We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Training is Necessary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
Ranked #17 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2011

My family and I were looking for a hotel that allows pets because we have a three month old chocolate lab puppy. We had been to a few hotels that were a lot less expensive but were in rough condition down the road from here. We question if these hotels have bed bugs or bug problems due to previewing a room at another hotel which was bad... . The previous hotel that we had viewed was called Briarstone. Don't ever stay there if you can... The sheets were bad, flooring bad, we walked out of there itching. I called La Quinta about 10 minutes before we walked in to make sure that we could get our AAA discount and have the puppy with us. (Mind you, price was not the major issue here, it wasn't bad) BUT the front desk woman quoted us wrong. So when we came to this La Quinta (After staying in several hotels that will for customer service) we asked the front desk woman if we could please view a room before staying here. She insisted that we couldn't see one until she made a reservation. She asked for our credit card information even before asking if we planned on staying. She is new and had terrible customer service skills also an older woman who is terrible with computers. She didn't even tell us where our room was or the breakfast times until 30 minutes later. Her computer "froze" on a "blue screen" for over 20 minutes. My mom is a computer technician and I have previous experience with property management systems in hotels. Between the two of us we offered to help her. She had called for the IT guy from a foreign country which she didn't understand. She was rude to him and to us. It took her 40 minutes to help us and even so we had to wait for the night audit woman to come solve the problem. This apparently had happened to a lot of other customers before us. Her "blue screen" problem was the computer background settings that were a blue background but you could still see the icons and it wasn't frozen. Instead of going out of the way for us, she actually charged us more than the quoted price. We almost got charged twice because the night audit woman was putting our information into the computer again after the front desk woman had already done it AND the rooms have just been "newly rennovated" and when they mean that, they mean that the paint had JUST been done so the fumes were awful. If we had previewed the rooms we would have not stayed here. They sprayed a stronger odor to cover up the paint smell and for satefy purposes, they are missing a cover on an outlet (if you have small children, it will electricute them) It's also against the law in most states for public places not to have covers.

So not only did we get overcharged, poor customer service, we also are sleeping in a fumed room. Thank you La Quinta....

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ghost04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

732 - 738 of 820 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2011

My wife and I recently attended the "Rod Run" car show in Pigeon Forge and decided to stay at the Pigeon Forge La Quinta hotel. When we walked in we thought it was a brand new hotel but were informed by "Bill" the upbeat and friendly manager that it had just been remodled. Well!!!... what a great job they did because the room looked like a very expensive upscale suite. It also has a great location as it is within view of the main drag but a street over behind the "IHOP" restaurant, which really makes it a calm and quiet place, which we like, while being near anything we wanted to do in the area. The staff was excellent, even though the only special request we made was an extra blanket and pillow, it was at two in the morning, and "Ted" was up to our room in minutes even with it being the middle of the night. This is our spot to stay from now on when we visit "The Smokies" which we do several times a year.

Room Tip: There is a great light breakfast in the lobby.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank travelbugs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

I recently stated at this hotel. Looks are decieving. They are renovating the hotel. The work they have done is great. I am looking forward to our next stay this summer when all the renovations are done. But the staff at this hotel goes above and beyond. They are so friendly. So if you are visiting the area I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank Robin_Mng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

The bed sheets had hair on them. The toilet and bathroom sink was covered with hair. The floor around the bed was covered with either toe or finger nail clippings. I know this room had not been clean. I also wonder if the bed sheets had even been changed. I did not take heed to other's reviews, but I wish I had. There was remodeling / construction going on, and that can be looked over, but the sanitary conditions can not.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snsrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

We used La Quinta several times in Colorado and were very impressed. We were going to Smokies and picked out La Quinta because of the name and because they have a very good web site to pick hotels along a travel route. Originally we were going to stay in western NC but pushed it to get to Pigeon Forge.

What a mistake, This is no La Quinta in Pigeon Forge.

The room had a moldy smell. The air conditioner had mold growing on the filter. We talked with the manager, they moved us but the next room wasn't much better. The pool was part of a closed motel next door with broken windows around the gate.

The La Quinta's we used in Colorado were spotless, clean, well kept beds.

Stay away.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anothertraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We needed a place to stay on our way home from Fl and it was a Saturday. We tried 4 hotels in Gatlinburg but they were all sold out. We also had two dogs with us so we needed a pet friendly hotel. So we ended up in Pigeon Forge and stopped here first desperate to find something since it was getting late. Traffic was horrible. The lady from the front desk said she had only one room left. Looking back I'm pretty sure she was lying. Next time someone asks if I want to look at the room first I'm running for the hills. She asked us if we wanted to look at the room first we should of took that as a warning, but we said no and checked in anyways. This place is a dump. We would have been better off sleeping in our car. The bedding, towels, and carpets were dirty. This place is not maintained. SAVE YOUR MONEY DO NOT STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank labibro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We were en route home from Florida on a weekend, and needed a 1 night stay without time to check reviews. We had stayed at this particular hotel multiple times over the years, so called in a reservation. We were very disappointed, and will not stay here again.
The first room we were given, had a gaping hole in the wall, with wires hanging out where the smoke detector should be. We immediately called the front desk, and were told that they would find us another room, if thats what we wanted. We told them that it was probably against a fire code to have us in a room with wires hanging out and no smoke detector. The desk clerk, who was working alone, and admitted that it was her first day had to put us into one of their larger rooms, as that was all that was available. The second room wasn't much better. There were holes in the bathroom wall, where they had obviously moved the shower rod but had not patched. The carpet throughout both rooms and in the hallways.were all worn and ragged-obviously needing an upgrade. The linens and bedding appeared clean, and we stayed without incident.
This hotel used to be another franchised chain hotel, and had a live in manager/owner. Ever since this gentleman left, we have seen this property go downhill. The prices are still rather high for the area, and the accommodations are not worth it. This was our last stay here, unless many things are changed and updated.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoxViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
1.5 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood

Address: 219 Emert St, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $72 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge-Dollywood is conveniently located near Dollywood, Dixie Stampeded, Great Smoky Mountain National Park, and within reach of several popular stores and restaurants. Wake up to a delicious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, which consists of egg patties, freshly baked biscuits, gravy, yogurt bar and plenty of delicious pastries. During summer time relax in the onsite seasonal outdoor swimming pool (*shared with sister property). All rooms are 100% non-smoking and feature amenities such as free wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and complimentary in-room safe. Grab a free USA Today in the lobby and allow our friendly staff to show you why the La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge is the best hotel choice for you. We always welcome your four legged friend as we are pet friendly hotel (2 pets max with weight limitations)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Hotel Pigeon Forge
La Quinta Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing