We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrendous Customer Service”
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #16 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrendous Customer Service”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We arrived before 8:30pm on April 3rd after traveling for over 5 hours. However after checking-in we did not arrive to our room until after 9pm. I've never had a hotel take so long for the check-in process. The girls at the front desk made me wait while they would keep walking back to the manager's office. I was told they were having computer issues, then I was told they were overbooked and since we were last to arrive that day we would have to change rooms the next day. Needless to say, this was very inconvenient. They did offer to comp us for the 1st night for the inconvenience which checking my credit card statement I have still not been comped the full amount. I called earlier today to check and was told it should be appearing on my next credit card statement. We shall see...

Since we had to change rooms the next day, we could not fully unpack. And the next morning we had to pack up our luggage and haul it back to our vehicle. No one offered to keep our luggage in storage at the hotel. Very inconvenient, as we had planned to spend the day at DollyWood and the outlets shopping.

The pool reeked of chlorine, so much it made our eyes burn just being in the pool area. I also had purchased a Spring Package deal with a free cooler/blanket and I did not receive it until our 2nd day there. And the pillows in both our rooms were so lumpy and uncomfortable.

We vacation in Pigeon Forge at least once sometimes twice a year but we will never be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Of all the places to stay in Pigeon Forge - do NOT stay here! But if you do bring pillows from home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Let us say in the very beginning that we are so sorry for the mistake that was made. The front desk staff tried every way possible to rectify the computer mistake but was not able to come up with a solution. We were happy to not charge you for the first's nights stay. We again apologize that the staff did not assist with your luggage but we have used it as a training experience so that it never happens again. We are so sorry for your inconvenience but hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove to you that this is not our usual procedure and want to provide you a better stay the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    335
    123
    51
    43
See reviews for
498
333
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Indoor pool and hot tub were nice, free breakfast is a bonus. Room was a little small but nice. Wish it had been on the Parkway but it is within walking distance. Overall pretty good value for the money you pay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbuchanan6196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We are glad that you enjoyed our indoor pool, hot tub, and Deluxe Breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornettsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This motel is ideal for attending car shows as you don't have to worry about where to park as you can walk from the motel to main drag. Room was very quite as it is located on back street. Staff was excellent and very friendly. It was a last minute reservation and staff located us a room. Breakfast was an extra convenience and good. Husband and son was able to stay out till midnight looking at all the old cars and I was able to relax in the room with a good book!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilleatherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We are glad to hear that everyone was able to enjoy their stay. We do have a great location. Close enough to all Action Packed Pigeon Forge has to offer, yet far enough off the beaten path to provide a quiet environment. Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickamauga, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Very nice and clean hotel in Pigeon Forge. We were out all day; just needing a place to sleep. Country Cascades was conveniently located and economy priced. Rooms were not that big but were big enough. Rooms were very clean and staff were very friendly. Nice complimentary breakfast including waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuit & gravy, cereal, juice and coffee. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests, and are glad we were able to do this for you. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Tn
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

This hotel offered a King suite (king bedroom plus sitting room with whirlpool and fireplace) plus an adjoining queen room with a walk through. Grand kid don't want to sleep in the same room as their grandparents so this option was perfect for us. This hotel is a block off the main strip(quieter) but convenient to all attractions. They offer breakfast and indoor and outdoor pools. Good prices for a good family hotel.

S

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for pointing out our great location and quiet atmosphere. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Looking forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel was a friendly, clean, nice hotel. When you walk in the doors you could already feel that home feeling. The food was wonderful. Tina was the cook and preparer of the food. She did a great job. You had several choices to choose from. Biscuits and Gravy, Waffles, cereal, oatmeal, toast, mixed fruit, coffee, and hot chocolate. I recommend this hotel for anyone. The employees that was there while I was staying in Country Cascades tried to make your stay as comfortable as possible. If something wasn't right they tried to make it right. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. Tina, along with the rest of our wonderful staff, thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We strive to provide a friendly staff and clean rooms to all of our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My family has been staying here since it was Country Inn & Suites many years ago. We always enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub. We love the many different room types available from standard two queen beds to a loft with spiral staircase! This weekend we got a room with a jacuzzi AND fireplace. The bedroom was a separate room with a door that could be closed for privacy. The mattress was firm but comfortable. We got a great nights sleep, no noise from other rooms or the hallway even though the rooms were full for a women's convention. There were two TV's, one in bedroom and another in the living room, as well as separate heat/air units. It was perfect for us since we bring my father with us and he could have his own space. I really enjoyed watching TV from the jacuzzi too. We are Dollywood season ticket holders and this hotel gives a nice discount for pass holders. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. When we checked in she noticed my 11 year old son and asked him if he liked chocolate and then gave him a box of Easter chocolates. Coffee and cookies were available in the lobby as well as a cozy seating area in front of a fireplace. The property is very clean and well maintained. The prices are very reasonable and include a hot breakfast. Today we had scrambled eggs, biscuits with sausage and gravy, grits, cereal, coffee, juice, donuts, bagels and a fruit cup. They also have make your own waffles. We do miss the lady that used to make us custom omelets and wish they would bring her back. We can't wait until our next stay and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our wonderful staff would like to thank you for pointing out their hospitality. We are so glad that you continue to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,730 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing