We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Cascades to your Saves list
Country Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   204 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Berea Ky.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Awesome. The first time we stayed here we had made reservations with another motel and upon arrival ask for a refund. We were in Tn. with no rservation for five days and Country Cascades came to the rescue. Front desk was just awesome!! Rates was as well! the room was very clean. Breakfast was great1 This place is a true gem in the world of accomadations. We travel often and they will be our only choice foe a hotel in TN!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clwebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are so glad you chose Country Cascades for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our staff thanks you for pointing out their hospitality, and the value of our rates. We are glad we will be your new "Home in TN". Thank you, again for your comments! Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to TN!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    289
    115
    45
    35
See reviews for
418
285
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is on the second frontage road. Behind the T.G.I.Fridays. There is ample parking for any size vehicle. I drive a motorcoach for a living. You can drive under the canopy when you check in or out with the rain or snow. The room that stayed in was 323. It was clean. There was a full size Ironing board with a real iron. A major bane of mine. I hate the mini iron board. There is coffee in the lobby 24 hours. I would suggest filling the pot in your room from there. The Micro fridge in the room is there for you to enjoy. Not all rooms in this price range have them. The towels were soft and absorbent.
There is no room service save for outside vendors. The breakfast is fair. There are at least 50 pancake houses nearby!!

Room Tip: The rooms next to the lavatory are in the 10-12. 310 410 and so forth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gopaulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Country Cascades. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you were able to find us, and that you felt we were worth the effort. We strive to provide a clean property and friendly staff to all of our guests. Thank you for pointing out some of the "extras" we provide, as well. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed being there. The service was great. Heather and Mickala were the best they were both very helpful. They are super. I highly recommend it. Will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. Heather and Mickala appreciate you mentioning there kindness as they strive to make all of our guests feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Husband & I just came back from a 4 day stay at the Country Cascades at Pigeon Forge TN and we were very pleased with our accomodations. We had a standard room with 2 double beds, microwave, refrig., coffee pot. Glad to report room was very clean, plenty of fresh towels; and the staff was very friendly courteous and accomodating. Also the hotel offers a continental breakfast with freshly made to order omelettes with wide range of other food selections such as scrambled eggs, sausage patties, grits, waffles, cereals, fruits etc. In lobby there is always hot coffee, ice tea & cookies for everyone's enjoyment. Also hotel is set back in quiet neighborhood but only 2 blocks from main road (Parkway) where there are plenty of restaurants, theaters & shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast, and our staff always strives to create a friendly atmosphere for all of our guests.Our location does offer a quiet retreat from the main parkway, while still offering the central location for shopping and dining. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We came and stayed with a group and were added last minute but requested a ground floor room because i am extreamly claustrophobic but once we arrived there were only rooms left on the thrid floor open. I tried using the emergancy exit stairs but it was still too much. After we left with our group to go to a show Channing spent time calling rooms on the 2nd floor and a lovley couple agreed to let us have their room. This made our stay the best. When we came back channibg told us the arraingments she had me and even helped us move our stuff to the new room. The staff at this hotel definetley went above and beyond with accommodating us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank granmama09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at country cascades. We are glad that you were able to come, and Channing as well as the rest of the staff always do our best to make all of our guests feel welcome, and at home. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I find it interesting that I wrote a review last week and it wasn't put on the site. In any case, the bed was NEVER made. We stayed there on September 8th, 2013 and were very pleased. We returned on September 14th through September 17, 2013 and were VERY disappointed. The bed was never made while we were there, the mirrors and TV screen was scummy -- like it had been washed with a dirty rag. We had problems with our return reservation. We were promised a specific room and were told on our return that it was unavailable but a comparable would be given (we were staying in a Celebration Suite on both occasions). The room was NOT comparable, a terrible view, old repaired bathroom sink, no extra blanket (only a thin bedspread and a sheet were given). Was told they were filled and had nothing for us. My husband and I were NOT happy and told them so. Perhaps this is why they wouldn't make our bed daily for us (paybacks are a b****). We stayed there last year and were happy which is why we returned. We won't be back! Great breakfast, always smiling staff but no follow-through. No pleasant to return for the day to an unmade bed with the same sheets. Were they changed from previous guests when we arrived? Don't know. Rooms look bigger than they are. Vaulted ceiling but no room. Small and quite old.. .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Country Cascades. We are very disappointed to hear that your second stay with us was unpleasant. As you know from your stay earlier in September, the housekeeping issues that you mentioned are not common practice. We have investigated the housekeeping issues you mentioned and shared your review with them to be sure that this type of service does not happen again. We also apologize that because of a Group that we had in house, we were unable to accommodate you in a Celebration Suite as you had on your first visit. Our breakfast staff, along with the front desk staff, take great pride in sharing our southern hospitality. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were leery of staying in a non-chain hotel, but we stayed here due to great reviews, and it was not a letdown! The lobby smelled like apples & cinnamon, and there was always hot coffee, a specialty flavored tea, and a sweet snack waiting there. The hot breakfast includes biscuits & gravy, fruit, various breads, waffles, cereal, and a custom omelette bar. The kids enjoyed it very much! Every employee greeted us with a smile and a hello and was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back next time!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sw33tsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your time with us. We always strive to exceed our customers expectations. We are also glad that you mentioned how friendly the staff was, because we always want our guest to feel like family. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 2,132 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#30 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades is a 138 room non-smoking hotel. The hotel features and indoor pool and jacuzzi and outdoor pool. There is an ample continental breakfast every morning. Every room has free wireless internet access, coffee makers and refrigerators. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing