We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amesone, Manager was nice and so was all the staff. I would totally stay here again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Ranked #21 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Danville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amesone, Manager was nice and so was all the staff. I would totally stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

The room was clean. The pool was closed but the manager cleaned it and opened it up for us. The staff was amazing. The breakfast was wonderful. The location was close to many attractions. Very nice placxe. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexisAnderson40422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    414
    240
    54
    39
See reviews for
599
445
42
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Epworth, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

This hotel is a real gem!!! Services were great --staff very friendly. Room was a very comfortable suite with a bedroom area and a combined living/dining area. Great location, within walking distance to everything. Outdoor heated pool was absolutely wonderful. We truly enjoyed the four nights we stayed here. Very well maintained inside and outside.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sllock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

THe room were ok but, nothing to brag about and sure not what they look like in the pictures. The couch in our room had tears in the cushion. We had to walk around in our shoes and not let our dog off of the bed because the floors look like they have never been cleaned. GROSS! We will be picking another hotel next time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Massingcc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

The hotel not only charged me for a cancelled reservation, but another half of the original booking fee! Booked this hotel for a family trip at the beginning of August. Some family emergencies came about, so I had to cancel. Called the hotel office and cancelled well within the cancellation agreement period (two days ahead of time), and was assured that I would not be charged for the room. The next day my credit card was charged not only the $150 reservation cost, but I was charged an additional $75. Called the hotel manager and asked about the charges, and she told me that the $75 was a "deposit charge." She never really gave an explanation as to why I was charged for 150 for a reservation I cancelled. The manager promised I would be reimbursed for all the charges made to my credit card. That phone call was over a month ago, and I still have been reimbursed. Am currently in a dispute with the BBB over this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAfromNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janesville, wi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

Great Location, friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again. It was very quiet. We stayed on the third floor, so it was a short walk to the breakfast area. My six year old loved the waffles! The pool area looked nice, although we didn't have time to visit it. The only thing I would change is the lime green painted walls.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockcosteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

My son and I had planned on staying here for 5 nights, but due to unforseen circumstances, (a blown transmission on our vehicle), we ended up staying another 2 nights. I have been a big fan of Microtel hotels because of their prices and comfortable beds, but this place has absolutely sold me on Microtel! The place was clean, the staff was friendly and our service was excellent. While we did not have pets, I saw that it was pet-friendly and I never had any problems with pet odors or stale cigarettes odors. Having a microwave, refrigerator and safe in each room is a nice added touch and the free Wifi is a great bonus, all for an affordable price! They even gave me a discount on the last two nights, since my van needed repairs! I can't speak for others, but our room was spotless. The only negative I could see for the hotel is that the coffee was lousy, but it was free, so I won't complain about it. I have already recommended this hotel to all my family and friends. My son didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bondedinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

The pricing and the location were great. The cleanliness was lacking. Being pet friendly was definitely a plus but the room smelled like urine. Reservations were messed up causing us to change rooms on the next morning due to the fact they put us in a no pet room even though we paid pet fees, from what i have read this happens quite often. So if you are going without pets you still may have had them in the room you rent. Careful where you step outside dogs deficate all over the areas of grass and the pet owners nor the staff clean it up, so if you have children make sure they wear shoes as not to step in dog crap. Will not stay there again!!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ez4u2say2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Address: 2045 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are under new management! Close to Wonder Works and the Hatfield and McCoy Dinner Show. Book a room at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pigeon Forge near Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Pigeon Forge hotel is just a short drive from the best Pigeon Forge has to offer, making your stay with us fun and easy. Brighten your morning with our free continental breakfast with hot food items. Before you head out for a day of exploring, check your email with free high-speed Internet access, or go for a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our pet-friendly hotel offers free parking and guest laundry services. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our hotel, We are 100% smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Suites At Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Microtel At Music Road
Microtel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Microtel
Pigeon Forge Music Rd Microtel Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing