We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem..”
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #16 of 90 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Hilham, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem..”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I were very happy with our stay this past weekend at the Country Cascades. It was very clean, nicely decorated, and charming yet had all the amenities you could want or need. I liked the fact it was Eco friendly and listed all the things in place that had been implemented. Even thought the hotel was full it was pretty quiet and wasn't congested. Shopping, shows, and Dollywood were all minutes away, very close to everything. Parking was plentiful, breakfast was very good, could have used a little bigger space for serving but overall was fine. I wish I could remember the names of all the workers so they could be recognized but I can only remember 2 and they were Julie and Michelle who made the check out process painless. We look forward to staying there again... Thanks so much..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Country Cascades. We were glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for pointing out our great location: close to everything Action Packed Pigeon Forge has to offer, yet far enough off the main road to provide a quiet environment. We were especially glad we were able to take good care of you during a busy weekend. We strive to provide every guest a friendly and clean environment, even during those busy times. Julie and Michelle, as well as the rest of our wonderful staff, thank you for your recent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    335
    122
    51
    43
See reviews for
496
332
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

There was a fire at the hotel we were originally booked into. While the fire marshal was doing a room check of all the units it that hotel, it was discovered that our room also had a fire risk. We were told we could move to another unit in the original location or get an upgrade to Country Cascade. Upgrade was putting it mildly. Country Cascade was immaculate, the staff was wonderful, the breakfast was delicious. It was the perfect place for some much needed rest and relaxation. We were even given a parting gift of some wonderful taffy by the sweetest desk clerk, Julie!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We were so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay at Country Cascades. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you acknowledging our friendly staff and the quality of our property. Julie sends her regards, and thanks you for recognizing her in your review! We strive to provide a friendly staff and well maintained property for our guests. Thank you, again, for your review. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Furnace, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

this was our first time to stay at country cascades hotel , it was awesome very clean, the staff was great, and its quiet we needed an extra lamp for our room I called to the front desk within minutes,the maintenance brought the lamp to us. they try very hard to make your stay.an
.enjoyable one we have already told several people about this hotel. we have stayed at different hotels in pigeon forge over the years,but this one has a staff that cares about their guests and their stay. we would like to say thank you to all the staff and its employees for making our stay so great. i cannot remember all the names at the front desk but you all were
wonderful. THANK YOU

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Country Cascades. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would also like to thank you for referring others to our hotel. We strive to provide a friendly staff and clean environment, thank you for acknowledging this. The front desk, as well as the rest of our wonderful staff appreciate you taking the time to recognize them. We are glad that your first visit will not be your last! Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Everything was better than expected. Very nice ammenities. Had a great time.
Dave at the checkout was very courteous and helpful. This was my first stay at Country Cascades and it was very enjoyable and also near many attractions that I like to visit. I will definitely look to stay here on my next trip to Pidgeon Forge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dave, along with the rest of our wonderful staff , thanks you for acknowledging our friendliness. We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Country Cascades. We strive to provide a clean and friendly environment to go along with our great location. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it! Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is a great value in Pigeon Forge. Just off the main street in a quiet location. Great parking. Walking distance to shopping and food.Great free deluxe breakfast. Friendly staff. Would definitely return here and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Americangirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Thank you for pointing out our great location, quiet atmosphere, and friendly staff. We try to provide a friendly environment to all of our guests. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed at Country Cascades on our trip to Pigeon Forge last week and was overall satisfied with our stay. Room was pretty clean although I did find what appeared to be dried chewing tobacco near the trash can on our 3rd night there and since my wife and I don't chew it had been there since we checked in. But other then that I was satisfied with the room and the rate and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidMorefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing Country Cascades for your recent stay! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are glad that you found your overall stay satisfactory, but apologize that your room wasn't cleaned to our normal standards. Thank you for the feedback. We will definitely use it to improve our staff for your future stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was our first trip to Pigeon Forge and staying at Country Cascades. The stay was wonderful. Rooms and bathrooms were kept clean and inviting. Breakfast was very good and liked the daily fresh fruit. Coffee in the room was a plus, and the available ice. Would stay again.

Room Tip: most of our group were on the forth floor and no one had any complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We thank you for choosing Country Cascades for your recent stay. We are so glad to hear you had a pleasant experience. We try to provide a clean environment and a friendly staff to all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope that this was the first of many visits to come, and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,721 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing