We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased for the Price”
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #18 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Hixson, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleased for the Price”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our family was looking for a reasonably priced hotel with great reviews, and those two things are not always easy to find together. Country Cascades had both. The price was exactly where we wanted to be, and it had an indoor pool, a bonus we were hoping for. My kids loved the extra breakfast choices above what they normally get at hotels. The room was clean enough, though not perfect. The hotel could use a little updating, but for the price range it was in, I was happy with it. We would stay here again, except we would ask for double the pillows next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank DeMorada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. We are glad that the children enjoyed our indoor pool as well as our Deluxe Breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    340
    126
    53
    46
See reviews for
515
334
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were greeted by Tina at the breakfast bar every morning who was fabulous! She was very friendly and efficient in serving you and keeping you happy! She kept the food fresh and made sure the area was clean at all times. Tina is an outstanding employee who seems to be a very valuable asset to your hotel and she deserves recognition. We will never forget her great smile and service!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Tina thanks you for pointing out her outstanding guest service. We strive to provide a friendly staff to all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Family reunions are so special to us. Country Cascades made our week so wonderful with the friendly staff who set up a gathering room for us. The front desk,housekeepers and food service personal are friendly and helpful at all times. We look forward to more reunions at this hotel.The cleanliness, location, value and service are excellent. The manager seems to really care and have a presence at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We are glad to hear that you had another great experience this year. Our staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We appreciate that you come back year after year. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Beautiful hotel as far as cleanliness and FRONT DESK STAFF was great. However I am certain that some of my medication was taken from the bottles we stayed here for 4 nights and I counted them everyday two of the days The amount of pills was different in the evenings. Not much I could do to prove it. I would say lock up or keep your valuables with you.... someone there has sticky fingers.

Room Tip: Dont leave Valuables in your rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redneckgrl4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Our Front Desk Staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality and our Housekeeping Staff thanks you for pointing out the cleanliness of the hotel. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. Could you please contact me to give me details of your issue, so that I may investigate further. Thank you for choosing Country Cascades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed for 5 days, and couldn't be happier with our choice! Everyone was very friendly, and helpful, the location was ideal! The rooms were clean and spacious! Checking in was a breeze, and upon checking out, Dave made it an enjoyable experience too! We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: If your looking for a great place to stay without breaking the bank......this is the place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay. Dave, along with the rest of our wonderful staff, thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. We are glad to hear we were able to provide this for you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our ball team stays here every year and we have always been treated great!! The staff is very friendly and anything we have ever asked for they bring it right to the room. I left an item in the room and they shipped it to me!! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would recommend the top floor, so that you don't hear little feet running above you. It didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miacat9977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. Our staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality and great guest service. We are glad that you have chosen to stay with us year after year. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had stayed at this hotel a year ago as we loved that it was off the main road yet close to everything as well as all the great reviews we had read. So we decided for a quick weekend trip this would be the place to stay. We didn't arrive until around 1130 or so at night. Not quite the same "happy" feeling we had the first time around. We had asked for a room on the 7th floor overlooking the creek that run besides the hotel, which to our surprise, we were given. Upon entering the room it seemed really dated and very warm. We actually turned the unit on and left for about a 1/2 hour to let the room cool down, it was like a sauna. We spent the next day out at Dollywood, came back to the room, OMG!!! The sun was beating in the room, the curtains left open, the AIR turned off. We once again had to turn the air on and leave the room. We shut the curtains but where the unit is located the air was just blowing up the curtains and not in the room. I looked in the window hoping to find a blind, sheers or something, there was nothing to block out the sun beating in the room. So once again we left the room and left the curtains open in the hopes the room would be a tad bit cooler when we came back to our room. The breakfast could use some improvement. The eggs looked like they were mixed up with water and the sausage, well not the best. They were out of bacon as there was none on the bar. The best thing about breakfast this time around for us were the waffles, cereal and the fruit. Much needed improvement in that area. What I can say is the housekeepers are extremely friendly. Other than the closeness to everything, this stay was just ok for us. What I can say I had received a call from Logan on our way home telling us that we had left a pillow in the room and that she had offered to mail it to us, very impressed I might add. Thank you Logan!!

Room Tip: If you want on the 7th floor, ask for parking lot side. Maybe the sun beaming thru the windows wont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanapoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We, too, are disappointed that this stay did not meet your expectations. If it does not meet your expectations, then it does not meet our expectations either. Thanks for letting us know your viewpoint. We will investigate to see why the A/C was not cooling properly. Please know that if something is not functioning correctly, we are always happy to fix it or move one to another room. We are confused about the eggs as water is not used ---just eggs. We will investigate to see why the eggs were "watery." Please know that we want your stay to be very enjoyable every time and will see what can be done so that your next experience returns to that great memory that you have had in the past. Hope to see you soon! Again please allow us to apologize!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,771 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,021 reviews
1.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#16 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing