We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and roomy place for families!”
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #17 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and roomy place for families!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We have stayed here a couple times now. It is now our hotel of choice. The hotel is clean, the staff is excellent, and it is a great location. The breakfast is always wonderful as well. Love the indoor pool and hot tub. It is a great place for larger families to have room to spread out a bit. We just returned yesterday from a trip there, and the entire staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. Mike provided us a quick and wonderful check out experience yesterday, including being wonderful to our children. Love that he actually included our children in the process! It made their entire trip home. The two young ladies that worked in the evenings this week were also wonderful. The one was also there when we were down in November, and she was just as wonderful then. They both were always quick to help us find out information, and were great to greet us every time we came and went. We absolutely love this hotel, and the young man who was the housekeeper for our stay on the seventh floor went above and beyond to make sure our room was clean, and that we had clean towels, our floors swept, trash taken out and beds made daily. We have been going to the Smoky Mountains for 15+ years, and this is our best find yet in terms of a family friendly hotel that meets ALL of our needs. Finally, a hotel that does it right for a family bigger than four that doesn't break the bank! Michelle H.

Room Tip: Breakfast in the mornings helps to start the day off right. Great pool area for kids. Clean. Locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We appreciate your kind words. We are glad that we have been able to make your family's trips enjoyable. Mike, along with the rest of our wonderful staff, thanks you for acknowledging their hospitality. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. Thank you, again, for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    335
    122
    51
    43
See reviews for
496
333
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

David at the front desk was awesome and he help us and did a great job I will stay there again and the hotel was clean and nice. the indoor pool could be a ,little warmer, lol but this is a great place......

Darlene

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
David, along with the rest of our wonderful staff would like to thank you for acknowledging their hospitality. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
244 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Well I wanted a weekend of shopping at the outlets and see Pigeon Forge... It reminds me of Myrtle Beach (sans beach) in the Smokies. The hotel was adequate comfortable and clean. The pool looked cloudy so not for me...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangaroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We are glad to hear you found our hotel clean. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is very nice and welcoming. They gave us mugs when we checked in, and since we stayed over President's Day Weekend, we also got a commemorative quarter, which I thought was pretty cool. The rooms were very clean, and housekeeping was very professional. We had the executive suite, which had an in room Jacuzzi and fireplace in the living room area. The only complaint I have would be that the AC unit in the bedroom was a little loud and one of the ceiling tiles in the bathroom was open. The staff was very friendly and always spoke when we went in or out of the hotel. I'm disappointed we never got around to using the indoor pool.

Room Tip: There are apartment buildings behind the hotel, so if you are in one of those rooms be sure to keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agraves10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. Our staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Pictures are deceiving ask to see the room if ur getting a Jacuzzi suite or room ... we got in the room and it looked nothing like the pics it looked outdated, raised celings are way different in person, and the tub more like a regular bath tub but the customer service was friendly and understanding when we ask for a refund.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheenaD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your comments. It saddens us to hear that you think our pictures are deceiving as the reason that we placed actual pictures on web sites is so that people can see the room for what it really is. We are sorry that you did not like the Jacuzzi which does only accommodate 2 people. We were pleased to be able to offer any of our guests a full refund if they are unhappy with our rooms within the first 30 minutes of their arrival into the room. We are happy though that you found our staff friendly and happy to serve in any way possible. Again, we sincerely apologize that you were unhappy with your suite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Since I just booked our second vacation last night, I thought I should leave a review from our first vacation in 2013. I booked this hotel not knowing what to expect...especially from the reviews. I remember getting close and seeing the other hotels in front of this one and my boyfriend saying "I sure hope these aren't where we are staying". When we finally found it I was very happy with it. The front desk greeted us and everyone was so friendly! I wish I could remember their names...I know one was Michelle. We stayed in the Celebration suite and it was super quiet except for rowdy teenagers in the outdoor pool at 8pm. The second day we were there room service skipped our room...no big deal they fixed it while we were out for dinner that night. The breakfast was wonderful and the biscuits and gravy were to die for (according to my boyfriend). I was extremely happy with this hotel. I guess that's why I booked it again for our vacation in April. Thank you Country Cascades you definitely go above and beyond for your customers.

Room Tip: The vending machines are better on every floor except the 7th :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheyenne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Country Cascades. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Michelle, along with the rest of our wonderful staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly staff to all of our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballard, Wv
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I loved Country Cascades! It was a great place for a weekend getaway. While right in the middle of Pigeon Forge it was not on the main and much quieter. The hotel was very inviting from the moment we set foot inside the door. We actually stayed in one of the penthouse suites. I was very pleased with the amount of room that we had. I would highly recommend this for a family stay. The kids were able to swim late that night after we had been out. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: For the value I would get the penthouse suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sibolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for pointing out our great location. We are far enough off the beaten path to be relaxing and quiet but only a stone's throw away from the heart of Action Packed Pigeon Forge. We are glad that you found our hotel "inviting" from the moment you walked into our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,721 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing