We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Average Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Ranked #21 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Average Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

A short review from a person that was only at the hotel for about 12 hours.

Check in was pleasant and the guest service lady was kind enough to fulfill our request of a room overlooking the busy road so we could have a good view.

Room was clean and very modern. Bed was a little on the hard side for my taste and was outfitted with only 3 pillows... Why not four? but, that was not a big deal. AC in the room was fantastic and so was the shower.

The wireless internet worked but was extremely sketchy and slow but so is any other hotels wireless internet.

Overall a great place for a quick one night stay. Nothing to write home about so overall good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GonotheBrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    414
    240
    54
    40
See reviews for
599
445
42
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I like the location. Its pretty close to lots of places to visit. Hotel do have mountain view and i love the 4th floor. Its very clean and looks newly built to me. Free Breakfast was awesome. What i pay was total worth it. Manager was really nice and helpful too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski County, Va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed @ this hotel for the second time this weekend. My standards of cleanliness is pretty high and this hotel passes with flying colors. We stayed in a one bed room. It was very roomy, queen bed , a bar deviding the bed and small sitting area with a sofa bed and kitchenette. The staff were all very friendly and accomodating. The location is great. Just across the road from Hatfields and McCoy Theater, Upside down house, and easy walking distance to Titanic. Just minutes from the thick of things in Pigeon Forge. And a bonus, there are pet assigned rooms and pet free rooms! This is a smoke free hotel. Prices are very reasonable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1takers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockmart, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

we have stayed at this microtel for years. we take our pet with us. the people are very friendly and very helpful if we have a problem. we will always stay with these people. they are very accomdating.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stay in quite a few hotels during the year and would not consider the Microtel Suites as a first choice. All staff members were always very helpful with any questions we had. There was a problem with mold in the pool, but it was taken care of as soon as we pointed it out to the manager.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 678HappyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights because they would not refund our money let me start by saying this hotel is vary dirty when we checked in our room it was uncleaned and someones underwear was hanging from the light above the bed there was black mold all around the windows they say it was remodeled in 2010 a new coat of paint is not remodeling to me we went out to eat and came back to the room to find our stuff had been messed with by the hotel staff coming into our room and snooping around i didnt feel safe at this hotel and will never ever stay here agin!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyhendrickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KnoxvilleworldTravel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are a non smoking hotel that charged this guest for smoking, please keep that in mind when reading this, come by our hotel and see for yourself. We are under new management and strive everyday to accommodate every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at microtel we have two small dogs we were treated great the friendlist people we have ever met we have stayed at several motels in the past but this one is the only one we will consider now the place was simply beautiful .We are military and would highly advise all military people and others traveling to gatlinburg and pigeon forge to stay at micotel its quiet and beautiful rooms and the hot breakfast was great even has a washer ,dryer for your convience ,hot coffee always in the lobby and they treat your pets great .We have told several friends and relatives to stay at microtel its close to everything ,The grounds are well kept all I can say its beautiful .We are planning on staying the 20th of september for several days again and then in october .Microtel you are the best and a great swimming pool also ,drink machines in the lobby and a great staff of people .Our stay will be with microtel .

Room Tip: We stayed on firstfloor was very quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.6 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Address: 2045 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-2960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are under new management! Close to Wonder Works and the Hatfield and McCoy Dinner Show. Book a room at Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pigeon Forge near Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Pigeon Forge hotel is just a short drive from the best Pigeon Forge has to offer, making your stay with us fun and easy. Brighten your morning with our free continental breakfast with hot food items. Before you head out for a day of exploring, check your email with free high-speed Internet access, or go for a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Our pet-friendly hotel offers free parking and guest laundry services. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our hotel, We are 100% smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Suites At Music Road Hotel Pigeon Forge
Microtel At Music Road
Microtel Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Microtel
Pigeon Forge Music Rd Microtel Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing