We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better then Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel recently after reading the reviews online. The hotel is large, has plenty of parking and was kid friendly. The rooms come with a DVD player which was a nice touch, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool area. The outdoor pool was very nice but the indoor pool needs some work. The floor area around the pool is gravel-like and killed our feet while walking around it. The rooms are large and you can tell they have done some updating. However, the sinks are very low. It was perfect for a 4 year old though. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was delicious. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are especially happy that you will stay with us again! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback from all of our guests. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

882 - 888 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

There was makeup on the mirror and a strangers phone charger on the bed, which made me second guess my choice. The room smelled like mold. The lobby smells like the pool. Then after looking at the room in the daylight the next day, we realized we had just slept in a bed with a bunch of stains. We waited for an elevator for 10min when we were trying to leave. The elevators are TERRIBLE! We walked up and down the stairs multiple time because we got tired of waiting. The breakfast was okay, homecooking. I will not be back.

Room Tip: ask for one away from the ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

We certainly apologize that your stay was not all that you nor certainly we expected. We certainly wish that you had told us of your issues before checking out as we would have loved to try to make you stay an enjoyable, pleasant experience. We apologize if you had to wait for an elevator but since we were unaware of it and are having no problem with it ourselves, all that we know to do is simply apologize. Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We came from Ohio for a family vacation, what a wonderful time we had. We rated this hotel "very good" rather than "Excellent" for a couple reasons. The first reason was the indoor pool, the kids loved it, however we felt it could have been cleaner, it was a bit dirty. The outdoor pool was clear and very nice. The second reason is for the breakfast. We specifically looked for a hotel with a complimentary continental breakfast, the breakfast was not very good. The scrambled eggs were runny and the gravy was pasty. Everything else about our experience was perfect. The beds were comfortable, the linens were re-stocked everyday, the room was clean, there was no noise noticed from surrounding rooms, and location location, location, this place has the perfect location!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We appreciate all feedback from all of our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed our great location. We thank you for pointing out our ability to provide clean rooms to our guests. We strive to provide clean rooms and a friendly staff to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We had come from Texas for a vacation and had an amazing time. Housekeepers were great and staff was wonderful. Tina is awesome. She had told us about this site. Jennifer was great she had brought extra linen to us when we needed. She explained the rewards card to us. Talked to us every time we saw her. Other front desk clerks were great too. I enjoyed this stay and plan on coming back

Stayed: July 2014
Thank T_hill27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Tina and Jennifer thank you for pointing out their hospitality. We are especially happy to hear that you will return again. That is the greatest compliment we can get. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here on 6/30/2014 -07/02/2014. First off when we arrived the entrance doors were extrememly dirty. Once you got inside the chlorine from the indoor pool was so strong it would take your breath away and burn your eyes. They also advertise a outdoor pool on their website but it looked awful it was extrememly dirty. They also advertise a picnic area by the creek with several picnic tables. There is one picnic table and its broke. We stayed on the third floor and one of the elevators did not work correctly. Our room was not very clean but hey for a old hotel and workers who dont care what do you expect right? Our bathtub was stopped up and the sink in the bathroom leaked. The plumber who came up to fix the tub was nice never touched the sink though.. The rest of the staff was extremely rude and unfriendly. Never did understand why the coffee pot was in bathroom. Who wants to make coffee in the bathroom?????? Our telephone in the room did not work. The walls were so thin you could hear everything anyone in the room next to you was saying. The pillows on the bed were terrible and the bedding felt dirty. There was people outside drinking a lot. They have a free continental breakfeast it was horrible. The sausage was raw, the eggs were runny, the biscuits were not done. The fruit bar consisted of a orange and green bananas. They adverstise omelets made to order and will be cooked in front of you....THEY DO NOT DO THAT even though its advertised on their website. There juice machine was mixing the apple and orange juice together it was disgusting. The housekeepers never once came to our room and offered service. We had to find them to get extra towels and washclothes, etc. I would NEVER stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SadieH423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is our desire that every guest leaves our hotel having experienced great southern hospitality, a nice clean comfortable room and even time to relax and enjoy a sparkling clean pool. We apologize if your stay was anything less.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hotel was actually disappointing have stayed in nicer places for less money. The Chlorine from the indoor pool could be smelled even on the fourth floor and was quite overwhelming. The outdoor pool was loaded up too heavily as well. Neither the indoor or outdoor pools were clear both were hazy very poor clarity I elected not to use either.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

We are sorry that you did not like the hotel and pools like most of our guests. We try to keep the pool sparkling clean by checking all the pool levels including the chlorine at least three times a day to keep the levels within the normal range. We want all guests to go home having made memories of their stay that will last a life time. We are so sorry if you were not one of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I can't say enough about this place. I'm still here and checking out tomorrow. We have found a place to come back to again. From the moment we arrived in pigeon forge, this place is on a side street coming off wears valley rd, so no need to get on the busy hectic parkway. Your one block off the parkway so no noise and traffic , very peaceful, we asked for the creek side view and took a walk down to the creek area that has picnic tables and benches and the kids can play in the water. You can walk to comedy barn arcade, calhouns, the island, TGIF, Harley store, Kroger is near by, and much more! Now the hotel was great bc they have several working desk and very helpful and nice. Looks like its run by our great southern hospitable people from the front desk, housekeeping, and food area, all very pleasant folks. Indoor pool and outdoor pool with towels available, laundry room, breakfast was worth it, when you have kids you need this in the morning. Waffles, eggs, bagels, cereals, fresh fruit, and coffee throughout the day and cookies! The rooms were clean and plenty of towels and DVD player, fridge micro, safe, ironing, big bathroom sink area to get ready, nice bedding, clean carpet. I witnessed the housekeeping cleaning and they do very good job. I'm sitting here by the fireplace( even though it's July, you'll love this area in winter to relax by) and writing this review while my husband is in the fitness room running on treadmill and I'm waiting on my laundry to get done. The big parking lot, front and back is spacious. Close to parkway but feels like a secluded spot. You will enjoy! We will be back for sure. You can't beat this place for the money and things included.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Sherjas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our property and our staff. Thank you for pointing out our great location. We are far enough away from the main road to offer a quiet relaxed atmosphere yet only a stone's throw from all Action Packed Pigeon Forge has to offer. We appreciate you sharing your experience with others. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,604 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,143 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at Dollywood Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades Waterpark Resort

Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $64 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades Waterpark Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. Grandmas' Kitchen offers a full hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Cascades Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing