We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's the problem???”
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2010

After booking this hotel for 3 nights around New Years, I read the reviews here and got worried. I don't understand all the fuss. When we booked, there were only smoking rooms available. We put in a request for a nonsmoking room if one came available. We knew the hotel was completely book so we did not expect a change. To our surprise, without saying a word, our room was nonsmoking. The staff were courteous and helpful, especially the lady who served breakfast. She was extremely busy, but always pleasant.

Sure, this Country Inn and Suites was not the newest and nicest that I have been to, but we enjoyed our stay and were very satisfied with the room, staff, breakfast, pool, and the value.
We had no problem with the free wireless internet. We did not check out the "workout room." As far as the LADYBUGS.....if you have been to this area during the fall you should know about the Asian Lady Beetles....to quote the NPS.gov page, "Each year on warm, sunny days in autumn, large congregations of Asian lady beetles invade homes, rental cabins, and hotels in the region surrounding the national park."

What's the problem????

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abacodabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,196 - 1,202 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2009

We decided to reserve Country Inn and Suites in Pigeon Forge for our Smokies trip because of the great experience we had at CI&S in Gettysburg PA earlier this year. Absolutely no comparison. The room was dated and mediocre -- the bed wasn't level, there were ladybugs in the room and it was reasonably clean, but not perfect. Also, the hotel advertised a "fitness center", which consisted of one treadmill, one recumbent bike in a very small room -- no weights. Also, the breakfast was not very good. Hard boiled eggs were the only protein available. Cheap cake donuts, white bagels, a few kinds of cereal and those make-it-yourself waffles, gross-looking biscuits & gravy as well as (very green)bananas were also included. All in all, if the room had been less expensive in comparison to other nearby hotels, I would have been okay with the value, though I would look for another option next time. However, I saw advertisements for many other similar level hotels all long the Parkway when we arrived, so I started calling around. We checked out after only one night and changed to the Pigeon River Inn. Newer, cleaner rooms for $25/night less.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livinthedreamOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

The hotel was very dirty and in need of massive refurbishing. There were live lady bugs on the windows and ceiling. At night they would fly around the room and land on the tv. The water pressure in the shower was slim to none with rust covering the toilet tissue dispenser. The walls were scuffed up and the carpet had stains. I would never stay here again.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank LindaWChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

We choose to stay here because of the reputation of Country Inn and Suites. This location does NOT reflect what we have come to expect at other Country Inn and Suites locations!! We checked in to a fireplace/jacuzzi suite. What a disappointment! The hotel is not new, but the disappointing aspect was the upkeep. From the carpet, to the the paint, to the decor, and especially the poor quality mattresses this place needs an overhaul! Our room had a jacuzzi I refused to use, it looked as though it had not been cleaned in months, our shower had hair in it, the skylights had numerous bugs, I could go on, but I will end with saying I paid $150.00 for a 39.99 quality room I would expect to see at a Motel 6, not Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koralyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed at this hotel over Labor Day Weekend. It is in the heart of Pigeon Forge and there are no shortages of restaurants and entertainment around you. The hotel was mediocre - the staff was very helpful though. If you're choosing this hotel because of the free breakfast - don't. Because we were there at a very crowded time, the breakfast line was very confusing and hard to manuever around people. They do have a warm inside pool that my daughter and I enjoyed. I accidently left my feather pillow there. I called to see if they found it and could ship it to me. The woman said that they did find and would ship it. It's been over 5 weeks - I don't think I'm getting it! Oh well - I guess I've learned not to bring my own people on a trip!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddking33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

This was a very clean hotel that sits off the main road but is close to everything. The hotel does need to update its carpet, decor and other areas but is well worth the rate. The breakfast was great with more than expected choices. The staff was very friendly. The pool and spa very nice also. The in room internet was slow and worked only at times.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crusty8005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Our room was both comfortable and clean no complaints there. But I have to agree with some of the other writers when they say kids were everywhere. We could not enjoy the pool because there were a ton of kids. They were splashing water, diving in the pool and they kept filling up the hot tub. I knw kids will be kids but it's up to the parents to discipline them and teach them to be respectful towards others. However, if you are looking for a great rate and convenience this is the hotel for you. Dnt knw if I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brookliynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,545 reviews
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#10 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,917 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,075 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $59 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. Grandmas' Kitchen offers a full hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing