We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate.”
Review of Country Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Cascades
Ranked #17 of 91 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Adequate.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel is definitely adequate. There wasn't anything wrong with it---there was just no sparkle to it. I didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. It was indoors and getting used as there was a big rain storm while we were there. The line was very long for breakfast both days so we did not eat there. The room was a decent size and we ended up on the 6th floor with a beautiful view. It was also clean enough. The staff was nice enough. Just nothing to write home about. You should know that this hotel is not directly on the strip. It is about a block and a half back. It is nice and quiet. My biggest complaint is that there was very little light in the room. Since I like to read at night, this was difficult. This isn't a bad choice. There just may be better ones.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    604
    335
    122
    51
    43
See reviews for
496
333
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The reviews we read were pretty good, however, our experience was not so great. The room was pretty standard, however, we encountered a few problems in other places. Each day after the maids would clean the rooms, the keys would not work. We had to have them re-activated each day when we would return to the room. We needed to use the internet via the one computer in the lobby. The service was down all four days we were there. Also, there is a hidden charge of 1.10 per night for use of the "safe" located in the room. They only take this fee off if you mention at check out that you did not use the safe. They do not mention it, but will take it off if YOU do. We felt this was a little dishonest! They should not charge UNLESS you use it, or at least ask you at check out whether it was used or not.
Just a little disappointed and will find somewhere else next time to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I was so home sick. Our daughter's took my husband and I on a weekend get-a-way. Not here to put the Country Cascade down or to stop anyone from vacating here because we all have our own opinion of what we like. 1. I did not like how old the setting was as far as the flowers, Michael's have beautiful flowers and vases. 2. They did a lot of updates like new carpet and paint what about the furniture it was old so it made all the other updates look bad. 3. The pictures on the wall come on guys there are beautiful pictures now even @ the flea market and wholesale on the internet. 4. The pool area was just offer my poor husband skinned up his elbow and ankle need to be rebuild all over again. 5. The front desk clerks turn the other way when they saw us coming. No!!!No!!!No!!! I will never visit again!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Our goal at Country Cascades is to provide our guests with clean and comfortable accommodations, superb service, and ensure their getaway to Pigeon Forge is a great one.
We sincerely apologize if we have fallen short of providing you with just that. The concerns you have brought to our attention will be investigated and the suggestions you have made will be taken into consideration. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we hope your visit to the Pigeon Forge area was an overall enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon! The service at the hotel was great, and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. There is an indoor pool as well as outdoor pool and free breakfast is served every morning. We had the Celebration Suite with jacuzzi and the room was very lavish. Also it is right off of the Parkway and all of the attractions are very close. Overall we had a great time and plan to stay again soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our original reservation at another hotel wasn't honored and found a room here - great deal - clean room - staff extremely helpful - went above and beyond our expectations - great breakfast - all around we were very pleased with our experience and would plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefaniL575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My husband and I woke up and said, "let's take a drive. pack some clothes" Okay, off we went. After a full day of driving around, Fontana Dam, Cades Cove and else, we ended up in Pigeon Forge with no reservations, just driving around, looking at the outside of hotels, we picked this one. It was late in the evening but they still had a room. We were thrilled. OMG, the room was awesome. We were on the 7th floor and we had vaulted ceilings. There was a hot tub in the room (we didn't have time to use) and the bathroom was spotless. The bed slept great and it was nice having a little fridge and microwave, etc. We also didn't have time to use the pool. I agree, the breakfast area was a little congested and I think that maybe a redesign of the flow would be prudent. Although, the breakfast choices were very extensive for a free continental breakfast. I would absolutely stay there again. Pigeon Forge, really isn't our cup of tea, but it is a great base location for the beautiful nature all around. Thank you for a good night sleep.

Room Tip: The 7th floor has vaulted ceilings, giving you the feeling of being in a much larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlasymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

we had a wonderful stay. Our room was very clean. The workers were very respectful and are willing to help with anything you may need! The breakfast was delicious. I will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Country Cascades, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
We're glad to learn that your getaway was a wonderful one and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to review Country Cascades. We are looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.8 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#23 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,721 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#7 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Cascades

Property: Country Cascades
Address: 204 Sharon Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3219 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Cascades Outdoor Waterpark Resort is a 236 room non-smoking hotel. Featuring two major slide attractions, RiverChaser and RiverRun, as well as Splashaway Bay, a water activity center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Cascades Hotel Pigeon Forge
Country Inn Pigeon Forge
Pigeon Forge Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing