We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff but unclean room.”
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #18 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice staff but unclean room.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I find it interesting that I wrote a review last week and it wasn't put on the site. In any case, the bed was NEVER made. We stayed there on September 8th, 2013 and were very pleased. We returned on September 14th through September 17, 2013 and were VERY disappointed. The bed was never made while we were there, the mirrors and TV screen was scummy -- like it had been washed with a dirty rag. We had problems with our return reservation. We were promised a specific room and were told on our return that it was unavailable but a comparable would be given (we were staying in a Celebration Suite on both occasions). The room was NOT comparable, a terrible view, old repaired bathroom sink, no extra blanket (only a thin bedspread and a sheet were given). Was told they were filled and had nothing for us. My husband and I were NOT happy and told them so. Perhaps this is why they wouldn't make our bed daily for us (paybacks are a b****). We stayed there last year and were happy which is why we returned. We won't be back! Great breakfast, always smiling staff but no follow-through. No pleasant to return for the day to an unmade bed with the same sheets. Were they changed from previous guests when we arrived? Don't know. Rooms look bigger than they are. Vaulted ceiling but no room. Small and quite old.. .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Country Cascades. We are very disappointed to hear that your second stay with us was unpleasant. As you know from your stay earlier in September, the housekeeping issues that you mentioned are not common practice. We have investigated the housekeeping issues you mentioned and shared your review with them to be sure that this type of service does not happen again. We also apologize that because of a Group that we had in house, we were unable to accommodate you in a Celebration Suite as you had on your first visit. Our breakfast staff, along with the front desk staff, take great pride in sharing our southern hospitality. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    339
    126
    53
    46
See reviews for
514
334
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were leery of staying in a non-chain hotel, but we stayed here due to great reviews, and it was not a letdown! The lobby smelled like apples & cinnamon, and there was always hot coffee, a specialty flavored tea, and a sweet snack waiting there. The hot breakfast includes biscuits & gravy, fruit, various breads, waffles, cereal, and a custom omelette bar. The kids enjoyed it very much! Every employee greeted us with a smile and a hello and was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back next time!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sw33tsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your time with us. We always strive to exceed our customers expectations. We are also glad that you mentioned how friendly the staff was, because we always want our guest to feel like family. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night as a getaway with my husband. Staff was very friendly, rooms were very clean and they called 30 minutes after we arrived to make sure we didn't need anything and to ask if our room was ok! Pools were very clean and good size. Breakfast was great also! Will stay there again!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdavis249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
I am happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to exceed customer expectations to make our guest feel more at home. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know that we are treating our guests like family. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Loved the pools and hot tub, great breakfast, could use a few updates in bathrooms nothing serious. staff was great. Alyssa checked us out and even showed us a faster way to get to the interstate! will be staying again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. Alyssa appreciates you mentioning her helpfulness. We hope to see you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Ann, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The employees working here are the best that I have seen in all the hotels that I have stayed at. Friendly, respectful, helpful and most of all personable. I was with a bus trip with a group of people and the employees here went above and beyond for everyone on the trip. They all made you feel like you were part of their family. Especially, Michele and Julie, they were the best!!! Thanks for everything. Sue & Gary

Room Tip: Every room here that our people stayed in said that they were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gammy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you Sue, and Gary for taking the time to write a review for our property. We greatly appreciate your patronage, and we strive to show that same family feeling to all of our guests. Michelle, and Julie appreciate you mentioning how nice they were to you, and we all look forward to having you here next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed for rod run weekend and although the parkway is very crazy and packed my husband and son enjoyed all the cars. While they were out I enjoyed just relaxing and having some mother daughter time. The staff at your hotel made our stay excellent! Mickala and Channing were very sweet and helpful, your breakfast was one for our books with the very tasty omelets. My family and I will surely be back to stay with your hotel and staff again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommytwo1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. I am glad that your husband and son enjoyed the cars, and you and your daughter were able to spend some relaxing mother daughter time. Mickala, and Channing appreciate you mentioning their friendliness, this is something that we strive to show all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The room was clean, quiet and had a good view of the mountains. After a long day of hiking, the jetted tub in the room was really nice. The bed was very comfortable too. We enjoyed the cooked to order omelets and other breakfast goodies. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cathey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are so glad to hear you found your room clean and enjoyable. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We strive to provide a friendly staff and clean environment to all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Country Cascades. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,020 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,766 reviews
1.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#16 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing