We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls trip to Pigeon Forge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Cascades Waterpark Resort
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our first time staying at Country Cascades. It was a great location one block back from the main street in Pigeon Forge. Easy access in and out. It was a nice clean hotel. You could tell it wasn't brand new, but it was well kept and clean. We did have trouble with the cable reception in our room. Mikayla was very helpful in getting us another room and her manager approved an upgrade to a suite. We were Very comfortable. The pool area was nice and hot tub clean. Megan checked us out and was very friendly and gave us a complementary box of taffy. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We are so glad to hear you found our rooms clean and our staff friendly. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with others. Mickala, Megan, and the rest of our staff appreciate you pointing out their hospitality. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

951 - 957 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel was a decent stay while in Pigeon Forge. This hotel is very dated and could use some renovations and a facelift. The hotel from the outside looks very nice. Our room was quiet and clean. Our sink in the bathroom was very old and dingy and had a ring around the drain, as well as cracked marble for the sink. The beds were average. I think with a little money put in for upkeep, this could be a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We appreciate your feedback. It helps us to realize what improvements could be made to our property. Thank you for letting us know. We are glad to hear you found your room quiet and clean. We strive to provide a clean room and a friendly staff to all of our guests. We are also proud that our rooms are well constructed and provide a quiet atmosphere, even if you are close to the elevator. Thank you for choosing Country Cascades!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

After numerous trips to the Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge area over the years, and usually staying in different hotels each time, we decided to stay at Country Cascades and we're not disappointed in the least. Loved the indoor pool and hot tub especially in October! Only stayed for two nights but the rooms were really comfortable and quiet! Staff was great the entire time, will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Our staff sends their regards for pointing out their hospitality. We strive to provide a friendly environment to all of our guests. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Staying at the Country is a wonderful experience and working with the people their are wonderful as well. I have been working with Missy from Smoky Mountain Resorts for around 12 years on taking our consumers from the senior center on trips, we have never had a problem and she is the BEST!! The breakfasts is great where else can you go and get omelets at a motel made to order? I love staying here and also have stayed at other motels in the area while working with Missy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tntravelbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for your recent review about Country Cascades. Missy thanks you for acknowledging her hospitality. We actually no longer have the made to order omelets, we have expanded our breakfast menu and taken out the omelet station to allow for more dining space. We offer scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, made to order Belgium Waffles, fresh fruit, and several other delicious options. Thank you for choosing Country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We sprnt 2 nights at this hotel. Everyone made our visit trouble free...always ready to help....suggestions for restaurants, information about the park and its status during the government shutdown, clean rooms, extra blankets. Heather, Sandy, and Pamula were great. The breakfast was a bit skimpy, no yogurt or peanut butter; no breakfast treats. This could be improved. Yogurt and peanut butter can't cost that much.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor....great;very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We are so glad you found our staff friendly and helpful. Heather, Cindy, and Pamela appreciate your recognition of their hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Traveling with my 16 and 21 year old daughters I always prefer hotels that have interior corridors and we try to find hotels with an indoor pool and hot tub. This hotel met both of those requirements and more. It appears to have been updated recently and the staff pays attention to the small details. Each morning while enjoying the free breakfast we noticed that the staff was meticulously cleaning the pool area. Each time we went to the pool there were plenty of clean, dry towels. The hotel common areas were clean and well kept. The hotel was at full capacity, yet the staff made sure that guest requests were promptly met. Our room was right beside the breakfast area and staircase. When we checked in and discovered the room location, I was fully prepared to ask to be moved to a quieter room. But we NEVER heard noise from the breakfast area or the staircase during our stay. Because the hotel is located about 2 blocks off the main drag from Pigeon Forge to Gatlinburg we didn't deal with the noise and neon lights of that road, yet it was quick and convenient to go in to town. I would definitely consider booking a room there if we return to the area. Every staff person I had any interaction with obviously took pride in their work and the property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We are so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us at Country Cascades. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. The staff thanks you for pointing out their friendliness and attention to detail. We strive to provide great service to all of our guests. We also appreciate you pointing out the features of our property. We take pride in the fact that we have the security of interior corridors, clean quiet rooms, and a well maintained indoor pool. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I was disappointed with our choice to stay here. We stayed two nights, 10/7-10/9. One of the reasons we chose this motel was that the website stated fresh made to order omelets. When I asked at breakfast, I was told they had quit that. I responded that I wish they had taken it off the website, I was told "sorry". Other than that the breakfast hostesses were friendly. Each day it was a challenge to get to the breakfast area, as there were 4 tour buses of people there, all getting breakfast at the same time. No place to sit or even stand.
Fitness center consisted of one treadmill and one non working stationary bike. The handles on the treadmill was covered with black electrical tape. The indoor pool was nice in size and stayed open until midnight, the only problem was that it was over chlorinated and cloudy the first night, it was clearer on the second night. Outside pool was small, very small. Rooms doesn't really overlook the creek...picnic tables were nice at the edge of creek though, no grills as stated on website. Plenty of parking, easy to find motel. Pretty location. Beds were uncomfortable, the bathtub in our room was dirty with a ring around the tub. So dirty we gave the baby a bath in the sink. Computer in lobby was nice, however it was a stand and use only. Small table in room with only one chair..three adults, it would have been nice to been able to sit at table and drink the coffee. Coffee/tea/cookies available in lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kygirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We appreciate all feedback, to help us continue to provide better service to all of our guests. We strive to provide a "Great Experience" to all of our guests, and are disappointed when we don't meet someone's expectations. We have recently changed our breakfast options to try and provide a better variety and ease up congestion in our breakfast area. We changed our website before we made the change, but, if you booked ahead of time you would not have seen those changes. We do have two charcoal grills beside the creek on our property. The creek area is so large that, sometimes they get overlooked. We are sorry that you did not see them. Thank you, again, for the feedback. We will definitely use your feedback to improve upon our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
672 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,946 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#27 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades Waterpark Resort

Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#17 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $53 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades Waterpark Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. Grandmas' Kitchen offers a full hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Cascades Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing