We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Cascades
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Carrollton, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our church group traveled to Pigeon Forge recently, where we stayed at this property. Missy Grooms was VERY accommodating and responsive with all of our many questions and changes. We were running a bit behind, and Missy was there at the hotel to greet us, and her staff had our keys and welcome packets all ready for us, so that we made our Dixie Stampede reservation in plenty of time. The hotel was perfect for our needs with breakfast, a pool, and close to many attractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you and your church group were pleased with your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Missy does an awesome job with all of our groups, and appreciates you pointing it out. We hope you decide to stay with us again! Thank you for choosing Country Cascades for your group's hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    314
    118
    48
    41
See reviews for
457
314
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at country cascades resort for our honeymoon. Julie at the front desk was great and everyone was very friendly. We will Def b staying again three again. Thank u to everyone that made our stay a great experience

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing us on such a special occasion. We are glad that everyone was friendly and that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad we were able to add positive memories to your special day. Congratulations! and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingess, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights. It was a really nice room.. they keep it VERY clean. The hotel is a couple streets over from the main parkway, so its peaceful.. only downside was the pools. The outside pool was small, the inside was supposed to be heated, but it was always cold, and dirty. And the bleach in the hottub was WAYY TOO STRONG. If the pool is a big deal, I don't recommend this place, but just for the rooms, its a good deal.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is good if you want to be close to the breakfast, 6th floor is the cleanest though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli-Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We are glad you enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere our unique location offers. Sorry you had issues with our pools. We are definitely looking into what we can do better, to prevent any problems in the future. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Thank you for choosing Country Cascades, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had a long weekend with my family and really enjoyed it. The hotel was clean and extremely nice.
The breakfast was great, my son really got a kick from Michelle cooking the omelets and flipping the omelets into the air while she was cooking them. The pool was nice and cool on the hot summer days. Cant wait to come back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brett b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. Our staff tries to make everyone feel welcome while providing a clean environment. Michelle is glad she was able to make your son's trip memorable! Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenswood WV
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Country Cascades Hotel in Pigeon Forge TN. The room was very clean and nice. The employees were very nice. The location is great. Breakfast was great also. The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars is because there was no internet access on the second day of my stay and the room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. I figure the manager can't help it if some moron can't follow the rules. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We are glad to hear you had a great stay! Especially glad you found the staff friendly. It is our goal to create a clean, friendly environment for our guests. We understand the importance of creating a "home away from home". We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Sorry about the internet on your second day. We will definitely investigate that issue further, to prevent any problems in the future. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our second stay. We highly recommend Country Cascades. Clean room and great beds. Friendly and helpful. Mickala and the breakfast ladies are super! Quiet, as it is off the main drag.Booked through reservation line. Check in was a breeze. can't wait till our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyWicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you decided to stay with us again! Mickala and the rest of the staff appreciate your acknowledgement of their service. You are right about location, we are far enough away from the main drag to be quiet, yet close enough to all Action Packed Pigeon Forge has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nice clean rooms, very friendly staff. Deluxe breakfast was alright, we ate it once in the two days we stayed. We preferred going to a fast food restaurant. Pools were clean, but a little crowded due to size of hotel. Overall good experience with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbrotherton80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you found our facility clean and our staff friendly. We try to provide a friendly environment for all or our guests. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 89 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades is a 138 room non-smoking hotel. The hotel features and indoor pool and jacuzzi and outdoor pool. There is an ample continental breakfast every morning. Every room has free wireless internet access, coffee makers and refrigerators. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing