We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Pigeon Forge TN” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #17 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trip to Pigeon Forge TN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Husband & I just came back from a 4 day stay at the Country Cascades at Pigeon Forge TN and we were very pleased with our accomodations. We had a standard room with 2 double beds, microwave, refrig., coffee pot. Glad to report room was very clean, plenty of fresh towels; and the staff was very friendly courteous and accomodating. Also the hotel offers a continental breakfast with freshly made to order omelettes with wide range of other food selections such as scrambled eggs, sausage patties, grits, waffles, cereals, fruits etc. In lobby there is always hot coffee, ice tea & cookies for everyone's enjoyment. Also hotel is set back in quiet neighborhood but only 2 blocks from main road (Parkway) where there are plenty of restaurants, theaters & shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast, and our staff always strives to create a friendly atmosphere for all of our guests.Our location does offer a quiet retreat from the main parkway, while still offering the central location for shopping and dining. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    326
    119
    48
    41
See reviews for
466
321
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We came and stayed with a group and were added last minute but requested a ground floor room because i am extreamly claustrophobic but once we arrived there were only rooms left on the thrid floor open. I tried using the emergancy exit stairs but it was still too much. After we left with our group to go to a show Channing spent time calling rooms on the 2nd floor and a lovley couple agreed to let us have their room. This made our stay the best. When we came back channibg told us the arraingments she had me and even helped us move our stuff to the new room. The staff at this hotel definetley went above and beyond with accommodating us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank granmama09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at country cascades. We are glad that you were able to come, and Channing as well as the rest of the staff always do our best to make all of our guests feel welcome, and at home. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I find it interesting that I wrote a review last week and it wasn't put on the site. In any case, the bed was NEVER made. We stayed there on September 8th, 2013 and were very pleased. We returned on September 14th through September 17, 2013 and were VERY disappointed. The bed was never made while we were there, the mirrors and TV screen was scummy -- like it had been washed with a dirty rag. We had problems with our return reservation. We were promised a specific room and were told on our return that it was unavailable but a comparable would be given (we were staying in a Celebration Suite on both occasions). The room was NOT comparable, a terrible view, old repaired bathroom sink, no extra blanket (only a thin bedspread and a sheet were given). Was told they were filled and had nothing for us. My husband and I were NOT happy and told them so. Perhaps this is why they wouldn't make our bed daily for us (paybacks are a b****). We stayed there last year and were happy which is why we returned. We won't be back! Great breakfast, always smiling staff but no follow-through. No pleasant to return for the day to an unmade bed with the same sheets. Were they changed from previous guests when we arrived? Don't know. Rooms look bigger than they are. Vaulted ceiling but no room. Small and quite old.. .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Country Cascades. We are very disappointed to hear that your second stay with us was unpleasant. As you know from your stay earlier in September, the housekeeping issues that you mentioned are not common practice. We have investigated the housekeeping issues you mentioned and shared your review with them to be sure that this type of service does not happen again. We also apologize that because of a Group that we had in house, we were unable to accommodate you in a Celebration Suite as you had on your first visit. Our breakfast staff, along with the front desk staff, take great pride in sharing our southern hospitality. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were leery of staying in a non-chain hotel, but we stayed here due to great reviews, and it was not a letdown! The lobby smelled like apples & cinnamon, and there was always hot coffee, a specialty flavored tea, and a sweet snack waiting there. The hot breakfast includes biscuits & gravy, fruit, various breads, waffles, cereal, and a custom omelette bar. The kids enjoyed it very much! Every employee greeted us with a smile and a hello and was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back next time!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sw33tsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your time with us. We always strive to exceed our customers expectations. We are also glad that you mentioned how friendly the staff was, because we always want our guest to feel like family. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night as a getaway with my husband. Staff was very friendly, rooms were very clean and they called 30 minutes after we arrived to make sure we didn't need anything and to ask if our room was ok! Pools were very clean and good size. Breakfast was great also! Will stay there again!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hdavis249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I am happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to exceed customer expectations to make our guest feel more at home. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know that we are treating our guests like family. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Loved the pools and hot tub, great breakfast, could use a few updates in bathrooms nothing serious. staff was great. Alyssa checked us out and even showed us a faster way to get to the interstate! will be staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Alyssa appreciates you mentioning her helpfulness. We hope to see you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Ann, New York, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The employees working here are the best that I have seen in all the hotels that I have stayed at. Friendly, respectful, helpful and most of all personable. I was with a bus trip with a group of people and the employees here went above and beyond for everyone on the trip. They all made you feel like you were part of their family. Especially, Michele and Julie, they were the best!!! Thanks for everything. Sue & Gary

Room Tip: Every room here that our people stayed in said that they were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gammy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you Sue, and Gary for taking the time to write a review for our property. We greatly appreciate your patronage, and we strive to show that same family feeling to all of our guests. Michelle, and Julie appreciate you mentioning how nice they were to you, and we all look forward to having you here next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades is a 138 room non-smoking hotel. The hotel features and indoor pool and jacuzzi and outdoor pool. There is an ample continental breakfast every morning. Every room has free wireless internet access, coffee makers and refrigerators. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing