We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, Great Breakfasts”
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #18 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Richville NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Great Breakfasts”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed 2 nights, booked through an online "deal" site (we had to sit through a time share presentation to get the deal, but it was a great deal). Quiet location a block off the parkway. Nice sized room, clean and well appointed. Lots to choose from for breakfast including made to order omelettes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Country Cascades to be your "Home away from Home". It is always an honor to serve people who appreciate what we have to offer here, with all of our amenities and services. We are glad that you enjoyed our deluxe continental breakfast with made to order omelets. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    340
    126
    53
    46
See reviews for
516
334
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here for a couple nights last year. Jaccuzi suite was pretty nice, actually a jacuzzi for 2 or more. Was a good location in pigeon forge, staff was friendly. My wife bought it as part of a package with dixie stampede tickets. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indianaseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our hotel. One of our biggest assets here at Country Cascades is our great location; we are within a few miles of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park, Dollywood, and Tanger Five Oaks Outlet Mall. Our close proximity to the attractions here in Pigeon Forge prompted us to create packages that would allow families, or couples to get the most value out of their time with us. I hope you enjoyed the good natured rivalry at the Dixie Stampede, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is a block off of the Parkway and has access to Were's Valley Road. Even though there is a go-cart track nearby, our room (620) was nice and quiet. There are several restaurants and attractions within walking distance. Since the traffic on the Parkway can be heavy at times, I recommend walking to nearby places instead. The hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub. The room is pretty standard and the bed is fairly comfortable. The bathroom is a decent size and in good condition. There is a flat-screen television on the wall and a DVD player, too. In addition to the the usual toast, doughnuts, bagels and oatmeal, they also have biscuits with gravy, waffle makers and made-to-order omelettes. If you are looking for a quiet place near the activities of Pigeon Forge, Country Cascades is a good option.

Room Tip: The upper floors (6 and 7) and room numbers that end with 10 and below or 20 and above are furthest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misterbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Because it is a block off of the parkway, Country Cascades offers quiet accommodations that are still close and convenient to all that Pigeon Forge has to offer. We're glad your stay was enjoyable and we hope that your getaway was peaceful and relaxing. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

They put us up at the Country Cascades, we arrived around 7:30, We had never been there before.They told us to park in front of the building, there was three walkways two were smooth to roll your suitcase on. The one on the left didn't have any lights on it from the left side of the parking lot. I came down the walk way and fell off the end that wasn't marked,6- 8 inch drop, broke a bone in my hand, hipper extended my wrist, hurt both knees,left shoulder and hip. I went in the and told the woman at the desk and she acted like, so what, to me, I came back later and showed her my swelled up wrist and hand, bloody elbow and all she could say was I left a note for my supervisor. I was treated like I was a piece of crap by them. All they could say is I'm sorry. The rooms weren't any better then a $40 a night motel in a lot of places. They didn't even offer me a bandage for my skinned elbow that was bleeding. I wouldn't recommend anyone staying there ever. I still have a cast on my arm and have to go to a orthopedic and get an MRI on my shoulder and check my wrist and hand next week.They acted like the hotel wasn't responsable for anything at the place.My vacation was ruined, had to have someone drive us around.

Room Tip: Have no Idea, go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lehmanno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
First let me say that we hope you are feeling much better than when we saw you last. I would like to apologize if you felt in any way that we did not react in a caring and kind matter. At Country Cascades, our goal is for our guests to feel like they are at home and welcomed. Again, we enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to get a second chance at serving your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Leah Christensen was a wonderful help when I came down for my trip. She works at the front desk when you check in. She help me find information for everything, even though I was down there on a bus trip. She always had a smile on her face and willness to help others. I plan on coming back down in Nov with my husband I do hope Leah will be there still in case I need help again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for reviewing Country Cascades! We hope your entire group enjoyed the hotel and the beautiful Smoky Mountains. We appreciate your comments about Leah and she will be thrilled that she was able to make your stay even better. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you and your husband in November!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruskin, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

From the check in to the check out our stay was very pleasant! We were greeted like old friends, even though we had never stayed here before. We got a welcome package, told about the wonderful breakfast and information on Dollywood. We bought our tickets for Dollywood here, they offered a 2 full day ticket for the price of 1 day. When we checked out we were given a box of taffy.

Our bed was very comfortable, the room was very clean, the shower was excellent. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnutflpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are glad you chose Country Cascades! Our staff strives to make sure each of our guests are welcomed properly and receive clean, comfortable accommodations and excellent service. Thank you for your wonderful comments. Hopefully your entire time in Pigeon Forge was fun and memorable. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Smoky Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The people were very coopertive in many ways, the rooms were very clean, they checked to see if we were satisifed and gave us a small box of candy at check out. The breakfast was very good and the hours were better than normal 7am to 10am.

Room Tip: all rooms were of. We were on the second floor where the breakfast was served. The area is very qu...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chester B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your anniversary trip was a memorable one. Our staff tries very hard to make sure that each and every one of our guests leaves our property satisfied, and it sounds like we hit our mark this time. On your next visit to Country Cascades keep in mind that we have Jacuzzi rooms available with king beds, vaulted ceilings, and mountain views that are very relaxing and romantic. We look forward to your next visit with us at Country Cascades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,776 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#29 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,021 reviews
1.1 mi away
Music Road Resort Hotel
Music Road Resort Hotel
#17 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing