We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

If you want good service, friendly staff and a clean room, nice bed, and reasonably priced we recommend La Quinta.
Overall the hotel was clean, although the hallway on the floor that we were on, needed some attention. Carpet next to elevator was very soiled and stained. It looked like a dog had went potty there. However our room was very clean.
Also the air freshner that was used in our room was strong, could effect those that have asthma. WIll stay again there.
We have other stays booked in other states with LQ being we are getting ready to travel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 802 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I was skeptical that this would be a good hotel, having not stayed here and they allow pets. BUT I was very pleased with the stay. Pets are allowed, so I could be my dog. The rooms were very clean. The beds were extra comfy. Although there were complaints from some yippy dogs, we couldn't hear anything.

Overall, I would definitely recommend staying here, especially if you have a pet.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, North Carolina, USA
12
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Traveled with two young kids and stopped at midnight. Was not told the room only had a stand up shower, the breakfast bar closed at 9:00, or that non smoking rooms were in between smoking rooms. Complained to the 800# and informed that a franchise manager would call me back. He did telling me that he called because he was told I wanted to talk to him but unsure why. When I explained my complaints he then argued with me. He gave me a minor discount but I'm still upset about the fact that management argued with me about MY stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This place may be great if you are traveling with pets, otherwise, nothing special. The air is still not fixed in the lobby or the hallways (hot!). The breakfast is a waffle, toast, donuts, yogurt, and cold cereal. The lighting in the elevator was out due to a storm and never came back on that night or the next morning - they did lay a "tap-light" on the floor of the elevator. When I got ready to check out at 5:45am, I was told the computer system was down and I could not get a receipt. When I asked for a copy of the paperwork showing the rate I was told no. When I asked for a hand written receipt I was told no. They did tell me I could wait around for an hour and the computers would be back up...no thanks! We were ready to leave for home. Take your own pillow - the mattress was nice, but the pillows not so nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2012_Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Micheal N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Powell, Tennessee, USA
1
Reviewed July 4, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Gallatin, Tennessee, USA
2
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Wonderful place for people & dogs. Air in lobby was out, but was getting it repaired. The staff was wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,546 reviews
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
2.7 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,917 reviews
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Address: 219 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $84 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge-Dollywood is conveniently located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampeded, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and within reach of several popular stores and restaurants. Wake up to a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, which consists of egg patties, freshly baked biscuits, gravy, yogurt bar and plenty of delicious pastries. During summer time relax in the onsite seasonal outdoor swimming pool (*shared with sister property). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and complimentary in-room safe. Grab a free USA Today in the lobby and allow our friendly staff to show you why the La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge is the best hotel choice for you. We always welcome your four legged friend as we are pet friendly hotel (2 pets max with weight limitations)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
La Quinta Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing