i chose this place because i had a free night and this la quinta was the closest to gatlinburg..... i read some reviews that the hotel itself supplied and looked at the pictures.... looked clean, new and someone had said it was newly renovated..........WRONG!!!!!!!!! oh soooo wrong!!!!
do these guys even own a vacuum cleaner!!!! i found 3 pieces of dog food in my room (not under the bed where its hard to reach but out in the open, all in 3 different locations) also the hallways looked like they werent vacuumed in like a month(just sick).......... we were lucky enough to also shower in are own filth (the shower drain was slow, 2 inches worth slow)
the humidity in the bathroom made the sink stand/cabinet start to peel...and patches of new paint in the bathroom to cover any scuffs(paint didnt even match)...........elevator was sooooooooo sloooooow we always used the stairs........... and the whole sealing was missing in the lobby girls bathroom.
to top it off we got room 210..... what is wrong with this room you ask?...well its the view, in order to see the sky you have to get on your knees, move all the way over to the right of the window then look up and tilt your head ever so slightly.....at that point youll be able to see about 3-5 inches of the sky. the window is placed right in front of the hotel entrance overhang so all we got to see was stucco wall....really?!?!?! there are mountains on the other side!!!!! i really cant believe they even rent this room out..... its only good as a storage room.
FYI: their sofa beds only sleep ONE!!!!!!!! not like every other hotel where they sleep 2, so my 11 year old had to sleep between us....not good.
this hotel IS NOT RECOMMENDED at all............IT SHOULD BE CLOSED DOWN or renamed. LA QUINTA SHOULD NOT PUT THEIR NAME ON THIS BUILDING.
PROS: the workers are super nice

Room Tip: pick a different hotel all together
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adriana0Portage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billw_52, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

April 7, 2013

Wow....we are so sorry for the experience you have had during your stay. We certainly understand your feelings. It is not our desire that any guest would leave with a less than good experience. In fact it is our desire that all would leave here with a Positive Memory that will last.

I wish for you to know that changes have been made to include staffing on that floor. Upgrades are being put into position and the outcome is GREAT! New towels etc. have arrived and we are ready for the Season. I know that we cannot change what has happened but I can surely change what will happen in the future. We would ask that you consider coming and staying with us again and give us the opportunity to WOW you in a Positive way. Call and speak to Bill and let us help you come back. Call 877-429-3010 Now!

God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

First off, I've stayed in numerous La Quinta's due to travelling with 2 dogs and have always had pleasant experiences. We arrived with the intention of staying 3 nights, Saturday through Tuesday, and left after 3 hours.
The hotel sits off US 441
The moment we arrived we saw signs everywhere saying smoke free and no smoking. The front door was open and the lobby reeked of cigarettes. The elevator had trash that looked like it had been swept into a corner and left. The hallways looked like they hadn't been vacuumed in weeks and there were cigarette ashes beside the elevator door.
Once we entered our room there was a moldy odor and the towels and washcloths had dirty spots all over them and and did not smell clean. We went to the front desk and told them about the towels and they were apologetic and said they knew the towels were dirty and old and they were expecting a new shipment of towels. They gave us new towels that were a little cleaner but definitely not the cleanest. We also asked to see another room because of the smell in our room however as soon as opening the door, which also had smoke free signs, we were met with an overwhelming smell of cigarettes. We told the front desk about this and they apologized again.
We decided to try to make it work since we were exhausted from the drive and took showers. The shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned and the shower head and stopper were both broken. After this we decided to leave.
The only thing this hotel has going for them is the front desk was understanding and refunded our money.
Hopefully this review will help people not make the same mistake we did. Understand, we left at 8pm and drove 3 hours to the next leg of our trip in North Carolina to another La Quinta which was phenomenal AFTER driving all day to get to Pigeon Forge. It was that bad!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarrod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billw_52, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Wow....we are so sorry for the experience you have had during your stay. We certainly understand your feelings. It is not our desire that any guest would leave with a less than good experience. In fact it is our desire that all would leave here with a Positive Memory that will last.

I wish for you to know that changes have been made to include staffing on that floor. Upgrades are being put into position and the outcome is GREAT! New towels etc. have arrived and we are ready for the Season. As far as smoke smell....the previous guest was billed for the damages. We are very serious about non-smoking. We would ask that you consider coming and staying with us again and give us the opportunity to WOW you in a Positive way. Call and speak to Bill and let us help you come back. Call 877-429-3010 Now!

God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,549 reviews
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.7 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,918 reviews
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Address: 219 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $83 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge-Dollywood is conveniently located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampeded, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and within reach of several popular stores and restaurants. Wake up to a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, which consists of egg patties, freshly baked biscuits, gravy, yogurt bar and plenty of delicious pastries. During summer time relax in the onsite seasonal outdoor swimming pool (*shared with sister property). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and complimentary in-room safe. Grab a free USA Today in the lobby and allow our friendly staff to show you why the La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge is the best hotel choice for you. We always welcome your four legged friend as we are pet friendly hotel (2 pets max with weight limitations)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
La Quinta Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing