We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Pigeon Forge North(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plaza Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$117
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn On The River(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$130
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekstone Inn(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Riverside(Pigeon Forge)(Great Value!)
$89
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveler rating
700
362
138
62
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
700
362
138
62
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousefront desksummit towermissy groomsnew towerwafflesroom was cleanindoor poolhot tubcookiesenjoyed our staybiscuits and gravywater slidesthe breakfast areabreakfast staffthe entire staffgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
946 - 951 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

When we were not able to book a room at our regular place in Pigeon Forge, we found Country Cascades on line. Easily got reservations there and decided to give it a try. We will definitely be returning to see Cassie . The coffee from the breakfast room was great, which is unusual for motel coffee! Large rooms, roomy bathroom with a large vanity and not 1 but 3 electrical outlets in the bathroom, making it easy for my daughter and I to both get ready each morning. Friendly staff spoke and smiled every time we passed the front desk, making our stay even more pleasant. We will probably book our next accommodations at Country Cascades. There were 3 adults so the children's activities weren't of any consequence to us and we didn't eat at the restaurant as we had plans for other places before we found Country Cascades. The beds and pillows were probably the most comfortable I have experienced away from home. It was quiet so we were not disturbed and rested very well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Cassie, along with the rest of our wonderful staff, thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast, our location, as well as the beds in your room. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We hope that we will become your new choice for Pigeon Forge Hotels. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We spent a rainy week in pigeon Forge, however the folks at Country Cascades made for a pleasant stay. Nice place great people. Tina took super care of all of us in the breakfast room and did a fantastic job. We enjoyed our fresh hot breakfasts every morning.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Marguerite T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. Tina, along with the rest of our wonderful staff, thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We were here for one night for the antique toy and pedal car show. We were very glad to be introduced to this hotel as it is an excellent value. Is everything perfect? No, but it is just fine. It's not an upscale hotel with lots of amenities, fancy bed linen etc. But, for the money, it is excellent! It's clean and I can't say enough about how nice the staff is. The beds are comfortable. The pillows aren't the best, but they're average or better. I usually travel with my own, but forgot this time.

The included breakfast is amazing with eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, bagels, sweets, coffee, juice and more. So much more than your average continental breakfasts at most more expensive hotels. This is a significant savings on top of the most reasonable room cost. There is also free coffee and cookies all day.

It's also off the beaten path by a block or so. Therefore it's quiet, but convenient to everything. We would/will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We are glad that you found our hotel an excellent value. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Thank you for pointing out our Deluxe Breakfast and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The people at Country Cascades were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect.
Special thanks to Cassie & Logan. Easy access to everything, good parking, great breakfast. I would stay here again on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Logan and Cassie, along with the rest of our wonderful staff, thank you for pointing out their hospitality. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Deluxe Breakfast as well as our convenient location. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stay at this hotel usually twice a year! We we arrived today we were greeted by the Service Desk Personnel (Cassie) she was very pleasant and really helped us a great deal with all the events at this motel, swimming area, and just anything that we might need! Also just happened to be the same lady (Cassie) who helped us by phone for reservations! We recommend this hotel at anytime!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Cassie, along with the rest of our wonderful staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews