We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean,good breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean,good breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights over the weekend and our room was clean ad we had breakfast both morning at the hotel and it was a great breakfast. But one of the days we were wanting to go swimming down at the pool at the hotel and there were some people sittin out there. And they were watching us and saw us get in the pool and as soon as we got in they made us get out to do a photo shoot. They could have atleast told us BEFORE we got in the pool. So we went to the indoor pool and we set out stuff down on a table and they made us get it off and took the table for the photo shoot! They could have had a sign up telling people they were doing a photo shoot and what time they was doing it. So people knew to not get in the pool

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are glad you found the rooms clean and the breakfast enjoyable. We apologize for not handling the "Pool Shoot" in a better manner. We normally try to make guests feel welcome in all areas of our hotel. We will take the feedback and handle future events in a more courteous way. Our staff thanks you for acknowledging their cleanliness and service. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    296
    116
    47
    39
See reviews for
437
292
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, AL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is close to a lot of activities to keep you busy. The outdoor pool was nice, but the indoor poor was murky and smelled of too much chlorine. Beds were comfortable but the spread on the bed never stayed on the bed...slippery on both sides! The complimentary breakfast was very nice..the woman making the omelets was wonderful and a very patient person. She made one after another from 7am until 1030am...30 minutes longer than closing...what a trouper! Nice friendly staff, too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and writing a review. We are glad you found our service at a high level, especially during a busy week. We try to make every guest feel welcome. The breakfast crew, along with the rest of our staff try to go out of their way to provide a memorable stay. Thank you for acknowledging them. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

It was my families first & last time staying here and when we first walked into the hotel it smelled like chlorine and the first room we were given smelled like some one smoked a whole carton of cigarettes in the room and the toilet didn't work so after we complained we were given another room which was clean. the rooms were small the beds were full size bed instead of queen like Country Cascades advertises and were not comfortable and the pillows were flat.We will not be staying here again and will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcherry205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is greatly appreciated. We are pleased that the staff moved you into a different room but it saddens us that you found the pillows to be of inferior quality since we actually just replaced our pillows with new ones. It also saddens me that the bed seems small as they are queen sized. Hopefully, you are use to sleeping in your own bed and ours just seemed a bit small. Please know that we take seriously your concerns and evaluate them carefully. We really appreciate your visit and would love to have you visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was great the staff is very friendly and helpful it is also right is right in the middle of everything in pigeon forge we loved our stay and we will be going back to stay here in the future

Natalie G.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great so any one you get you will love
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for writing a review. You are right about our location. We are just one block off of the Parkway and within minutes from most of what Pigeon Forge has to offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

If you want great service, a clean room and to literally be located near several (at least 30) attractions, then I implore you to stay at Country Cascades. The staff is friendly and eager to please. I had the awesome experience of working with Missy Grooms. She was attentive, efficient and extremely effective ...my family and I had the best time and recieved the best service. Rooms are affordable. Many hotels promise you clean rooms or a good continental breakfast but when you arrive, you realize you've been "HAD" - WILL NOT HAPPEN HERE. . Country Cascade delivered!!!!!!!

Room Tip: I was with a group- all rooms were great. I really enjoyed the Executive Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toriLouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are so glad you had an awesome experience while staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are known for our "Above Average" complimentary breakfast. Lavon, Karen, and April are great at providing breakfast for our guests. Our entire staff works "overtime" to give our guests a friendly environment with personal service. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Decent price. Friendly staff. Slightly dated. Could improve process of getting breakfast, the atmosphere felt more like you were going to a meeting instead of to breakfast. Water pressure in shower was slightly low, possibly due to low quality showerhead.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you found our hotel clean, our staff friendly and our rates a value. We take pride in creating a clean and friendly environment. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had 3 night stay at the Country Cascades in the executive suite and loved it. It was nice having the bedroom in another room. Our son loved the in - room Jacuzzi and having 2 tvs. The service desk employees were awesome, Alan and Julie rocks at the service desk. We had an issue with the fridge and the drain in the bathtub and it was addressed that next morning. The free breakfast and omelets were awesome too! Lavon and Karen were great with breakfast and made you feel at home. My family loved the pools and hot tub. The bed was very comfortable. Overall, we had a great time and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is great to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. Alan and Julie and all other staff members enjoy taking care of our guests throughout their stay. Our deluxe breakfast is handled by exceptional hostesses, such as Lavon and Karen, who are always ready to serve made-to-order omelets and biscuits and gravy. Our friendly staff is a big part in keeping people returning to our establishment year after year. It is returning customers that keep the smiles on our faces when they walk through our doors. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#2 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 2,198 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,797 reviews
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades is a 138 room non-smoking hotel. The hotel features and indoor pool and jacuzzi and outdoor pool. There is an ample continental breakfast every morning. Every room has free wireless internet access, coffee makers and refrigerators. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing