We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible value!”
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #16 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Incredible value!”
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed here with our 2 grandchildren (7 & 12). We found the hotel very clean with no odor of smoke as others have reported so they must have solved the problem. The staff was very accommodating and eager to please. The included breakfast is much more than stale pastries, cereal, and oatmeal packets that most hotels in this price range have. The made-to-order omelets were a delightful surprise - absolutely delicious. Only suggestion is that they could have more seating available. There were a lot of families staying here when we were there but we had no noise issues whatsoever. We travel a great deal to this area and found this is absolutely the best value - particularly if you are traveling with children.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byates3789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    331
    120
    49
    43
See reviews for
479
331
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
calhoun ga
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Me and my wife have stayed at this hotel a couple of times while visting the area and it has always been a good experience. This time we were heading home from Virginia and stopped over to spend the night. The rooms were very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Great place to stay for the money while in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
863 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 837 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel in late May/early June. The value was about right for the price. The housekeeping staff did an adequate job cleaning the room prior to our arrival, but the carpet and comforter were not to the standards that I normally expect. That said, the room was comfortable enough that we completed the stay. The TV was good. For a family on a budget, Country Cascades is worth considering, but try to get a discount. The elevator was extremely slow. The free breakfast was enough to start the day. The location is a block off the main highway, so noise is not an issue. Parking is plentiful. I'll spend a few more dollars and stay at a different hotel on our next visit to the Smoky Mountains.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredTravelerTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We were not generally speaking impressed by the highly commercial Pigeon Forge facilities - with the exception of the excellent Dollywood - but the Country Cascades sightly is out of the noisy crowd and traffic , and the top level rooms are quite spacious and very clean for a competitive price.
The pool and the casual free breakfast are nice Plus.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank HenriNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Boy, do I hate picky people. First, everyone that I came into contact at the hotel was more than helpful. The hotel was very clean and beds were very comfortable. It is an older hotel so yes some of the fixtures and designs of the building are old. I can tell this because I have been traveling several times a year for the past 18 years. It would cost a fortune to renovate the entire hotel all at once. Considering it was just taken over, they have done a nice job. The breakfast was awesome. There was waffles, omelets, cereal, toast, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, and several juices, coffee and hot chocolate. If you can't find something to eat, there is something wrong with you. That alone saved our family of 4 a lot of money. The only complaint is that I wish the refrigerator in the room would have been colder. My son is lactose intolerant so I had bring his milk with us. They sent a maintence guy up but it didn't seem to get any colder. It just barely kept the milk from spoiling and I had to put the pop that we brought in plastic bags in ice. Other than that, it was perfect location, low key, clean and quiet. Would not blink an eye to recommend this hotel. I can't wait to come back next year. ONE TIP: For a cheap fun day, find the river raft rental companies.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting family in Tennesee. There was twelve of us. We stayed in two penthouse rooms. First let me say that this is an inexpensive place to stay so you get what you pay for. Our rooms where not clean. The bathroom was so outdated, we did not feel comfortable showering in the only bathroom in the room. Six stayed in each room plus two small children. The stairs going to the second floor where loose and unsafe. The front desk gave a key to our room to someone staying in the room next to us that was not family. They did not ask for ID or anything they just gave them the key. When we complained to the office staff member, who was eating a hot pocket and talking to us with her mouth full of food, she simply said "Oh your right, sorry". The breakfast was awful, just awful. The kids did enjoy the pool. There were people at the hotel that were guests using foul language in the lobby and no one said anything. I mean real foul language. Note to anyone going to Pigeon Forge, there are so many nicer places to stay, you just need to look. I would not recomend this hotel to anyone. Sorry. Oh I must also say eight of us got stuck in the elevator.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtletown
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We stayed at Country Cascades from July 22-25. The staff was friendly. The room was large, clean and very little noise if any could be heard from other guests. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed the daily breakfast. The indoor pool and hot tub was great. All in all a very nice stay. We will return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassdaksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
0.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing