We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway ..”
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel for a lil getaway .. we chose the Celebration Suite.. king bed,Jacuzzi, vaulted ceiling with ceiling fan.. was nice. Breakfast was very good too. I'd recommend this place for families or couples.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McCoy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We are so glad we were able to be a positive part of your "getaway". Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The room you stayed in is definitely popular with couples, and a good way to relax with the jacuzzi. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast, also. We try to go above and beyond the typical continental breakfast, by offering made to order omelets, biscuits and gravy, and belgian waffles. Thank you for choosing Country Cascades!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,220)
There are newer reviews for Country Cascades
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

952 - 958 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our church group traveled to Pigeon Forge recently, where we stayed at this property. Missy Grooms was VERY accommodating and responsive with all of our many questions and changes. We were running a bit behind, and Missy was there at the hotel to greet us, and her staff had our keys and welcome packets all ready for us, so that we made our Dixie Stampede reservation in plenty of time. The hotel was perfect for our needs with breakfast, a pool, and close to many attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you and your church group were pleased with your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Missy does an awesome job with all of our groups, and appreciates you pointing it out. We hope you decide to stay with us again! Thank you for choosing Country Cascades for your group's hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at country cascades resort for our honeymoon. Julie at the front desk was great and everyone was very friendly. We will Def b staying again three again. Thank u to everyone that made our stay a great experience

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for choosing us on such a special occasion. We are glad that everyone was friendly and that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad we were able to add positive memories to your special day. Congratulations! and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights. It was a really nice room.. they keep it VERY clean. The hotel is a couple streets over from the main parkway, so its peaceful.. only downside was the pools. The outside pool was small, the inside was supposed to be heated, but it was always cold, and dirty. And the bleach in the hottub was WAYY TOO STRONG. If the pool is a big deal, I don't recommend this place, but just for the rooms, its a good deal.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is good if you want to be close to the breakfast, 6th floor is the cleanest though.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli-Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We are glad you enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere our unique location offers. Sorry you had issues with our pools. We are definitely looking into what we can do better, to prevent any problems in the future. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you for choosing Country Cascades, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had a long weekend with my family and really enjoyed it. The hotel was clean and extremely nice.
The breakfast was great, my son really got a kick from Michelle cooking the omelets and flipping the omelets into the air while she was cooking them. The pool was nice and cool on the hot summer days. Cant wait to come back

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brett b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. Our staff tries to make everyone feel welcome while providing a clean environment. Michelle is glad she was able to make your son's trip memorable! Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Country Cascades Hotel in Pigeon Forge TN. The room was very clean and nice. The employees were very nice. The location is great. Breakfast was great also. The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars is because there was no internet access on the second day of my stay and the room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. I figure the manager can't help it if some moron can't follow the rules. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We are glad to hear you had a great stay! Especially glad you found the staff friendly. It is our goal to create a clean, friendly environment for our guests. We understand the importance of creating a "home away from home". We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Sorry about the internet on your second day. We will definitely investigate that issue further, to prevent any problems in the future. Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our second stay. We highly recommend Country Cascades. Clean room and great beds. Friendly and helpful. Mickala and the breakfast ladies are super! Quiet, as it is off the main drag.Booked through reservation line. Check in was a breeze. can't wait till our next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyWicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you decided to stay with us again! Mickala and the rest of the staff appreciate your acknowledgement of their service. You are right about location, we are far enough away from the main drag to be quiet, yet close enough to all Action Packed Pigeon Forge has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,394 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#24 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,837 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#9 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
1,321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range: $84 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. Grandmas' Kitchen offers a full hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing